I Hate Jill Zarin GUEST BLOG Bethenny’s Getting Married July 2, 2010

I Hate Jill Zarin                   GUEST BLOG  Bethenny’s Getting Married   July 2, 2010

I will be writing a blog on this really great episode of Bethenny’s Getting Married (did I mention I hate the name of this show?)  I’m still working on it and will post it later today but in the meantime Carrie has written a great recap of the show and I wanted to share it with you all….Lynn

By Carrie:

Its 14 days until the wedding in this episode, and Bethenny has a liquor signing! Turns out, Bethenny’s liquor is in the top 15 sold! Congratulations on another achievement, Bethenny… and it’s not like you were planning on selling your Skinnygirl margarita 7 months pregnant, that’s just the way it worked out… it was comical! : )

I had to laugh when Bethenny was busting Max’s balls about not hitting on any women at the liquor signing… did you expect anything less, Max? Come on, she’s been trying to fix you up since you started working for her! So, run and get some tail, Max! Maybe she’ll let up a bit… sounded like a challenge to me, when B said, “He just can’t pick up women…” Lol.

We get to see Bethenny get ready for her Bridal Shower, Bethenny has problems though, because she can’t find a dress that fits, she ends up wearing a shimmery, short dress, to which she states, “If I were to have a tampon in, the string would be longer than this.” I died laughing! It also seems like B’s boobs are gaining weight, they weren’t fitting into any of her dresses! Poor girl!

The Bridal Shower was beautiful, I liked the colors… bright and cheerful. Alex McCord was there, yay! I am so glad that B and Alex have gotten closer. ALL of Bethenny’s friends were beautiful, and it looked like everyone had a wonderful, drama-free time! They danced, laughed, and I lost it when I saw Bethenny’s friend dancing with that balloon up her dress! How funny was that? The whole scene made me smile…

Next Bethenny tries on her wedding dress… and becomes worried that it may not fit… on top of that, she’s working on her book! No wonder she’s been so stressed out with all of this…

She goes to meet her wedding planner, and starts talking about a blogger that was writing really mean things about her, calling her an illegitimate child, and I could tell it really hurt her… seeing this scene and hearing her talk about that, makes me remember… she was dealing with the stress of Jill at this time as well, she was creating all kinds of drama for Bethenny… I’m glad that the wedding planner listened to her, and she had the table arrangements to worry about. Bethenny is a strong woman…

We see Bethenny have a hormonal breakdown with Jason… now I can’t speak for everyone, but when I was pregnant, hormones weren’t an excuse… it was a reality. Bethenny had so much on her plate at that time, strong person or not, everyone has their breaking point… and it seemed like Bethenny’s breaking point, was seeing Jason sitting on the couch, watching March Madness… I could understand where she was coming from, but I also could understand Jason’s point of view… Bethenny likes everything perfect, and HER way… she knows what she wants… so he’s confused, and she’s frustrated. She feels as if he’s MIA on the planning, and all the planning for his family is overwhelming, she’s not used to this.

Jason redeems himself with planning the marriage license trip! Even more so when her turned to Bethenny and said, “Let’s do St. Bart’s”. I could tell that made her happy… and when she had to stop and get a pretzel with mustard and a chicken gyro, it made me LOL… typical pregnancy cravings! Seeing them get their picture taken in front of the court house sign was so cute!

Ok, I just have to ask… did anyone catch that t-shirt Bethenny was wearing, it was black with a bride and groom, and it said, “Game Over.”- Hilarious! Also, the snippet of Jason asking Bethenny’s opinion on the shorts for the honeymoon… she says, “Are you Simon?” I just love her one-liners!

Watching the scene where Bethenny and Jason were talking to the Wedding Officiant made me tear up, Bethenny was so upset, I just wanted to hug her. Bethenny may not have had any of her own family at her wedding, but watching Jason’s parents with Bethenny, it is clear that they have accepted her into their family. Hopefully that will fill some of that void in Bethenny’s heart. I was so proud of Jason for knowing what to say to her to calm her down, “You are going to be the best mother ever.” And I’m sure that she is.

Her wedding planner came over with the new flower arrangements, but didn’t bring a piece of cake for Bethenny to approve of! Uh-oh, she was not happy! LOL You better have come through on your promise, she said she’d nail your balls, boy!

Bethenny’s surprise for Jason… buying a painting for him was SO touching, and I LOVED the painting, it was beautiful! I could understand why it would remind Jason of himself and Bethenny, since she was a former “run-away bride.” She got it, and planned to give it to him at the rehearsal luncheon. I couldn’t wait to see his reaction.

2 days before the wedding, she sees her psychiatrist, and Bethenny opens up about how her mother’s dating numerous men affected her, and not having any sense of stability when she was younger. Bethenny said they were either broke, or they were living with rich men, it was one extreme or the other. No wonder Bethenny has the drive she does… I think this is one of the core issues… and as she got older, I know she wanted to prove to herself and her mom that having a man doesn’t mean having security. She was also content with raising an adoptive child on her own. I commend her for thinking of going that route.

The Rehearsal Luncheon was real, down-to-earth, and family oriented, the way it should be… Bethenny’s assistant Julie gave a very sweet speech, she is genuinely happy for Jason and B.

Jason’s Dad thanked Bethenny for making his son so happy… it warmed my heart, and I know it touched Bethenny, because all she’s ever wanted is acceptance, and a family. Jason’s Mom also gives kisses to Bethenny and thanks her, they really are loving Bethenny, and it’s so sweet to watch!

Bethenny unveils the painting… and Jason is floored… he loved it!!!! The look on his face was priceless! I hope they end up hanging it in their living room, it’s an adorable painting, and their own story of why they like it and it’s perfect for them. They look so happy.

Jason and Bethenny thanked the Chef and staff that handled their luncheon that day, that showed me just how down to earth they are, and very contrary to what Kelly said on the Housewives about Bethenny, about how she was supposedly rude to hairstylists etc… now I don’t believe a word of it! They were nothing but gracious to the staff!

It ends with Bethenny and Jason saying goodbye. It’s bad luck to stay with each other the night before your wedding! I know it was tough though, it’s apparent they’re so happy together, and so comfortable… no wonder they don’t want to spend a night alone!

 I can’t wait until next week! We get to see Bethenny and Jason tie the knot! Whoo Hoo! I cannot believe Bethenny is going to pee in a bucket… I can’t wait to see that… LOL and Alex and Ramona will be there, yay! I’m so excited, Bethenny Getting Married? is one of my new favorite shows, next week is going to be amazing!

Have a great weekend, everyone, I hope you enjoyed my blog!

Added by Carrie:

Thank you, Lynn, for giving me this opportunity to be a guest blogger! I’m so thrilled! I just wanted to take a moment to say that Lynn has really helped me find my voice in my writing again… I lost it for a long time, and it meant so much to me that she supported me. Love you, Lynn! You are an amazing woman, I’m proud to call you my friend….
In closing, I hope everyone enjoys the blog! Last nights episode was hilarious… and I look forward to your comments!
Sincerely,
Carrie           (There are a couple of links below to recent articles on Bethenny.)
About LynnNChicago

Reality TV Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

156 Responses to I Hate Jill Zarin GUEST BLOG Bethenny’s Getting Married July 2, 2010

  1. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    Carrie great recap
    as far as Krazy goes (that’s Kelly to people that don’t realize yet just how nuts that woman is) You cant believe a word that comes out of her mouth especially in regards to Bethenny as she is so jealous of Bethenny the scary thing is it sometimes sounds convincing because Crazy is so well Crazy she actually believes the lies when she is telling them
    isn’t that part of what sociopaths do

  2. vilzvet says:

    Nice summary, Carrie!

    When was the actual date of the wedding, I forgot?! Because she kept saying she was 7-1/2 months pregnant last night and we know she gave birth a month early on May 8th? I thought the wedding was around late March…

  3. Night Light says:

    My goodness, I have laughed and cried with this woman!

    With regards to Bethenny’s relationship with her mother and stress she was enduring at this point I cried for her: when she was asked AGAIN who would be there for her at the wedding. I am glad she took the time to cry and mourn those relationships.

    I busted out laughing seeing disco ball Bethenny walk down the street! There are no words. I absolutely loved it when Jason called Bethenny his Kite. To be fair I think most successful relationships you have to have one grounded and one in the sky to balance things out.

    One last thing, if they pick her show up again, which I hope they do, I hope its not so raw. This is a very intense show and I hope they show the more mellow Bethenny. I can’t stand to see her cry and I know its the hormones. Usually, shows that I love, I try to catch again on the weekends but not this one, at least not up to now.

    • This first season of BGM is so tense because of all the wedding plans, pregnancy, her getting used to having Jason and friends around, dealing with father’s death/lack of family present. I too hope a second season wouldn’t be quite so raw, and think it would be more subdued although with Bethenny, it would still be quite interesting! LOL!

      This last season of RHONY left me feeling rather empty because of jill and kelly, although Alex, Ramona and Sonja, Bethenny too, were definitely high points. The programming would have been much better and more interesting if the focus was on these last 4 ladies. Everything else was unwanted filler or unnecessary drama with Jill, kelly and LuAnn.

      • Night Light says:

        I just saw the previews for next weeks episode and let me tell you get out the tissue paper! LOL the scenes from the good fellas clip are beautiful. I am already crying.
        How about nobody speak of Jill next week, shouldn’t muddy up a beautiful episode.

        • I agree wholeheartedly to this Night Light! Next week, being such a special episode, let’s try not to mention all the negativity that is Jill, Kelly and Luann.

          • Dani says:

            I love this idea also, it would be like a tribute to Bethenny not to talk about the two crazy’s.

            • bamabelle57 says:

              I agree… count me in! No Jill talk after the episode when Bethenny FINALLY marries the LOVE of her LIFE!

              I have plenty to say about this episode and that hateful Jill a little later, though!

  4. Yeah, as far as both Kelly and Jill are concerned, I don’t believe anything that comes out of those maws. It would have to be confirmed by some other source before I’d accept it as truth.

  5. error 404 says:

    Great recap!

    Did anyone else notice that when Jason tossed the short-shorts away, he looked over to see where they landed? Me things there’s perhaps more than 1 control freak/perfectionist in the Frankel-Hoppy household. lol

    • Maybe he saw them land atop Cookie! LOL! He does seem to be the type of guy who is meticulous.

      • error 404 says:

        LOL
        speaking of control freaks/perfectionists, I forgot about Cookie!
        maybe J was just scared about the fall-out from either B or Cookie for his having acted spontaniously. lol

        • bamabelle57 says:

          I don’t think Jason is a perfectionist, meticulous or a control Freak. Remember when Bethenny said his apartment was so nasty that she got “crabs” the only time she was ever there. And precious wood couldn’t live there… LOL! It was when Jason was complaining about not at least having his own desk or work space.

          Jason probably didn’t want to get into trouble for messing up the bedroom!

  6. I agree with everyone’s comments… Dj Loops Fruit, yes, I believe Kelly is a sociopath, or has some of the tendencies of a sociopath… I never believed what Kelly said, so just seeing Jason & B thank staff was wonderful to me! I hope Kelly saw that scene…
    Vilzvet, I believe her wedding date was March 28th, 2010, I could be wrong, but I’m almost positive that’s right…
    Night light- I believe her show will be picked up again, I wrote Lynn a little bit more to add to this blog, and with that, I added a couple of articles, in which one states the ratings for her show have been amazing! So, hopefully they’ll pick it up for another season! : )
    Thank you all for checking out my blog, and enjoying it… means alot to me! xo

    • viki55 says:

      Thank you! It was great!

    • error 404 says:

      Kiki is a tween. I swear someone feeds her outrageous lies and then just laughs as she blabs them all over the internet no matter how rediculous they are. Soon she’s be announcing that Zac Efron just died in a motorcycle accident or tweeting that some kid in CA choked after mixing crumbs cupcakes with diet coke.

    • bamabelle57 says:

      Thanks for writing it Carrie… I enjoyed it!… (-:

    • scorpiosue1102 says:

      LOVED your blog. You managed to put into words all that I was thinking. I’ve always liked Bethenny and have thought that she has been the sound, sane and snarky one of the bunch. It’s interesting how much more sound and sane she is on her own show. So by theory Kook-a-doodle-doo must be 10 times crazier on her own.

      Can I say that I just love Jason? He is so sweet, tender, but still such a guy. The whole “I’m watching the game babe,” made me laugh because most women have heard that same exact sentence. Jason was so unbelievably kind and sweet to Bethenny when she broke down in front of the officiant. He truly gets Bethenny and you can see that their love is genuine. I wish only happy things for Jason and his “kite”. :):):)

      • I know what you mean, scorpiosue… Bethenny seems to be more of herself on her show, she doesn’t hold back, and she looks comfortable. Much different from watching her on Housewives… we get to see the real B, and I respect her SO much for doing her therapy on the show. She’s such a strong woman!
        I’m so glad you enjoyed my blog, thank you! xo

    • Melinda says:

      oh Carrie, wonderful blog!!! I am so happy to read your blogs each week along with Lynn’s as well! nothing makes me happier than a good ‘ol fashioned blog…….hahah (oxymoron there).

      I was so upset when Bethenny was crying at the officiant’s place…….her chin quivering just sent me over the edge…..but thankfully she has found a family who loves her for her and like Jason said, THEY are starting their own family! Bryn is blessed with a mom and dad like them!

  7. Excellent guest blog Carrie! I think most everyone is agreed that Bethenny’s show, though stressful at times because of the upcoming wedding and Bethenny’s pregnancy, is the type of program they want to watch. It’s both funny and dramatic, but the drama here is so different than the poisonous drama in RHONY season 3 created by jill, kelly and luann.

    I wasn’t a bit surprised (though I was a bit relieved to know that I wasn’t the only one) to learn that so many tissues were being used last night! LOL! 😛

    • error 404 says:

      I don’t know. I think the show works because of Bethenny. I try to imagine the same basic plot but with Hillary Duff, or *shudder* Kelly Bensimon, and in my head I’m already changing the channel.

      But that’s just me. B is the only reason I watched RHNY all last year, and I’ve never been able to make it thru a single episode of RHOC, RHA or RHNJ. The basic premiss of RH is bogus. Only RHNY is tolerable.

  8. Olivia says:

    I loved the show and am so pleased that the ratings have been positive. My only wish is that she considers long and hard before committing to another series as we have seen so often the case of couples on these “reality shows” running into major problems surrounding their relationships due to all the intrusion of filming. Jon and Kate, along with Jessica Simpson and Nick Lachey as perfect examples of couples who got caught up in the intense glare of “fame”.

    Also, the way that fame took over Jill Zarin is another reason why these shows often turn out badly for the participants, and as much as I love watching Bethenny, I just would hate to have anything intrude on her relationship with Jason since he is not accustomed to the glitter as is Bethenny.

    But that being said, great recap Carrie!

    • LynnNChicago says:

      One thing that Bethenny seems to be saying is that she has absolutely NO intention of allowing Baby Bryn to be part of any reality show. If there is a season two, I don’t think she’s going to allow the baby to be filmed much, if at all.

    • error 404 says:

      IIRC Bethenny had the show before she fell in love and got pregnant. Unlike the other family/couple shows, it wasn’t really a conscious decision to expose their relationship. It was kinda more like yeilding to the offer, so it wouldn’t surprise me to see them walk away from it.

      • cusi77 says:

        Bethenny said as well she doesn’t like to stay too long in the party, while asked why not being in season 4 RHONY… I do not think She will have a second season, She values what she has already… love and family. Oh! yes! Success!

    • katiecoo says:

      I agree…for selfish reasons want to see more but I do think we will see more of her…in another type venue. She’s flying off the charts in popularity! Suck on THAT JZ ,etc.

    • bamabelle57 says:

      Olivia,

      A good example of Reality Tv that hasn’t gone to their heads is “The Duggars in 19 Kids and Counting”. I’ve admired how they have kept their values and beliefs.

      I think Jon and Kate would have ended up divorced anyway, without the tv show. They didn’t seem like a close couple from the beginning.

      Hopefully if Bethenny does continue with the show it would have to be both her and Jason’s decision. I don’t think he knew what he was REALLY getting into with RHONYC. At least with their own show they have more control and don’t have to film with anybody they don’t like.

    • Thank you, Olivia, and I agree with you on the reality show’s and relationships… I would hope that would never happen to Jason and Bethenny!!! I am glad B didn’t want camera’s or cell phones at the wedding, it’s good to have privacy, and she’s right, people would sell those photo’s like hotcakes! I know Jason wasn’t too happy… but I’m glad he went along with it.

  9. viki55 says:

    Sitting here at work watching the episode on Bravo.com for the second time this morning. I love when Jason calls her “his little kite”. awwww so sweet!

  10. chickentales says:

    kikilet

    check out my navajo/ feather jewelry line at Intermix. the charity earrings made for Feeding America are sold at Blue and Cream. 9 minutes ago via Facebook

    * Reply
    * Retweet

    Since I’m on the Navajo Reservation this morning, I think I’ll take a poll to see how many Navajos are offended by her jewelry line.

    • LynnNChicago says:

      I’m going to take a guess at ALL of them!

      • chickentales says:

        So far, nobody knows who the hell she is. A couple of the comments i’ve gotten were sad. “Ripping us off” & “they should leave us alone”. I don’t think i’ll ask anyone else. Why ruin their day? I’m ashamed of/and for her.

        • Adgirl says:

          Sooo the earring styles are rip offs of the Navajo’s but the proceeds are going to Feeding of America? Why not to a Navajo charity at least ….?
          I am also curious if PETA approves of plucking feathers off the little birdies (don’ they get cold? how does someone pull the feathers off anyway?) or if Feeding America serves meat. Maybe Kooky can speak to that on her next twitter.

    • Maddiegirl says:

      “Since I’m on the Navajo Reservation this morning, I think I’ll take a poll to see how many Navajos are offended by her jewelry line.”

      Seriously? Keep us posted!

      • chickentales says:

        I’ve seen many road side jewelry sites. Truly beautiful stuff they are selling to the tourists. Unfortunately, not one had a website affiliated with their jewelry. They all feel like they’re “being stolen from” but are not bitter, just sad. Kelly’s Navajo inspired jewelry line is ridiculous. Buy Navajo, not Navajo inspired. The poverty on the reservation is suffocating to me. There are few businesses, fewer jobs but much pride. I grew up next to the Apaches and now live next to the Pimas. They’re all dealing with the same issues of being exploited and many just give up. Wake up Kelly. Try having an original thought and STOP STEALING IDEAS! Owl theft…Navajo theft…Zarin philosophy etc. Rant over.

  11. LynnNChicago says:

    Bethenny Getting Married – Videos – Wedding Food Makes Bethenny Happy | Bravo TV Official Site: http://bravo.ly/9QbMPB via @addthis

    Great clip!

  12. emt2 says:

    Good recap! I really enjoyed the show last night.

    Did anyone catch when she said that as a 14 year-old, she used to go into Manhattan in a limo with $100 bills and do drugs and go to the clubs?

    I don’t exactly understand why B is estranged from her mother. When was the last time she actually saw her?

    OT but I saw this article about Kelly and let’s just say that her earrings/rope bracelet look like something my 5 year-old neice made in arts and crafts at day camp.

    http://fashion.lelaluxe.com/2010/07/i-love-kelly-killoren-bensimons-feather.html

    This is a far cry from the other jewelry line last year that she “designed/stole.” It’s pretty obvious now that she is not as talented and sophisticated.

    Notice that she is now trying to cling onto Caroline. So sad.

    • bamabelle57 says:

      Kelly’s so stinking weird. She counts her ex-husband as one of the 3 people she most admires… huh? Why aren’t they still married if she admires him so much.

      Very interesting that Kelly said she admires Caroline because she and her family are “thick as theives”… okay? What about her beloved Jill? Oh and those earrings are UGLY!

  13. kats2 says:

    Great recap Carrie!

    I was not loving Jason at all during the March Madness scene – bringing up the wedding being in Page 6? That was hitting below the belt and is such a stupid thing to worry about when your preggers soon to be wife is in total melt down mode. Man Up!

    Jason won me back when he called B his little kite, how cute was that?

    I guess Jason didn’t get B a wedding gift? Didn’t read her blog yet, maybe he did. Awkward

    I really don’t think B was treating the wedding like a big production for the cameras at all. I think she was making it as nice as possible for Jason and his family.

    Julie is a hottie – she looked stunning at that lunch thing

    I love that B has Julie and Max, you can tell they have her back.

    Happy to see Alex again, where was Ramona?

    That tearful scene with the whole family discussion and B’s void of family was very hard to watch. But for anyone who still questions why B can’t make up with Jill – this scene tells you why. B has had a life of people she can’t count on, Jill’s actions and harsh words of ending their relationship must have been very familiar territory for B.

    I bet Kelly and Jill are watching and chatting on the phone ripping B in every scene.

    For Jill it’s got to be killing her to watch this and knowing she fucked up and would have been there the whole time (I bet Bethenny has those moments of wishing it ended differently too, because Jill and Bobby could have in some ways filled the void in the family department).

    For Kelly the pure raw and evil emotion all stemming from the jealousy of being so far from any kind of success Bethenny has obtained. For Kelly she “can’t handle the truth” (thanks Al Sharpton) and watching B’s show is a weekly in your face reminder for Kelly that she doesn’t have what it takes.

    Very, very enjoyable show to watch and I can see it lasting for a couple seasons. Watchng them as new parents would be very enjoyable and it can be done in a way where Bryn is hardly ever on camera. The whole new mom and dad and keeping the career going I’d watch.

    Olivia – I hear what you’re saying about all the reality couples who ended up in divorce but I have to say the difference I see is I never thought those couples would last and saw major signs on the show (Jessica Simpson and What’s his Name, that relationship had problems written all over it. I think Jessica saw how he treated her and dumped him). I think B and J are the real deal and are using the show as a platform to really sell her products. It is one big ad for Skinny Girl and they control what we see and what they are willing to show us. So for me it’s more Sharon and Ozzy vs. the long list of other reality couples who ended up getting a divorce.

    • RileyKitty says:

      LOL Kats2, I read your whole post & all I can focus on is you thought Nick Lachey treated Jessica Simpson bad? I think most of their issues came from Jessica’s dad, Joe hovering just a tad too close for a normal father. Not to mention she is dumber than a box of hair (extentions). “Would you like some buffalo wings, Jess?” ” I don’t like buffalo.” 😉

      But I do agree I don’t see this ending badly for J & B.

      • kats2 says:

        Nick that’s his name! Oh don’t get me wrong I agree she is dumb and the father is just weird. But I thought Nick was controlling and cheap. He really took over stuff in their home that I thought was just odd and he had jealousy issues with the whole career thing.

        • RileyKitty says:

          I actually found Nick’s cheapness to be refreshing in the day of celebs throwing money around like fame is an everlasting thing & then ending up broke.

          I do agree he had jealousy issues where the careers were concerned, but when they got together, he was a bigger name than she was. That would be hard for anyone. It was a relationship that was doomed from the start.

          isn’t nice we can disagree on some things & not start attacking? Stupid trolls could learn from us 😉

          • Squirrels says:

            meows in agreement

          • kats2 says:

            Ha! that’s for sure. Some people don’t like or I should say can’t handle having their thoughts or opinions challenged (not even challenged) just open to another take. I don’t claim to know it all and I’m always open to other ways of looking at things, it’s how we grow as humans. Enough of that rant!

    • Thank you, Kats2! : )
      I hope Jill has been watching B’s show… and it’s slowly driving her nuts, knowing she messed up their friendship so bad…
      As far as Kelly, she would never admit she watches B’s show…. but come on, you KNOW she’s watched some of it just to “see”…. lol Kelly is delusional, I really hope she’s not on RHONY next season…

  14. emt2 says:

    Kelly is such a sorry version of Bethenny. Now she is doing a budget workout video and talking about yoga.

    Bethenny’s Body by Bethenny yoga video just came out.

    You be the judge—want to look like a tranny on steroids, grinding your teeth and obsessively working out or want to look like a fit woman who is glowing and healthy looking?

    Sorry Kelly. You lose. Again.

  15. error 404 says:

    RE: page 6 madness… Jason made one very good point that I hope B heard. She continuously choses to do him favors (housewarming, host in-laws, traditional wedding, etc…) and then continuously throws them up in his face when angry or stressed (I’m only doing this for you!). Note to B, either chose to do a favor and then shut up about it, or don’t do it at all. Very bad trait IMHO.

    • RileyKitty says:

      I agree 100%. But I have done the same thing as Bethenny. my hubby & I had a similar fight last night. Our little town has fireworks on July 3rd (best around) & we have always invited families out from Mike’s old travel ball team. I have a boat load to get done (house cleaning, food buying & prep, etc) & he is pissed off at me that I am not coming to Mike’s game tonight. Are you kidding? He wanted to have this freaken party, has done NONE of the work & had the nerve to get pissed off that I don’t have time to make a 45 minute drive there, watch a 2 1/2 hour game & drive 45 minutes back home?? I told him a month ago we were too busy to have a party this year. WE’LL have the time, he said. WE always means ME.

      that rant felt good 😉

      • Squirrels says:

        Like B & J’s housewarming party, you’ll git it all done, roll with the punches and have a great great time.

        😀

        • RileyKitty says:

          LOL Squirrels, I am going to “man up” & get the shit done & enjoy myself.

          I did just get up & notice my hubs left me a list of stuff to do (& get) for the party. I guess I should be grateful he mowed the grass & it wasn’t on my list as well. LOL

          • Squirrels says:

            Darlin’… this is going to be one of those stories you tell the grandkiddies when they are adults. You’ll spin it like a madwoman on crack for laughs and the kids will eat it up. They will in turn will tell their kids.

            Life – lemonade to lemons… no wait… lemons to oranges… no…. chit…. never can get this one straight.

      • I hope you feel better! ; ) My man has done the SAME thing, and I’m just like Bethenny- I really don’t like being around alot of people at once, it just makes me nervous. Does it stop him though? Of course not! LOL Hope you guys worked it out, and he chilled. You have alot on your plate, did you remind him that HE wanted to do this?….

  16. Dani says:

    Excellent recap Carrie thank you.

    I have to say I love this show. I go through several different emotions watching it, but I end up with a smile on my face at the end. I think that Jason and Bethenny go together so well. I like Shawn the wedding planner and I think that Bethenny is warming up to him and him to her. Next week will be a real tear jerker, but I am looking forward to the wedding. I just hope the cake is good lol.

    • error 404 says:

      it is like a breath of fresh air on Bravo!

      • Dani says:

        It is error 404 and I hope that Bravo is paying attention, because, this is the kind of show that I want to watch. I am so tired HWONYC, and I refuse to watch HWONJ it is just downright trashy. I really like all of the people on BGM. Shawn has grown on me and I am hoping that he will continue to be on the show after the wedding. Who knows maybe him and Bethenny will become good friends.

    • Thank you, Dani. : )

  17. vilzvet says:

    Bethenny’s mother…is there anyone out there who isn’t dying to know what she was/is like? To have played such a huge part in pretty much screwing up B’s young life? She definitely did not attend the wedding, correct? Have they had any contact? It boggles the mind, it feels like a similar relationship to what Jen Aniston has with her own mother…

    • error 404 says:

      Yes, but I want to observe Bonnie from a distance, like in a zoo! lol

      Bethenny said somewhere on RHNY, during the reunion I guess, that Bonnie called her when she was in labor/hospital, but so much was going on B just couldn’t deal with it right then. Don’t know if they ever spoke, then or since, but I suspect it will take a lot more therapy sessions before B is ready to take that call.

    • kats2 says:

      Based on what I have heard the visual in my mind is that she is the Mrs Robinson character (Anne Bancroft Character in The Graduate) Drink in one hand, cig in the other and going after any guy she wants.

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      B’s mom sounds like a very self centered woman whose sole job is to find men to support her and emulates whatever bad behavior these men enjoy. She doesn’t sound like B was anything but an inconvenience to her and got rid of her by shipping her off to boarding school. I really don’t want to know about her except that B doesn’t let her back in her life to cause problems for her, Jason, his family or that precious baby girl.

      • katiecoo says:

        I do worry about B’s Mom showing up out of nowhere to capitalize on her daughter’s fame, or worse yet, team up with Team Jill to get on the “destroy Bethenny” Train. I hate to even write that out loud.

      • Squirrels says:

        I suspect Bonnie was very damaged from childhood. Some, like Bethenny, rise to the occasion. Some fall into a pit of desperation and grasp for a lifeline. As time slides by and after repeated let’s do the same thing and hope for a different result, they end up groveling for that lifeline.

        Just a guess.

      • I agree 100% with what you said, Windycity!

  18. error 404 says:

    OMG I forgot to put this in my blog! When B bought the painting at POP! everyone in the room simultaneously said “like POP!TALKERS!” lol

  19. Sue says:

    I absolutely loved this episode. When Bethenny reacted to her answer of no family coming, I just cried along with her. As much as Bethenny appears to be tough, she still shows how her lack of family has affected her. I couldn’t help thinking if Jill wasn’t such a horrible friend and had been there for her, she and Gloria would have been her family at the wedding. I am sure Jill thought the same thing while watching, but in her superficial brain was so jealous that she wasn’t there for HER, not for B. I love Jason and his family.

    • error 404 says:

      yes, but it was just the other day that JIll planted a nasty dig during an interview, saying she has a strong close family while “some of her cast mates on RHNY” don’t have any family at all.

      anyone who thinks Jill is trying to make-up with Bethenny is also trying to buy the Brooklyn Bridge and prime beachfront property in Nebraska.

      • Sue says:

        Did Jill really say that in an interview??? That’s not only a slam on Bethenny, but on Ramona as well. She is such a pathetic human being. It seems that Ramona was right all along about her. Jill hasn’t learned anything at all. She is so mean, so calculating. I love that B, Alex and Ramona are so close now.

        If I had to guess about Jill’s “close” family, I’d say that Lisa was always the favorite and Jill had a lot of resentment towards her. Gloria seems like a very difficult and demanding mother, which is where Jill learned her attitude from. I still don’t get how she got someone as nice as Bobby! But then again, he is so much older than her. Does she even love him or does she just love him as her sugar daddy? He could do so much better.

        • Dani says:

          Jill knows how to hit where it will hurt the hardest. I wonder what Jill’s childhood was really like? I don’t think it was as rosey as she tries to portray. I would say that Gloria was very difficult and critical to live with. I am sure that is where Jill learned to be.

          • WindyCityWondering says:

            agreed, Jill is going for deep, hurtful digs! And they are aimed mostly at Bethenny but all the other wives and their families.

      • Squirrels says:

        I’d love to read that piece. Got a link?

  20. Squirrels says:

    Great recap Carrie. Kadooz….

    As to the question of Beth’s mom? From what I remember, she called B while she was in labor, but B didn’t speak to her. She didn’t seem to want the negativity around while she was expelling a small bowling ball (pre c-section).

    She went to boarding school from the age of 15 and soon after moved in with Terri and her family. Could have been for weekends/holiday stuff, but the undercurrent appears to be, there was money at the time and she wasn’t missed at home anyway. For Beth, Terri’s family was probably a great escape from the crazy she experienced daily at home. Beth also alluded to the fact her mom either drank or did other stuff that made living with her unbearable.

    That’s my take anyway.

    • error 404 says:

      It seems that Bonnie was unable to provide any kind of stable or safe environment for her chid, and i’m not sure the anger over that is ever going to go away. Likewise for Bobby who seemed to have zero fellings of responsibility toward his offspring.

      Like most things out of Kiki’s mouth, her whole speel about B not being the only one with a crappy childhood and just get over it, was pure nonsense. Rude and stupid. Like I said, classic Kelly.

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      Not every mother is a good mother – Bethenny knows that and deals with it accordingly. Surely she will always wish for that loving, supportive,nurturing mother that she didn’t have but she realizes that it will never be and deals with that relationship on the terms she can live with. The fact that Jason’s family are so giving to her makes it all the better – for her and the baby.

  21. ShelleyT says:

    After watching the show twice last night, two things became crystal clear to me.
    #1 There is no place for Jill in her life. They were friends for the sake of the show but Jill turned on her. Bethenny has a full, fun life and seems to have plenty of people who care for her, unconditionally. Even the wedding planner has become her confidante. If last summer B was falling in love, launching a product line and writing books, no wonder her friend felt slighted. Jill should have realized they were moving in different directions and given her space. Instead, she chose to bug her, invade her space, and manufacture a “reason” for the end of their friendship. Every girl in love moves away from their friends for a time, until the time is right for them to all mingle together.
    #2 Bethenny has made me cry, and every time it was for real. Having her mother-in-law pick out the wedding dress and declaring that B was now her daughter. Telling the therapist about growing up with or w/o money. Never feeling loved or being a part of a family. Telling the officiant she had no family coming. Those tears were genuine. This girl is the real deal.
    I have enormous respect for her openness and raw emotion.

    • Squirrels says:

      Interesting points ShellyT.

      “Instead, she chose to bug her, invade her space, and manufacture a “reason” for the end of their friendship.”

      I don’t think Zarin was trying to end the friendship, but wanted to force B’s hand. B was out and about working, finding love, etc. and Zarin couldn’t handle the betrayal. Zarin is nothing if she isn’t top dog and as she’s proven, will stop at nothing to remain Queen of the Hill.

    • RileyKitty says:

      But this is what makes Jill so appaling in my mind. Most people are happy when good things come to friends. Bethenny was finally getting what she wanted most, to have it all (of course no signs of the baby part at the time) her career was going well & she found a man who seemed to compliment her personality. Most people back off the phone calls (I don’t want to talk to ANYONE 5x a day) & give their friend space. Most people don’t wonder, how will all this effect me? Most people don’t start plotting their friends downfall. Most people aren’t out trying to get mutual friends or acquaintances to pick a team.

      I do think Jill & Bethenny became friends because of the show but it seemed like they were actually friends. (I have never talked to my co-workers 5x a day & invited them to stay with me for the summer) I think do to Jill’s jealousy B realized she is “toxic” & has cut her out completely. Too bad Jill can’t lay down in the community bed she has made for herself, accept it & STFU.

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      Bethenny got uncomfortable with Jill crowding her way into B’s life. Alot of what I picked up on was that Bethenny was going in new directions that shouldn’t include Jill and that she didn’t have to thank Jill for a million times over. We encourage our friends to do new things but we don’t take the credit for their hard work or want the spotlight when they are rewarded for their efforts. Jill is like a black hole just sucking away at everyone elses successes! It would be very weird if Bethenny let her back in her life even a little bit because she knows how Jill operates.

      • Squirrels says:

        I am of the impression Jason has allot to do with this no contact rule. He calms her natural tendencies to react off the cuff. If she told Zarin that he didn’t like her, you know more than one conversation was held between the couple. B loves J and was willing to listen to counsel on this one.

        I’m guessing he had allot of wisdom to hand her coming from the outside in. I say this because often times, it’s easier to dissect situations when you are a few steps from the action. Loving B and seeing J’s gentle manner, no wonder she’d listen to his POV.

        • I don’t think anyone in their right mind would really want someone like Jill around them or their children. She is too negative and manipulative and has done a lot of bad things, some even criminal, in my opinion. I wouldn’t trust this woman. Period.

  22. Adgirl says:

    Great write up Carrie!! Didn’t you love it when Jason comforted her about her family he asked if she wanted to call her mother? She said no, her mom is too nuts.

    I am jealous that Bethenny was wearing mainly normal clothes into her 7th month. I get so big in the tummy when pregnant I had to wear maternity at 4 mos.

    • RileyKitty says:

      me too!! I am 4’10” Mike ended up being a 10lber (never went into labor had a scheduled c-section as he would have killed me, seriously) I was HUGE, very early on.

  23. Adgirl says:

    I know Top Chef was on yesterday’s blog but I didn’t watch it until last night. I went to Bravo’s website to get the winning recipe for the lamb kebob thingies.
    The recipe includes tahimi (seame paste), chili paste, fresh lemon grass both black and white sesame seeds, sherry vingerette and garlic oil … not stuff I can easily buy at Safeway.

    Michael V did the demo online. Maybe he can come over and make them for me!

  24. Squirrels says:

    I’ve got my initialism (or would it be an acronym?) for the Hoppy family…

    BB&J

    😀

  25. WindyCityWondering says:

    Excellent guest blog today! Thanks for the recap – missed it but will watch it (a couple of times – love Bravo’s programming). The thing about Bethenny that makes her so refreshing is she doesn’t hold back with the highs or the lows or the one liners. I appreciate her for who and what she is and how she sees both the people and things around her. Bethenny tries to be the best she can and accepts the baggage that sums up her life!
    As for the dynamic duo – Jill will always be hated and Kelly will always be Kelly the Copy Cat (with a hugh dose of jealousy thrown in). They are the perfect foil for all that is good in RHONY and a shadowy reminder of what is bad in BGM? And I am really happy that Bethenny doesn’t have to be around these toxic twits!

  26. HD says:

    Nice recap. I noticed so many things this show but everyone covered them well. Bethanny is just a real down to earth person and I really like Jason. They seemed happy, really happy and I enjoyed watching that. It made me think about my own relationship both the good and the bad.

  27. WALLETSNIFFERJILLZARiN says:

    I love Bethenny gets married… Yes she is stressed right now but I have never seen her having such a good time. On housewives she never laughed and smile as she does on her show. she constantly had to look for the knifes that were coming towards her on housewives. Getting rid of the WALLET SNIFFER was the best thing she could have done.

    Can not wait until next week…..

  28. Dani says:

    I just watched Bethenny Getting Married – Videos – Like a Scene from Goodfellas on Bravo. I have to say I felt so bad that instead of Bethenny’s mother helping her get ready and making sure she looked beautiful it was Shawn the wedding planner. I guess the reason that I like Bethenny so much is that she is not only funny but she touches my heart.

  29. RileyKitty says:

    with Kelly out there trying to imitate Bethenny’s every move (drinks, exercise yoga, etc) I just wonder if she isn’t trying to show Jill she can be her new Bethenny? You don’t need Bethenny, Jill, you have me. See I can do everything she can do only half-assed.

    Kelly just comes off as SWF to me. Scary!!

  30. boston02127 says:

    I hope that when Jill and Bethenny were friends that Bethenny didn’t confide any secrets about her mother. If Bethenny did confide in Jill, who knows to what extent Jill would go to hurt Bethenny more than she already has.

    • Squirrels says:

      Zarin claimed she didn’t know anything about B’s relationship with her dad, but that didn’t sit right with me. They were so close, the subject had to come up at least a couple times over the year. I suspect B would keep those convo’s off camera.

      So, if i follow my own theory, Bonnie would have spoken of as well, since it’s a robe made of the same cloth.

      • katiecoo says:

        Ohyeah, she knew exactly the relationship of B with her father (as in non existent). I think she said that rhetorically to intimate that Bethenny didn’t have much of a relationship therefore wasn’t deserving of any support. BITCH.

    • Dani says:

      I agree Boston, because if Bethenny did confide in Jill she will use it against her. I can see it now a new book from Jill “Secrets of my Former BFF’S Life.” She will stop at nothing to be famous and she doesn’t care who it would hurt or even if it were true.

    • Well, I don’t think there’s too much to worry about. What Bethenny’s already said about her mother is pretty damming itself. Her mother wasn’t a good mother, married for money and Bethenny left as soon as she was able to to live at boarding school then move in with her best friend (the one who will be her bridesmaid). I don’t think Jill has any ammunition at all. 🙂

  31. cusi77 says:

    Good Morning Lynn! Hello to everybody!

    Thank you Carrie great recap! I also smiled and cryed.
    I also think Lynn is very generous… Thanks Lyyyyyn!

  32. 2Stupid says:

    You really are offenisive on every level. To be a grown person and to act the way you do is appalling. I know this is a television show and silly we all care so much, but at least we all can act as adults. You really should look in the mirror….

    • 2Stupid says:

      Sorry Lynn.
      I see the remarks have been removed. I just couldn’t reamin silent. It is something I want ever be able to understand. I am relatively new to blogging, but geez that behavior is just WRONG.

      • LynnNChicago says:

        No need to apologize! 🙂 You’re comments are right on the money!

      • Melinda says:

        LOL, i was wondering what your comments were to…….i didn’t read the blog yesterday cause i hadn’t yet watched the ep so I didn’t want to spoil it for myself 😉

  33. boston02127 says:

    Did someone already post what I posted about B confiding in Jill about her mom?
    I’m quite sure I read all the posts but the troll seems to think I didn’t. Sorry if it was a double post.

  34. Dani says:

    I get Bethenny’s e mails and on her latest e mail she had a recipe for Sour Cream Pound Cake. I made two of them this morning for a BBQ on the 4th. I had to try one and it was wonderful. I would highly recommend it.

  35. boston02127 says:

    have a good day everyone.

  36. boston02127 says:

    one more thing…..KISS MY WHITE IRISH ASS YA LOSER

  37. chickentales says:

    http://www.jewelrynavajo.com/artists.php

    An example of the Navajo dinè at least getting recognition and compensation.

  38. vilzvet says:

    Nope, JILL is a fame whore and you get no kadooz for effort or originality.

  39. LOL! Just another troll. How typical of troll mentality. Just like Jill Zarin.

  40. boston02127 says:

    You’d die trying. 🙂

    later

  41. RileyKitty says:

    see, you step away to get a shower & miss everything! Well I am off to do my marathon running. hopefully I will have a moment to check back later. HAGD everyone.

  42. I hope this brightens everybody’s day:

    Jill’s stupid book:
    # Hardcover: 300 pages
    # Publisher: Dutton Adult (April 15, 2010)
    # Language: English
    # ISBN-10: 0525951792
    # ISBN-13: 978-0525951797
    # Product Dimensions: 9.2 x 6.3 x 1.5 inches
    # Shipping Weight: 15.2 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
    # Average Customer Review: 2.0 out of 5 stars See all reviews (203 customer reviews)
    203 Reviews
    5 star: (43)
    4 star: (2)
    3 star: (5)
    2 star: (8)
    1 star: (145)
    See all 203 customer reviews…
    Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #46,733 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
    #95 in Books > Nonfiction > Women’s Studies > Motherhood
    #89 in Books > History > World > Jewish

    Bethenny’s SkinnyGirl Dish
    # Paperback: 296 pages
    # Publisher: Fireside; Original edition (December 29, 2009)
    # Language: English
    # ISBN-10: 1416597999
    # ISBN-13: 978-1416597995
    # Product Dimensions: 9 x 6.1 x 1 inches
    # Shipping Weight: 13.6 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
    # Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars See all reviews (40 customer reviews)
    40 Reviews
    5 star: (25)
    4 star: (6)
    3 star: (4)
    2 star: (3)
    1 star: (2)
    See all 40 customer reviews…
    # Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #185 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
    #2 in Books > Cooking, Food & Wine > Special Diet > Low Fat
    #3 in Books > Health, Mind & Body > Nutrition
    #6 in Books > Health, Mind & Body > Diets & Weight Loss > Diets > Weight Loss

    Of the people viewing Jill’s book page on Amazon:

    26% buy
    The Skinnygirl Dish: Easy Recipes for Your Naturally Thin Life 26% buy
    4.2 out of 5 stars (40)
    $10.47

    22% buy the item featured on this page:
    Secrets of a Jewish Mother: Real Advice, Real Stories, Real Love 2.0 out of 5 stars (203)
    $17.13

    18% buy
    Skinny Italian: Eat It and Enjoy It Live La Bella Vita and Look Great, Too! 4.3 out of 5 stars (100)
    $12.57

    18% buy
    Naturally Thin: Unleash Your SkinnyGirl and Free Yourself from a Lifetime of Dieting 3.7 out of 5 stars (270)
    $10.88

    🙂

  43. LynnNChicago says:

    Well hopefully the TROLL OTAYPANKEY won’t return! I just spoke with her on the phone, quite the surprise call did she get! She sure wasn’t expecting my call!

    Imagine that behavior from a 50+-year old New Yorker (supposedly a “professional”) We’ll see just how long she keeps her job if she posts here again!

  44. shamrockblonde says:

    another great recap! – thanks for writing it and thanks to Lynn for bringing it all to us — every so often I come across someone who simply touches my heart – Bethenny is one of those people – I always tell people that one of the reasons that my husband and I are still happily married is because we balance each other – I’m the one in the clouds and he is the one on the ground – when he needs to be brought up into the clouds, I’m there to do that – when I need to be a bit more grounded, he is there to do that for me –

  45. kats2 says:

    Happy 4th everyone!!!! I hope you have a safe and fabulous Independence Day!!!!!

  46. After last night’s show, i went to Amazon, looked up jill’s page, then clicked on the link to Bethenny’s SkinnyGirl Dish book and bought it with a small salad spinner and a cookie/doughnut cutter (that I’ll use mainly to cut out biscuits). 🙂

    Last week, I treated myself to her yoga DVD. 🙂

    One day, I’ll head out of town to a liquor store in another county (we’re a dry county) and get some bottles of SkinnyGirl Margaritas. 🙂

    Now that’s a road trip I’m looking forward to. LOL! 🙂

    And I’m looking forward to the release of her makeup line.

    I haven’t worn makeup in a few years, but can start up again. 🙂

  47. knocknoc says:

    Hi Carri

    Great recap and appreciate your insightful input on current episode at BGM. Bethenny and Jason are so cute and the stress of trying to do all the things necessary prior to the wedding.

    At the rehearsal luncheon where Bethenny gave that colorful and inspiring painting by Romero Britto to Jason but an arrow in his heart….they will enjoy it for the rest of their lives. Love, and yum yum saliva was dripping from his lips . He was so overwhelmed and it was so beautiful.

    Can hardly wait for the wedding and all the special moments. B & J deserve this great culmination of their intense love affair.

  48. CRH216 says:

    Sorry. Not a great blog. Huge fan of Bethenny’s but I like your blog better Lynn. Your a fan, but you look at things with a more objectionable eye.

    Also this blogger got a major fact wrong. Kelly didn’t say she was rude to stylists. Teresa did in a very recent People article. If you are going to put something out there to criticize someone, a simple, basic fact check should be done. That’s what a good writer does.

    Not a fan of Kelly at all as she’s a whackadoo, but she shouldn’t blamed for that comment.

    Please don’t reference this blogger again.

  49. dsc60 says:

    great blog! i love this show. any question on whether bethany can hold her own in a show has been answered… yes she can!! there are parts when i laugh out loud and there are parts when i actually tear up. one thing is for sure, jason is a great guy. i’m sooo happy for bethanny. my boyfriend actually watches along with me. he thinks she is definitely a type A personality which she is, but i find myself having to stick up for bethany and all she has on her plate. i asked him “can you imagine having such a full life that they could make a show out of it”? after that, he understood.

    i so hope they continue with After Bethany Gets Married. i’m liking this show even more than i thought i would.

  50. dsc60 says:

    kelly did say that all of the others on the VI trip were rude to the help.

Comments are closed.