I Hate Jill Zarin Bethenny’s Wedding Day! July 12, 2010

I Hate Jill Zarin                   Bethenny’s Wedding Day!           July 12, 2010

Sorry for the delay in my blog about this fabulous day!  I think my absolute favorite part of this wedding was the one guest who wasn’t invited….if you know what I mean! 

What an amazing venue for a romantic intimate wedding, I can certainly see why Bethenny wanted to get married at the Four Seasons.  Shawn is THE man if you want a wedding planner and sky’s the limit, I’m sure his rate just quadrupled after this episode! 

Bethenny, just a side note, Cookie is cute as can be but maybe not the perfect wedding guest!  She barked and snapped at just about everyone who came in to get Bethenny ready for the wedding, that would have drove me crazy as a bride, the last thing you want to worry about is your dog drawing blood.  I think I would have found a puppy-sitter for this most important day. 

It was so adorable seeing Bethenny getting excited as she was being driven over to the Four Seasons, like a little girl going to an amusement park, clapping her hands and bouncing in her seat.  It is really nice when we get to watch good people who’ve had such a rough life and have worked so hard for what they want in life, to finally get all that they deserve.  Bethenny is our hero! 

She seemed surprised that the paparazzi were there, I don’t know why she’d be surprised unless that was all just for Bravo’s cameras.  It was no secret when and where her wedding was taking place so they certainly should have been expected.  I actually liked the fact that she openly walked over with a curler in her hair and was friendly with the shutterbugs, allowed them to photograph her, I don’t know any other celebrity bride that would have allowed them to photograph her in sweats and curlers.  Only in Bethennyland.

I loved Shawn’s instruction to Bethenny to pause before she walks down the aisle to take it all in and look at her guests and at Jason before she takes that first step.  It is great advice, I wish someone had told it to me! 

Ok what the hell is up with crazy Terri?  The most important trait for a maid of honor is to be calm and helpful, I’ve never seen such a crazy Maid of Honor, she should have had Kim G there to shake Terri and scream at her to calm down.  Maid of Honorzilla is right!  That girl needs a good slap! 

Watching Ramona and Alex arriving brought back memories as those photos were spread across the internet almost immediately after they were taken.  I thought Ramona looked lovely, she matched the theme of the wedding, romantic and soft.  I’ll be honest, I wasn’t thrilled about Alex’s “look”, I like Alex’s hair down and I thought she was a bit too overly done for a sweet romantic wedding.  Really, who cares what Alex looked like, I just loved that she was there because it signified another slap in the face for Jill Zarin.  This is one of those “neener neener neener” moments!  If anything about this wedding was eating Jill alive it was that Alex was invited and Jill was not! 

The ceremony was so beautiful.  Bethenny’s vows were not typical Bethenny, I truly thought that she would have been a tad snarky to make the crowd laugh along with unique and unusual vows.  Instead she had written sweet and sincere words for her new husband and it was actually refreshing that she spoke like any “average” person.  Jason’s vows were so romantic and he did throw a little laugh in there but the best part was when Jason asked, “Can I kiss her now?”.  Only to be told “no”.  That was adorable!

The room looked even better after the quick change that Shawn pulled off flawlessly!  Love the silver bubbles in the pool and the romantic table settings were just stunning.  Bravo did a great job making the viewer feel like they were a guest at the wedding.  I just hope that all of the camera’s and Bravo crews weren’t too conspicuous at the wedding.  Another clue that Jason is genuinely a nice person, he waved and greeted the band who might have otherwise been ignored.  There is no way to know how much of that sort of behavior is scripted but in any case it certainly seems like it is just Jason and the way that he is in social situations. 

The choice of meals, Sirloin Steak or Dover Sole, nice!  Personally, the menu at Dina and Tommy’s wedding was more to my liking, a buttery lobster tail always hits the spot but Bethenny’s menu of a nice rare Sirloin is always a classic choice and Dover is outstanding for a fish option. 

The cake was a little plain for my taste but you could also describe it as simple and elegant.  Shawn’s job was finally complete after Bethenny tasted the cake and loved it!  That guy is a saint!  There is no doubt that Shawn was the star of the episode, he pulled off a miracle! 

The only other celebrity that I noticed was Hoda Kotbe, is it just me or does she seem like the nicest person in the world?  I could never see that woman swearing or yelling or even getting angry.  She is just so sweet!  Just a small observation, did anyone notice that Mario’s hair looked like he just rolled out of bed?  

The dance floor looked like the place to be all night, after reading blogs and watching the episode I think that dance floor got a great workout! 

I’m glad that Bethenny wasn’t seriously upset with the pool jumpers, why get upset about something that is already done!  Once you’re in the pool, you may as well start playing with the silver balls and jumping around like a drunken fool!  I suppose that is one of the things that makes a wedding memorable and is a topic of conversation at each gathering of friends. 

Overall, it was really understated, elegant and simple but it was everything that makes you feel that Bethenny chose every detail.  Bethenny isn’t over the top and gaudy, it was truly all Bethenny!   I wonder if the fact that Jason revealed the honeymoon spot was an issue while in St. Bart’s. 

Finally, I wasn’t all that offended by Bethenny peeing in a bucket.  I understood why she had to do it, if anyone who has been pregnant doesn’t get it, well screw em!  LOL  Seriously though, I don’t think that she had too many options.  You certainly don’t want to stand up there saying your vows and your mind is on the fact that you can’t wait until it is over so that you can pee.  I’m sure that it wasn’t Bethenny’s first choice of how to relieve the problem but it did the trick!

I am so impressed with this show, I think it just keeps getting better and better each week.  I am looking forward to see what comes next and see the baby drama that we know is coming as well as the baby shower that Alex threw for Bethenny.  There is so much more to come and it is truly enjoyable to watch what happens next, particularly with the stark contract of the Housewives shows. 

I know that Big Brother has started and I promise I will get into that, as well as the fiasco of tonight’s Jersey Girls.  It is quite the culture shock from Bethenny’s world to Teresa’s, isn’t it? 

As always, if anyone is interested in Guest Blogging, feel free to email me, always happy to have you!!!

Until Next Time…..

About LynnNChicago

Reality TV Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

166 Responses to I Hate Jill Zarin Bethenny’s Wedding Day! July 12, 2010

  1. Squirrels says:

    Woo hoo… I was beginning to go through withdrawal.

    LOL

    Thanks Lynn

    • kats2 says:

      Me too!

      Francky the beautiful former hair dresser to B was also at the wedding not a star, but the best eye candy for me. That’s why the cake didn’t matter to me, give me a spoon to eat him up. Love that guy.

      • Ellabean says:

        Hey Kats – I noticed Franky too. Just a very brief shot of him entering the outside of The Four Seasons. Glad they are still friends – but like others have said – why wasn’t
        the Bethenney’s go – to hair stylist for the wedding….? Hey maybe he’s not in the biz any more?

  2. quincyillinois says:

    The peeing in the bucket didn’t bother me. I’ve had three babies.

    I had a friend whose Turkish husband wanted to drive from Germany to Turkey. On that day, Yugoslavia a revolution happened in Yugoslavia. My friend was six months pregnant and was stopped by armed rebels. She had to pee in a corn field in front of the men. When you have to go…you have to go.

    • kats2 says:

      Wow that’s an amazing pee story. Tops mine all involving me being drunk and having to pee. No rebels or revolutions, just a drunk chick that had to pee.

      • moriasheehan says:

        i got stuck in traffic once when a tornado went thru my neighborhood, i left work at 3:30 and was stuck in my car till i got home at 10:30, normally a half hour drive. i tried peeing in a can, then i got out of car and peed next to it, while cars were moving forward and everyone was beeping for me to move the car. i had no cell phone and the police and rescue kept sending me west and we had only lived here a few months, i got so lost. best news was our house was not hit, tho the neighbors lost some roofing and siding.

    • LynnNChicago says:

      Quincy you have some great stories! You need to blog these stories!

      Kat…LMAO! (drunk chick) been there done that.

      • Jennifer says:

        Had to pee on side of road in huge traffic jam once- cop pulled up behind us and made big scene- people stared from non moving cars. Luckily my husband explained and I didn’t get arrested lol

      • SusanS88 says:

        Same here! I am LMAO at the memories! Thanks for sharing guys 🙂

  3. boston02127 says:

    We’re not ophans anymore! Glad you’re back Lynn. I also liked when Bethenny was in the doorway and Jason saw her in her wedding gown and whispered “wow”.

    • Nightlight says:

      So happy Lynn’s back I was going to ask Jill what did she do!

      • LynnNChicago says:

        Boston, that was so sweet…wow!

        Thanks Nightlight, no way Jill Zarin will take me down!!

        • anniieee says:

          Welcome back Lynn… Great blog… did the Beltway traffic one night (Halloween) trying to get home early to get the kids ready (everyone ws doing that) Kept telling myself… the seats are leather. JUST PEE… couldnt-turned into the street with the bladder busting and sweat pouring off my face..knowing now I could walk in with wet pants. Made it home … made it into the house…almost made it to the bathroom when the dog jumped up and …..well I changed my clothes. Her peeing in a bucket was nothing. And no— you cannot stop midstream.

  4. boston02127 says:

    “orphans”—sorry

  5. kats2 says:

    The peeing thing was funny, anyone who didn’t get it should get over themselves.

    • tuzentswurth says:

      It WAS funny and a common sense option. Pee isn’t dirty, it is sterile. A baby head on your bladder means even if it is a tablespoonful, you gotta go NOW!

  6. scorpiosue1102 says:

    Any pregnant woman knows what it’s like when that baby is right on your bladder AND if a bathroom is not near by you will pee wherever you have to. We may not have had to see it, but eh, it’s Bethenny and it was real.

    • kats2 says:

      We didn’t see anything, Thank God! If they even came close to us seeing stuff that would be a different story and I would be offended.

      I wonder if they are going to show the birth? I hope they don’t.

  7. kats2 says:

    I can’t watch NJ tonight, just can’t tolerate it but I will take an update/recap if anyone cares to share.

  8. @twilighttwitti says:

    I love Bethenny as much as the next guy but I feel that her calling Jason’s friends animals is kind of a dig. Almost like she wants to piss them off so that she won’t have to meet with them again. I also think she threw a dig at Simon about his drinking at the wedding. And the episode before this one, I felt she threw another dig towards Alex and Simon and rolled her eyes that yes, they were on her show. Almost like she didn’t want them there. I loved the wedding, it was so romantic, I cried tears of joy for her and Jason. Jason is a real doll. I am happy for Bethenny, but I hope she changes her attitude just a little bit. Jason likes people in his life and Bethenny needs to open her arms a little and just let people love her. Congratulations to the lovely couple.
    Welcome back Lynn

    • Dani says:

      twilighttwitti , I have watched the wedding episode 5 times, and I can’t understand what Bethenny was saying to Simon. Do you know what she said?

      • kats2 says:

        Simon was obviously drunk, B and J were cutting the cake and he was shouting something out to them, which was an odd time but again he was drunk. B just made some snark about it because I don’t think she heard what he said, but she used the moment to point out he had a few cocktails. That’s all I caught. But quite frankly I thought it was appropriate because Simon started it, B just didn’t randomly announce he was drunk.

      • @twilighttwitti says:

        Nope, I can’t remember word for word but it was about Simon having too much to drink. Sorry.

      • knocknoc says:

        During the cutting of the cake:

        Simon was saying: “Cut the cake! Jill is inside and wants to come out!”

    • Nightlight says:

      That’s our girl, Bethenny. She’s snarky! I think she was getting used to actually relating to Silex. I will say I personally didn’t care for Simon yelling at Bethenny while she tried to cut the cake. Now did it ruin the moment? I don’t think so. A joke was made and everyone moved on.

    • Maxine49 says:

      twilighttwitti, if you think that Bethenny was making “digs” then you just don’t get her. Bethenny is all about the witty quip…that’s her real persona….that is what is both endearing about her and what made her the breakout star of RHONY and got her her own show! It is ironic that you are criticizing the very essence of Bethenny. Without the witty quips, she’s be just another boring “housewife”…..like you and and like me.

    • SusanS88 says:

      Hey Twi – it’s a different kind of humor. A loving “dig” as it were. I totally get it because that’s how my family is and that’s how my hubs and I are. I can definately connect with B on this because we are exactly the same way. What makes the difference is that you laugh when you say it or it’s in the context of a humorous situtation. It’s hard to explain. In my family, if you couldn’t dish out the fast witty one liners, often at anothers expense, you were toast – but with love 🙂 if that makes sense. On top of that my closest group of friends are all firefighters or emt’s. If you want some raw and raunchy humor, these folks are the pro’s and could actually put B to shame! To this day, I still tell the story about how I knew my husband was the one for me, because one day, while on the Medic Unit (me – medic, him driving and my assistant) he had a cold and I looked over to see him with a tissue stuffed up his nose, just hanging there. Not a flattering story to him, if you were to take it seriously, but told in humor and love by me (i.e. you’re gross, but I love you). Makes all the difference.

  9. Tootsie says:

    Thanks Lynn, great blog. BTW folks, being new here what is the vote and how do you do it? Thanks.

    • kats2 says:

      Welcome Tootsie! Great question it took me a while to figure it out. You actually just click on the stars for example if you think it’s an Excellent blog you click on the 5th star, if you move your pointer over the stars it will tell you the different ratings. Hope that makes sense.

  10. boston02127 says:

    Did Bill Cosby die today?

    • Gingers poo says:

      no

    • http://billcosby.com/site/2010/02/bill-cosby-is-not-dead.html

      Bill Cosby Is NOT Dead

      About 10 hours ago, an Internet hoax started that said Bill Cosby is dead. The announcement of me being dead may be a VIRUS.

      And now ladies and gentlemen for my rebuttal:

      As you well know, a dead person cannot rebuttal. Therefore, I am rebuttaling to tell you that when I heard the news I immediately began rebuttaling and went into denial. My wife has just informed me that there is no such word as rebuttaling, she says the word is rebutting. But I don’t care, because I’m alive!

      Thank you.

      PS. That’s another thing dead people don’t say.

      Posted by Bill Cosby on February 6, 2010 at 12:45 PM in News

    • kats2 says:

      So happy he’s not dead

      • Ellabean says:

        HAH ! This morning my hub and I were in the car and tuned in our favorite jazz station – and they were playing a retro Bill Cosby comedy routine. We both thought – what the heck – why ? Thats not standard airplay for that music station . Then I said – uh -oh , I hope he didn’t pass on.

        I saw later that today was his birthday.

        Very strange.

  11. Nightlight says:

    Hooray! Happy you are back. I cried when Bethenny was walking in the back hallway! Side note I thought the boys were outshining the brides vows, Mario & Jason. It was great to see Bethenny happy and enjoying herself after all the hard work. I thought Ramona & Alex were over dressed compared to the rest of the guests but I did love Ramona’s dress. Favorite moments: Jason needing a drink to calm his nerves, Jason telling one of his friends that they were all getting some, Julie telling Bethenny we are really going to do this (pee in bucket), Shawn’s paddle like a duck! So many more! BTW what did Ramona tell Hoda? Hoda said something like I can’t believe you said that. All in all I thought it was beautiful.

    • tuzentswurth says:

      I think the men outdid the ladies with the vows in both instances too. Just a tad but they had a little bit of an edge. The ladies did well enough. Nice to see the men being a little sappier! It is expected from the ladies, so nice touch.

    • Char212 says:

      Ramona said something like she hoped the wedding goes off because Bethanny is a run away bride or something to that affect.

  12. Dani says:

    Great blog as always Lynn. I also was going through withdrawal, I was checking this site at least 10times a day. I have to say when I read your blog tonight just thinking about those scenes that you discussed brought on tears. The wedding was fabulous and I did feel like I was there. I really liked Bethenny before her show, but now I love her. I enjoy watching how happy she is and I think Jason is great. I find I can’t wait for Thursday nights again and not for the drama of HWONY but for the wonderful feeling I get when I watch BGM. I am so glad that you know who wasn’t invited, because it would have been all about that person that I am not naming. I also agree that person must have eaten her heart out knowing Ramona and Alex were there.

  13. Gingers poo says:

    http://survivorsucks.com/forums/78

    Survivor Sucks has a True Blood (and every other show) forum for the person who asked. Just read a bit and get the feel for the place before posting. Shorter posts are more accepted, especially from newer posters, but it’s a fun place, with almost no rules.

    It’s a bit wild and wooley, but you can say what you want.

  14. boston02127 says:

    Our girl is back & taking care of business! Lynn’s tweets to Kelly.

    @kikilet do you think its responsible to send out all this “healthful”advice without a doctors approval on the diet/excersise program?

    @kikilet what credentials do you have to put out nuitritional diet and healty fitness program? Your attempts to copy Bethenny are pathetic!

  15. cusi77 says:

    Thank you Lynn! I liked your blog very much… you make laugh hard!
    Did you tear a little during The Wedding episode?

    Boston is a great singer… yesterday She impersonates Annie, the orphan…
    She was left on the wrong bus stop and was singing: “Tomorrow…” You crack me up Boston! You are so funny!

  16. cusi77 says:

    Another thing… How in Heavens a tiny little Boutique, like Kim D’s has, can afford a fashion show that size? Unless Bravo did pay for it to bring some drama… Bravo producers really think we are a bunch of morons?

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      IMO Bravo does pay for many things – the Ramona trip, that fashion show, part of Teresa’s housewarming party. And I also think they arrange things – like both Teresa’s and Danielle’s daughters being in Fashion Week.

  17. Goosey says:

    Has anyone read the latest Bethenny article in People? I think I can already see Bryn’s jaws are just like Bethenny’s. Can’t wait for her to grow up. Hope the show lasts forever and we see Bryn getting married and having Beth’s grandchild. I bet Bryn will have Bethenny’s sense of humor too.

    Oh yeah, there’s a pic of Beth’s mom in the article. Very interesting.

    • @twilighttwitti says:

      I read the article today. Bethenny just talks alittle about her childhood. The article shows pictures of Bethenny growing up and pictures of her parents. She just talks about all the changes that have happened to her lately. She and the baby look beautiful on the cover.

  18. Not that crazy says:

    Gotta love this article.

  19. boston02127 says:

    Every time Bravo shows Teresa run/waddle… I laugh.

  20. WindyCityWondering says:

    Lynn, great as always! I to had a fleeting thought about who was not at the wedding and it made me smile. The only downer was the constant Bravo commercials for RHONJ cat fight….but overall, Bethenny and Jason had a wedding full of joy and fun and making the memories that Bryn will love hearing over and over again!

  21. boston02127 says:

    I’ve never used foul language on this blog before but tonight I can’t help myself.
    Teresa is a piece of shit. Four young baby girls, unreal. What a mom.

    • tuzentswurth says:

      Absolutely right. POS!

    • Jules says:

      Honestly Boston, that’s mild in comparison to what I was thinking, and Watch What Happens Live made it worse. We all know Danielle has a boat load of issues, and to a very small extent she has taken a little bit of ownership, but not so with the other ladies, and they have less of a reason for their bad behavior.

      Teresa thinks she can layout more than $100,000 in cash for furniture, and take her girls on $2,000 shopping trips on a regular basis, and have it all on camera. Then she and her husband want to tell the courts their annual income is $79,000/year. Just shows me that both she, and her husband are idiots, and they obviusly think everyone else is. Then in relating the details of the fallout to Joe she sure minimized her part in things. She clearly was trying to start something with Danielle, and you and I both know it. Teresa has no class, but she thinks she does. She ran after Danielle, because Danielle hit a raw nerve with her house being foreclosure comment. Then there is Ashley who shows her Mom zero respect, and she’ll have us believe she attacked Danielle because she thought Danielle hit her mother. Sorry, I’m not buying it, and that girl needs to be taught a lesson, big time.

      So bottom line, Andy decides to give these ladies a forum to profess their 100% innocence in what went down. My take on this is as follows. Andy Cohen should have gotten the Jackhole of the week award – no better yet, he should get the jackhole of the year award. Teresa was clearly more resposible for what went down than Danielle, but I really think thea Kim G. should have been included in the poll, because she orchestrated the whole thing. Based on an interview done with Kim G., it is clear she really wants a spot on the show, so I am wondering did she approach Bravo about a spot, and offered to stir the pot for ratings, or was she asked to by Bravo with the understanding it might garner her a spot on the next season. Kim D. is her sister-in-law, so they are working on getting themselves on the show at Danielle’s expense really. So while Danielle is a nutbag, she was completely taken for a ride by both Kim D. and Kim G. this year. They used her for camera time, and as a vehicle for positioning themselves for roles next year. Actually makes me feel a little bit sorry for Danielle, and I have to say she sounded pretty darn good when she sang on Watch What Happens Live. A heck of a lot better than Kim Z., and Luann.

      Anyway, I am so mad, I am almost seething. Should have kept to my promise not to watch. On a lighter note, it was so nice to see the new episode of The Closer – Brenda is marvelously dysfunctional!!!!

  22. Jennifer says:

    Ashley attacked her unprovoked – D is crazy but Ashley is a criminal

    • Maxine49 says:

      I agree, Ashley is a criminal. Even if Danielle had attacked Jacqueline, it would not have justified Ashley’s attack…as the only legal “excuse” is self defense…and Ashley was in now way threatened or attacked by Danielle. Furthermore, the footage shows Ashley standing next to Jacqueline in the doorway watching Danielle cowering in the bushes…so she knew then that Jacquie was not attacked. These people are the most vulgar stupid people ever to be put on television. Do think Caroline is still laughing and winking at their behavior now? Also, I bet Jacquie’s husband is furious with her. Did you see her running after Danielle saying ” I read your court documents, you had a 9mm gun…” or something like that. Jacquie is in no way an Innocent here. Disgusting, just disgusting. Animals, all of them.

  23. Jennifer says:

    Teresa kept it going started it- and now she encouraging a child. Kim is sick too. Ashley is a criminal-

  24. boston02127 says:

    Lol– I wonder if Kelly is watching this. So much for her “bullying stories”.

  25. WTF is she thinking? says:

    Is watching NJHW…Teresa is the most disgusting human being on the face of the planet (well, next to Jizzy, that is). She is WAY worse than Danielle ever could think of being. As much as I’ve never agreed with Danielle, she was not in the wrong this time and appeared to me to actually be in the right this time.

    Teresa is just the trashiest of trash! It’s weird that I’m having these emotions about her, but she is a piece of shit. NO ONE (not even Danielle) deserves that.

    Thanks for letting me rant! Hope you all have a great night.

    Lynn, so glad you are back. I never comment, but am a religious follower.

    • julieintexas says:

      I completely agree with you! Theresa, Jacquiline and Ashley should be ashamed and all should have been arrested! I would be so embarrassed if I were any one of them! So Caroline and Dina lets bring on the excuses for this bad bahavior!!!! I cannot believe either one of them are talking to Theresa with this and her forclosure! SHAMEFUL!

  26. kats2 says:

    Please keep the updates coming, I swear I don’t want to watch it.

    I am following them on Twitter and here is some interesting, very telling stuff.

    Caroline –

    “. RT @JonathanCheban In NJ w/ @carolinemanzo @albiemanzo getting ready 2 watch a crazy RHONJ episode 10pm!! http://tl.gd/2fl7tm

    Sorry but any HW hanging with Joanthan (same guy Jill was hanging with) is guilty and is hiring him to do damage control. And Albit is in the picture with Johnathan and Mommy. Will this kid ever grow up?

    Jac –

    “This got way too out of control! Makes me sick watching it.”

  27. cusi77 says:

    Somebody watching RHONJ? Ashley pulled Danielle’s hair but was not hard enough to make her extension come out… Somebody agree?

    • Jennifer says:

      I think it was hard enough and court found Ashley guilty- it sickens me this child even thought it appropriate to get involved but then again look at her ‘role models’

    • Dani says:

      I just can’t watch this show tonight, however, I am interested in reading the comments on here lol. I am telling you the entire cast is trailer trash with nice houses.

    • julieintexas says:

      Does it matter – she should have been arrested – period!

    • Ashley is a bully. She attacked Danielle unprovoked based on hearsay, if what she said about “hearing” that Danielle had hit her mom is even true. Ashley attacked Danielle from behind. That’s a coward’s move unless the person you are attacking is attacking you or someone else. In that case it would be self defense. Ashley was not defending herself or her mom.

      The hair pull looked hard enough to cause damage. Danielle was moving forward and her head snaps back. That was a hard pull. That happened to me but to a lesser extent in school. It was an accident when another girl had tried to playfully tug my hair and I happened to move forward at the same time. Didn’t pull hair out, but it hurt and made me slightly dizzy.

    • Maxine49 says:

      Doesn’t matter if it was one hair or a fistful, it was still criminal assault and battery….end of story. Too bad Teresa and Jacqueline were not also convicted of assault…as they did indeed assault Danielle.

    • It’s still assault. I’ve represented clients who “only had their hair pulled” by their abusers & almost all of them complain of whiplash from their heads being jerked around.

  28. boston02127 says:

    What did Jacqueline mean about Teresa’s house not being in foreclosure because it’s an investment property?

    • kats2 says:

      I took it as Jac’s way of trying to clear up the rumor and let us all know she still has her house. It’s crazy, I’m sure after the episode tonight they are in search of anything they can to try to look good.

      • ShyAsrai says:

        that’s when that no-forehead cankle-having trash bin went ballistic… tells you Danielle struck a nerve.

      • Jules says:

        So, I guess we are suppose to believe that she and Joe can afford to make payments on a multi-million dollar hourse on a $79,000/yr income. Maybe, if you had about a $1,000,000 or more downpayment, but then the courts wouldn’t allow you to keep a house with that much equity in a bankruptcy. I know, because I used to be in charge of foreclosures, and bankruptcies for the 3rd largest mortgage company in the US. They are just liars!!!!!

        • Squirrels says:

          Hmm. That’s quite telling. Is the house in foreclosure? I forget now. I know they lost their other properties, but what of the McMansion?

          • Jules says:

            Squirrels it doesn’t really matter. In a bankruptcy they consider assets verse liabilities. You can’t file bankruptcy if you have expensive vehicles, and homes with loads of equity that can be sold to liquidate debits. The courts only allow $2,000 worth of equity in a vehicle bfore they will make you sell it, and use the proceeds to pay off some of your debits.

            The only way they could get around this is to perhaps quit claim deed the properties to someone else, or have the vehicle titles transferred to someone elses name. You also aren’t allowed to file bnakruptcy on any debts under 6 months old – they do this to stop people who “want to get a fresh start” from going out on a final spending spree. They also make you account for anything that has changed title within a certain time period to prevent people from transferring title like I mentioned above.

            These people are ridiculous – I hope they get thrown in jail for fraud.

    • Maxine49 says:

      Don’t try to make sense of these ignorant skanks…Jacqueline has no idea what she is saying. Ugh, they are so revolting.

  29. Capiche says:

    Wow. Just logged on after seeing the first half of RHONJ and for once I can say Caroline is perceptive enough to know they looked like a bunch of grown ass bullies chasing Danielle through the country club like that. They were mean girls. I don’t understand the chasing part and the standing by the car. I just don’t get it! And Teresa just got mad because Danielle called her out with her home in foreclosure. Crazy show. I feel icky.

  30. tuzentswurth says:

    I am looking forward to next installment of BGM? These are really enjoyable to watch.

    OT -The Wikipedia page for Alaia drops many names but KKB isn’t one of them. He’s the designer that she claims gave her the name ” kiki”.

    • Dani says:

      Just another one of Kiki’s lies. The woman doesn’t know how to tell the truth about anything maybe it is because SHE CAN’T HANDLE THE TRUTH lol.

    • cuckooforcocoapuffs says:

      Interesting in the NYT item quoted earlier today, that Gilles previous wife, Elle MacPherson and Kiki both wore an Alaia’s gowns at their weddings, So the relationship was really with Gilles???

      • Char212 says:

        Once again Kelly copy’s someone else by wearing a gown by the same designer while marrying the same man she did. The women can’t think for herself if her life depended on it.

  31. ImaJillHater2 says:

    Lynn, LOVE you; LOVE your blog. Have a request though; would you please put up a “shell” blog for RHONJ now while the show is on so we may make related comments?

    Have SOoooooo much to say ’bout RHONJ but so don’t want to “sully” a blog re: Bethenny with such trash!

    THANK YOU!

  32. boston02127 says:

    I’m not watching to the end. Their all vile. Good night all.

  33. kats2 says:

    this makes me sick

    Albie twitter – they are just getting off with fame, what a bunch of thugs.

    RT @Suzarooo #RHONJ is TRENDING! WORLDWIDE!!!!! wowowowow @carolinemanzo @albiemanzo @jaclaurita Congrats on the show’s success!!! @pamqueb

    • Pantry Viewer says:

      Unbelievable that they are PROUD of this spectacle and tweeting about it? Good Lord. They don’t even know enough to be ashamed of their trashiness? I have no words, seriously.

    • Pantry Viewer says:

      Can’t BELIEVE they are PROUD of that behavior and tweeting about it? I would be so embarrassed to see that on television.

  34. Pantry Viewer says:

    Je-sus! That was some trash! Teresa is PURE TRASH! Only watched the first couple of minutes and my husband was disgustged and dd went to her room and shut the door in disgust.

    I absolutely LOVE it that Danielle dogged Teresa out about her house in foreclosure – AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA! Took great pleasure in that. And to see Teresa’s ridiculous behavior in that RIDICULOUS raccoon fur, trying to give the finger to Bethenny’s PETA, just shows how vile she is.

    It’s all very clear she is pure trash.

  35. Upper WestSide Dude says:

    Teresa Giudice = Poor White Trash – it’s just that simple…

  36. kats2 says:

    Lynn – If you blog NJ you have to include the stuff they are tweeting tonight and also that Caroline is with that Jonathan scum PR guy tonight so you know she is trying to do damage control.

  37. julieintexas says:

    I just cannot believe how proud Jaq Teresa and Ashley are of their behavior! They have known what has happened for months and they still are justifying this BS!
    They are just SCUM! I hope no one makes excuses for these looney toons – I for one would lose alot of respect for whomever does! Disgusting behavior should not be excused! IMHO!

  38. When Teresa stopped Danielle to talk with her, I think Danielle was in the wrong too (to a lesser extent), BUT Teresa lost control too easily and started the name calling. What did Teresa expect? Hugs and kisses? I think she was looking to start something.

    Teresa’s the real bully, both her and Ashley.

    Danielle is a big trashy sack of wind and a cowardly bully. She huffs and puffs, but she’s in reality a big coward. If she is going to sling mud, she can own up to it and take the consequences. If Danielle had just walked away and said nothing, then Teresa pursued her, then I’d say Danielle was justified to run. But they both were slinging mud at each other. If you do that, you may as well not be surprised if someone started a fight.

    Teresa is a bully by confronting and giving chase. Ashley is a bully, plain and simple. She had no right to “defend” her mom if her mom wasn’t being attacked at that very moment. If it had been true that Danielle had attacked her mom, two wrongs don’t make a right.

    Unless someone is immediately attacking you or your family member, you don’t attack. You don’t attack after the fact.

    Ashley is a coward by attacking Danielle and by attacking her from behind.

    • Squirrels says:

      “Unless someone is immediately attacking you or your family member, you don’t attack. You don’t attack after the fact”

      Therein the difference lies.

  39. tuzentswurth says:

    WWHL…What a couple of monkeys!

  40. Upper WestSide Dude says:

    Andy is a grinning idiot.

    • Agree! He tries to make light of serious issues. We need somebody like Tabatha Coffey in his place. She’ll call a spade a spade.

    • tuzentswurth says:

      He gets a real kick out of watching these idiots make asses of themselves. These women are stupid beyond the pale. Grow up and find something relevant to do. Teresa is an underhanded POS. Kim G too. She dragged Danielle back when Danielle didn’t want to bother speaking to “planet of the apes ” freak. Then I see on the internet Kim G trashing Danielle. She went there with Danielle. With friends like those……..

  41. tuzentswurth says:

    Unfortunately, Teresa and Jac have already bred, prolifically. Remind me to not go to Jersey. Oh never mind, won’t be necessary.

    Did you catch the thinly veiled anger of Teresa when asked about her financial troubles. Then she blows it off like it’s nothing…my husband and his business partner…we’re fine…. yeah, POS.

    • cusi77 says:

      Teresa thinks people can not read her Bankrupcy papers… those are Public Records and have been around Internet for awhile. It was filed by Joe and Teresa Giudice and was for 11 Million Dollars! As a couple! She gave a little interview and said it was for a “Fresh start”… who the heck is going to pay for her excesive spending? We, Taxpayers… She is not the only one (unfortunatelly) but that doesn’t make it right. The moral thing to do is paying! You lier twit! (TeresaG.).

  42. cc in Miami says:

    Teresa is an awful person.

    • tuzentswurth says:

      They really are the lowest trash! All of them. Ashley is a little criminal, already low class trash. Can’t wait to see how those little Guidice’s will grow up with a trashy mom like teresa. They’ll probably all have records by 18 too.

  43. CRH216 says:

    Loved the whole episode except for a couple of things.

    1. Peeing in a bucket? Really? I know she’s pregnant and where she was that was the only option, but seriously I really didn’t need to see and hear it! We could have gotten the gist without showing all the details.
    What I don’t understand is why didn’t Bethenny get a suite/room at the hotel to get ready? I am sure she could have gotten one and that would have solved the bathroom issue right there. I worked at a full service hotel and I know for a fact it’s done all the time.
    2. Guests jumping in the pool. When I saw that done I upset about that. Not so much for the appearance of it, but for the potential danger they were putting themselves and others in. The Band and all the electrical equipment, as well as the filming equipment was right there. Wasn’t anyone concerned about anyone getting electrocuted? Not to be a downer, but what started as harmless fun could have went n a tragic direction.

    Anyway, that is my two cents.

    • cc in Miami says:

      She had her wedding at the Four Seasons restaurant, not the Four Seasons Hotel. These are two completely different locations.

      • CRH216 says:

        It’s only five blocks away, and yes I know it’s new york and traffic and blah blah blah. Given the bathroom situation, that might have been worth it. And again, I didn’t need to see it and hear it. Could have gottten the idea without all that.

    • Waslurking says:

      pick, pick, pick………geeze

    • Squirrels says:

      Being pregnant isn’t easy on the bladder. I’ve run into stores to use bathrooms, only to finish, walk out and run right back in….. Damned kids.

    • Maxine49 says:

      You heard “the pee”…seriously?!

  44. IMJ says:

    Teresa seems mentally disturbed. Who goes from “hello” to “Is bitch better?” and starts chasing someone around a country club like an animal? There is no justification for that. Danielle was minding her own business and was completely provoked. I dont agree with most of what she says or does, but she took the high road in this matter. Those women were in full on attack mode and looked ready to cause someone physical injury. No wonder why Danielle has body guards.

    • tuzentswurth says:

      I agree. Now I’m no fan of Danielle. She’s beyond a waste of air, I feel sorry for her kids, but that was totally provoked by Teresa who was not at all sincere or trying to be nice. KKB, take note, THAT was bullying. Teresa must have an IQ lower than the # of kids she has.

  45. I don't have my notes says:

    I didn’t see Cookie at the actual wedding at the hotel. Was she there? I know the florist designed a flower wreath for her, but if she was at the wedding, please someone let me know where.

    Terri the MaidofHonorZilla did have a major attitude going that day. She might be jealous of Bethenny and all the attention she was getting for this wedding. We already know she got drunk before lunch at Atlantic City, so there maybe issues there. Hooray for Shawn for recognizing this and shewing her out of the room when he saw B’s temper start to flare at her.

    Was it me, or was that Officiant Lady really a drag queen. That ” please rise” was so low and spooky sounding.

    I also did not care of Alex’s look. There was one moment while everyone was dancing that she had head back and her mouth open, and I’m sorry to say, she did look like a vampire. Good thing Kelly wasn’t there.

    I believe I see several of Bethenny’s qualities in Jason’s mom Carol. Carol seems outspoken, a bit snarky and funny and a very strong woman.

    • error 404 says:

      I kinda got upset when I saw the flowers and then relieve when Cookie was a no show! lol
      Only because I wanted our dog in our wedding, and they wouldn’t allow her anywhere there’s food served per law. Had the 4 seasons allowed the tv star to have her dog, I would have been pissed.
      One time my friend was having a birthday dinner in a nice restaurant, and Paris came in with her dog and was turned away like a regular person. But as soon as the manager realized, he chased her down the street and begged her to come back. Apparently it’s ok to get a dog hair in your soup as long as it’s a celebrity dog hair! lol

    • Squirrels says:

      I thought the officiant was wonderful, not deserving of such criticism.

      I also loved Alex’s dress. It was an evening wedding so formal attire is appropriate. As to her dancing and singing, as a professional photographer I promise I can make any one look like a vampire, sloshed drunk, or ugly if I choose. She was enjoying the moment. Why not just allow her that?

      Respectfully submitted,

      Douglas Neidermeyer

  46. Dear lynn, Im an avid reader of your site but never post. tonite on” watch what happens live ” w/ Andy Cohen the readers poll was “who started fight” i text “theresa” message comes back “we dont except messages for bravolebrities” WTF? i vote every week…never had a problem. 15 times, same message. so i try texting “ashley” and it goes right thru!!! THEY WERE NOT LETTING MY VOTE FOR THERESA THRU!!(my daughter tried as well)
    In the end Danielle gets voted as the one who started the fight. unbelievable.
    Theresa gets away w/ it again. She owes 11 MILLION dollars and Bravo is still afraid of her. Thanks for letting me vent. looove your Blog. hope you let me post, Id
    really like to see if anyone else had this problem. thanks Lynn

    • tuzentswurth says:

      I don’t vote but was astounded. I see Teresa provoking that fight, how did anyone think Danielle started it?

    • Jenni says:

      Wow!!!! Thanks for your post! I was scratching my head trying to figure out how the vote could possibly have ended up the way it did!

    • Squirrels says:

      Nice Bravo. Let’s skew the results. Glad they don’t let you near federal voting booths.

      For that alone, ANDY SUKS.

  47. Gingers poo says:

    SYSTEMATIC BULLYING!

    Jersey is pure trash. Can the state sue Bravo?

  48. OneMoreinBoston says:

    Ladies- I usually don’t post-I’m more of a lurker…but good gawd what in the hell was the RHONJ tonight?

    Maybe The One Who Shall Not Be Named needs to see Danielle’s energist?

    Is that even a real word, or a real profession?

  49. ImaJillHater2 says:

    RHONJ needs to be renamed, “Real TRASHWIVES of NJ”!!!!

    Also, “Watch What Happens Live” should be renamed as well if its going to continue to be “The-Andy-Cohen-Is-Jewish-And-Gay-And-Has-A-Hard-On-THIS-Week-For-(fill-in-the-blank)” show.

    No offense to Andy, Jews, Gays or hard-ons intended. But, is it WATCH WHAT HAPPENS LIVE or the “Validate Andy Show”? For real?!?! Its kinda’ BS! I don’t care to know his religion, certainly don’t want to know about his sexual preferences, and most definitely AM NOT INTERESTED IN WHO HE WANTS TO “SCHTUP” THIS WEEK! (I’m only interested in who I’M going to schtup this week!).

    ANDY, ENOUGH WITH THE BS ALREADY!!!!! Either create a new show to meet your emotional needs/ validate yourself or rename WWHL. But stop with the “bait and switch”!!!

    (Apologies to those more delicate than myself if this post offends. I was raised in NY & we just tell it like is… Love y’all!))

    • Maddiegirl says:

      I agree! I quit watching WWHL a few weeks ago. You have to let me know, via post, if Andy gets a clue and the show gets better.

  50. tuzentswurth says:

    Wow, lurkers, you have been strong indeed. I had to stop lurking a few weeks back, this site will bring you out!

  51. ImaJillHater2 says:

    Tuzentswurth – re: loudmouth lurkers tonight – TRUE that!

    I usually lurk, but tonight I could NOT keep my mouth shut! (But, boy do I feel better having had my say!)

    • kats2 says:

      Keep it coming, I love it and NJ HW scum deserve it!

      Andy needs to grow a pair of balls or hire someone to question this trash. I actually tweeted that to him and will continue tweeting it to him until it happens.

    • tuzentswurth says:

      LOL, You’ll be back, this is so cathartic and cheaper than therapy. Lynn’s blog and her followers ROCK!

    • tuzentswurth says:

      I meant you lurkers who have just come out tonight are strong because you haven’t come out SOONER!!! How’d you do it???? KKB tipped me over the edge.

  52. momof6 says:

    Crazy crap! What a episode!

    Danielle is nuts, but Teresa totally instigated this whole thing. She needs to own it and stop the “I’m nice pretense”. She acted like a spoiled brat running after Danielle, screaming “I want to talk to her!”

    Really?!? That’s nice?? “She pushed my buttons so I pushed them back”…really?!? How old are you?

    Jacqueline said the smartest thing (besides Caroline’s advice) “This is stupid.”

    And Danielle…oh my goodness! Can we say exaggerate?? They want to kill her, stab her, poison her in her sleep, deprive her children of their mother!

    Someone hand this woman an Oscar already! She’s been studying Kelly Bensimon’s notes!

    • lillybee says:

      Theresa, learn to act like a human. Do it for the sake of your daughters. What are you teaching them.

    • kats2 says:

      “She acted like a spoiled brat” No she acted like a total Thug, who was ready to throw down. What was with the whole I’m from Patterson bullshit? Teresa is scum.

  53. dickens says:

    I Don’t Have My Notes – your name makes me snicker every time I see it.
    Just wanted to mention about Alex’s unfortunate camera moment, it seemed that most of the dancing guests were also singing along with the music at which time, it was all O O O O O O. Alex has a small mouth so she couldn’t help it and I really wish the editors had left that out.

  54. Waslurking says:

    Ha! Alex’s blog is up for NJ and it hasn’t even aired here (west coast) yet!
    LOL

  55. whocares? says:

    Teresa stated she just wanted to say “HI” on the show. But on WWHL, she tells Andy that she wanted to confront Danielle about some rumors that she heard. Hmmmmm, can we say confrontation? And she also stated that the rumors were correct when Danielle said “Your house is in foreclosure”. I’m so sick of this show, I cant even watch the reruns.

    Who in the hell voted that Danielle started the fight? She was on her way out the door. It the hatred for Danielle so bad, that people blame her for anything and everything? I’m upset with that vote, cause look at the way Teresa and Jac were acting…gloating and laughing. Don’T get me started on Ashley…

  56. dickens says:

    Watching the scene where Chris and Jac are talking to Ashley make my blood boil!
    She hardly heard a wor they said to her and when she wasn’t talking over them she was so rudely concentrating on her manicure. What is wrong with them for not at least demanding that she look at them while they’re talking to her? Who lets their child (any age) get away with that?

    Ashley did something very strange twice tonight. After the hair pulling when Jac is scolding her and telling her to go home, Ashley says something like “Oh you’re just on Danielle’s side” or something like that. Later, with Chris and Jac, she keeps again making opposite statements like that. I wish I could quote her, but I found both instances bizarre.

    Which, OT, reminds me of another bizarre behavior I also noticed twice by KKB. At the reunion and also in an episode (that I can’t remember right now), she and Bethenny were having a heated exchange when all of a sudden, KKB says, “What? What are you doing?” Both times it threw Beth off guard for a second. I imagine that it’s a tactic she’s used often in her past because a lot of folks would let that completely throw them and the argument/debate is over.

    Sorry this is so long, but I wanted to mention, it seemed to me that Ashley was lounging at home during the parent talk, but was she wearing false eyelashes?

    • tuzentswurth says:

      Yes, I cracked up about that. What 18 year old in pajamas lounging at home is professionally made up with HUGE false eyelashes?
      It does beat the heck out of that ratty hat hanging off the back of her head. I hope she finally took it off and washed it.

  57. knocknoc says:

    Too many things that made this beautiful wedding day (memorable) and I saw a few instances that struck me as amusing. These instances made Bethenny and Jason, for me, our “down to earth couple”.

    1. While riding in the SUV to The Four Season Restaurant — Bethenny thinking of her breath is not nice – chews gum to rid the garlic salad taste in her mouth with occasional burps. Same with Jason wanting to calm his nerves with a alcoholic beverage but has second thoughts about having alcohol breath so he chooses vodka and soda so it will leave no alcoholic breath.

    2. We see that Bethenny has an “outie” belly button in the ill fitting bridal sweat suit.
    which was made apparent with her abdomen showing.

    3. Noel, the waiter. offering and giving Bethenny a foot massage and puts her in a utopian frame of mind.

    4. While leaving reception – Jason revealing to photograhers/reporters their honeymoon destination.

    Thanks, Bethenny and Jason for keeping it “real” and sharing this great occasion with us. We wish you endless love and happiness as you being your new life together.

  58. Smompy says:

    Welcome back from Canuckland, Lynn. It really is a gorgeous country, and the natives are friendly too!
    Agreed with you on the weddding. It ended up being much nicer and, IDK, classier(?) than I’d expected. Five to ten years ago I probably would have thought that wedding cake was too plain or unimpressive, but after noticing the way most wedding cakes have gotten so over the top lately, I felt like it was a nice change to see something so simple. Still loving BGM and I’m happy that it did so well in the ratings too. Now on to the honeymoon with an iguana. Whoo Hoo!

    Oh, and the peeing in a bucket didn’t bother me one little iota. Stil, too bad Bethenny didn’t know about these things – cause they might have been funnier:)
    http://tinyurl.com/23z49np

    • Squirrels says:

      I have a request. If you use an initialism beyond lol, wtf, bff, please explain it in parenthesis the first time you use it. A standard journalism practice would help we who have no clue.

      Thanks much.

      😀

      • error 404 says:

        IDK = I Don’t Know

        It sometimes takes me a few second to decode things, but puzzles are suppose to help prevent Alzimers, so it’s all good. lol

  59. shamrockblonde says:

    when I was pregnant with my second, we were at a hockey game at Nassau Colliseum – well I had to go – so down I went from the rafter seats to the ladies room, the whole way down panicking that I was not going to make it – the stairs were making it worse – only to discover a ridiculously long line – one woman who was about two people ahead of me noticed me standing on line and yelled “hey we got a pregnant one back here!” – she then ushered me ahead and the ladies kept it going all the way to the front of the line, all the while saying things like “we’ve been there honey, when you gotta go, you gotta go” – or “go right ahead, holding it is just not an option when you are pregnant” – it was such a sweet thing to do – not one woman gave me a hard time – others asked when I was due, things like that – they were all happy for me and wanted nothing more than for me to be comfy – so I totally get peeing in the bucket – beautiful wedding, classy and touching all the way through –

    oh! – and welcome back Lynn!!

  60. error 404 says:

    one thing I wills ay about “peegate” … at least Bethenny acted as if it was odd and desperate, and funny. lol If she had just squatted over a bucket like it was no big deal, doesn’t everybody do this on TV, then it would have been much odder. But she did rightly see it as bizzare and funny and perhaps what we would all be talking about the next day.

  61. dsc60 says:

    great blog again lynn! and i’m so glad to hear your trip was wonderful. you surely deserve it!

    i haven’t gotten a chance to read all the comments yet, but i just wanted to say what i always say… i LOVE this show! it’s everything great that the RH shows aren’t. and it just proves what kelly says is 100% false… that it’s the fights and drama that make good tv.

    i thought the wedding was beautiful and i agree, bethany’s vows, despite that she overused the “and” word were a refreshing surprise. i thought it was great that she just spoke and didn’t read. the peeing in a bucket scene wasn’t nearly as distasteful as it sounded like it was going to be. the reason for it was 100% understandable. i so look forward to this show each week and i watch all the reruns of it i can. now if Bravo doesn’t continue with more seasons and maybe a different name, i’m seriously going to pitch a fit.

    i’m just so thrilled for bethany and all the great things coming her way. i’m sincerely happy for her and jason and, of course, the icing on the cake is that it’s got to be driving jill CRAZY!! after all, i still hate jill zarin.

  62. Just want to say that after watching BGM, I really hate Jill Zarin now. To put someone she called her “best friend” through all that shit at this time in her life is inexcusable. Kudos to B for staying on course & not letting all of the Jill drama get her down. And yeah, I’m so glad she was not invited to the wedding, but Alex & Ramona were. Choke on that, Jill you bitch.

  63. knocknoc says:

    Lynn

    from a tabloid and don’t know how reliable re: Countess De Lesseps

    http://www.nationalenquirer.com/real_housewives_luann_de_lesseps_lesbian_liplock/celebrity/68978

  64. If You Had It Like This says:

    This is a NY Times article about Bethenny from 2004. Pre Martha Stewart and RHONYC.

    http://www.nytimes.com/2004/06/02/dining/gambling-on-the-lure-of-guiltless-treats.html

  65. Zoey says:

    I am having withdrawals too, even from watching Kellamity. I’m just so curious to know how she makes it through life, and want to witness the day a light bulb goes off or someone gets through to her to make her realize she has issues.

    QUESTION FOR YOU ALL – Off the subject of Bethenny’s wedding, but I’m watching reruns of RHONY right now, and am reminded of how Jill pronounces Mario’s name. Everyone else says it the same way, which seems correct since that’s how HE pronounces his name, but she and Bobby say it so different. (Hard to explain in writing).
    It seems like it’s a slap in the face since Jill doesn’t like him. Of course not, he stood up to her!

  66. Zoey says:

    PS So my question was, what do you guys think?

    The episode is on where Kellamity makes a donation to Jill’s ( Ally’s) arthritis charity, then I heard K elly never made good on it. I wonder if she ever did! The season is over but I need a RHONY follow up!

Comments are closed.