2010 in review

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A helper monkey made this abstract painting, inspired by your stats.

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 1,500,000 times in 2010. If it were an exhibit at The Louvre Museum, it would take 64 days for that many people to see it.

In 2010, there were 226 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 217 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 22mb. That’s about 4 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was June 7th with 19,651 views. The most popular post that day was I Hate Jill Zarin Monday Update June 7, 2010.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were twitter.com, hubpages.com, boards.bravotv.com, popeater.com, and WordPress Dashboard.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for i hate jill zarin, lynnnchicago, lynnnchicago101, i hate jill zarin blog, and lynnnchicago blog.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

I Hate Jill Zarin Monday Update June 7, 2010 June 2010
460 comments and 2 Likes on WordPress.com

2

I Hate Jill Zarin Zip ItΒ 5-20-10 May 2010
537 comments and 1 Like on WordPress.com,

3

I Hate Jill Zarin Jill Attacks Alex June 12, 2010 June 2010
542 comments and 2 Likes on WordPress.com

4

I Hate Jill Zarin Kelly’s Meltdown May 22 2010 May 2010
1104 comments

5

I Hate Jill Zarin BREAKING NEWS – GIUDICE BK Sept 3, 2010 September 2010
648 comments and 2 Likes on WordPress.com

About LynnNChicago

Reality TV Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to 2010 in review

  1. Adgirl says:

    First! Am I first??

    LOL. I always wanted to be first.

    Great web site Lynn! We love you!!!!

  2. lillybee says:

    Wow, congratulations. I love the fact that 4 out the 5 most visited entries were pretty much about jill and ny.

  3. Adgirl says:

    Lynn,
    You are our heroine. Our leader. The head cheerleader for our huge group of RH fans.

    THANK YOU!!!

  4. tweatcyn says:

    Lynn is not just any hobby blogger @jennsale. The stats don’t lie. Know THAT! Congrats Lynn

  5. Cusi77 says:

    OMG! This is amazing! Congratulations Lynn!

  6. TrueLifeDiva says:

    It’s interesting to re-read blog posts from when I was a lurker :-). Seems a lot longer than 8 months. Lots of turnover in the begining. Wonder who will be here in 2012? I’m not going anywhere ;-). As one famous troll twittered, “As long as I have electricity and internet access, I will say what I want where I want!”

  7. jeang says:

    congratulatons lynn.. i am in hurricance central fla and have two generators which i taught my deceased husband how to use. I will be here forever till I am gone from this earth!!!!

    • Adgirl says:

      Jean you crack me up.
      My husband couldn’t make a piece of toast without me. Or put together IKEA furniture. That’s awesome you are keeping warm and thinking about your dude…. he’s thinking about you. πŸ™‚

  8. California35 says:

    Hey Lynn, it is amazing how they can track all of this..oh an yeah…your blog is doing great!!! πŸ™‚

    It is funny that some times I wonder “I wonder how the posters are doing today.” or “I wonder what the posters would say about…” I don’t really being those hints up…ere is always plenty to read, but still, I think of you when I am not here…

    I like you guys:-)

  9. ches says:

    Know this! If one more person says “know that” again on this blog I’m gonna smack em.
    I feel better now. πŸ™‚

  10. karenne says:

    Lynnn, This is Wonderful! Congratulations!!
    You are so busy keeping it fun for everyone!!
    and friendly, Love the Blog and the group….the lynnnfam.
    karenne

  11. WSL says:

    Lynn
    One of my favorite things about u is that u not only have the best blog on Word Press but u have helped birth and grow MANY other blogs. I know it is your unselfish, kind, and encouraging heart & words inspire your posters who in turn have their own posts. Ur unselfish promotion of other blogers has caused so many posters to love u.
    Lynn, what goes around,comes around. U & ur blog r a perfect example of being wildly successful because u live the golden rule and it has come back to u in spades !
    God Bless U sweet lady. U deserve great success & more & more each month. The Lord has His hand on u! Go Girl !

  12. Adgirl says:

    Twice I tried to post about regulars of June 2010 (the high traffic day Lynn mentioned) who are missing these days. There must be an illegal name because my post never appeared.

    Anywhoooo … I was wondering about those missing peeps. I hope they are enjoying themselves elsewhere.

  13. Waxdiva says:

    Interesting that one of the top referring sites was ‘popeater’… the site that caters to the HWs.

  14. boston02127 says:

    Congrats Lynn! In a way I’m not surprised cuz you always have a great blog. Thank you.

  15. MickeyMouth says:

    I was wondering what your healthmeter said πŸ™‚ My Louvre exhibit was a faster visit, lol. Congratualtions on your successful blog.

  16. BaaBee Loves Kitties says:

    good morning sweet peas~

    • American Idiot says:

      Hi BaaBee – Read on the previous blog you love to read. I do too. What are you reading right now. I just finished Fall of Giants by Ken Follett. Such a long book, but very good. Very historical. Ends at WWI. It is the first of 3.

      • BaaBee Loves Kitties says:

        Hi Sweetie~I do wish you would change your name too lol.
        Just picked up 5 Books~Under The Radar By Fern Michaels
        Everything Will Be All Right by Douglas Wallace~
        Sparrow Rock~By Nate Kenyon
        The Girl Who Played With Fire by Stieg Larsson
        Good Better Best~Trade Secrets fro spotting a good find by
        Carol Prisant Author of Antiques Roadshow
        Starting with Under The Radar & I am like a kid when I get new books at the library. My hubby likes books on history & he would enjoy that. I like a bit of everything~Stephen King is a favorite of mine as well.

        • American Idiot says:

          OK, gonna work on the name change thing today. Anita’s Shreeve’s Resue is next on my list. I like to read pretty much everything. If your husband likes history, he might also like Unbroken by Lauren Hillenbrand. True story of WWII fighter pilot. I have mentioned it on this blog before. Great book.

          • BaaBee Loves Kitties says:

            Thank you American Smarty Pants~?~;)
            I will pass the info to my hubby. We are more of the peaceful old hippie types as well.
            He loves history & geography but is not really into reading about wars.

  17. BessiB says:

    Good for you, Lynn. Thanks for sharing.

  18. BaaBee Loves Kitties says:

    Just finished reading your credits~Congratulations Lynn & Q~
    You have a class act blog ~ not a trash act as some others still are. That is why you are so successful. When you care about people it shows & without dignity & respect for each other we are nothing~Thank You For This Wonderful Place To Come & Be Heard & Cared About πŸ™‚

  19. BaaBee Loves Kitties says:

    For those of you who may have wondered what happened with my friend~still have not heard from her. I did read local newspaper & it’s not good. It seems her son is in slightly less trouble than the girl he shares a baby with. I will be at the club to volunteer on my usually Friday night so hopefully she will stop in to let me know how she is. Her bf/lives with her & is the bartender Friday~I am so worried about them but am glad I did not get caught up in that. She & her bf are so sweet & this is just so unexpected.
    I still wish I could help but I would be afraid to get involved at this point.
    Thank you again for those who gave such great info about what happened.
    Love & Hugs to you all

  20. kbinldo says:

    Not too shabby for a mere “hobby blogger.” LOL I just bet in some nuthouse somewhere, a “professional” blogger is chewing on her straight jacket. Thanks, Lynn, for starting this blog & thanks everyone here for all the laughs & giggles we’ve had!

    signed, a former “hobby” blogger who turned “pro” thanks to Lynn & a certain psycho “professional” πŸ˜€

  21. Waxdiva says:

    Lynn: Congratulations!
    May your numbers build until the little indicator can’t go any further.
    You have helped others in the blogging world and if I am successful with mine, it was with your kindness. Thank you, Lynn.

  22. amy says:

    I’m so happy for your success Lynn.

  23. American Idiot says:

    Congratulations Lynn, on a very successful year. I check in everday. I love coming here. Thanks so much for all you do, and thanks to all the posters as well.

  24. error 404 says:

    Kadooze Lynn!

    None of the trending pundits ever predicted that “hate” would be so popular in 2010! LOL

    You filled a void IMO, and the other side of the coin is Bravo dropped the ball big time. That’s 1.5mil hits their website could have had had they not managed it so poorly. You’re like a Mom&Pop attracting shoppers away from a superstore. It’s amazing that a network could have such a hit on their hands and still manage to make critical errors.

    • Waxdiva says:

      error: Ain’t that the truth! I’ll bet Bravo will be paying more attention to their site, but they won’t be able to catch up… bwahhahaha

    • LynnnSoCal says:

      Lynn, I’m in agreement with Error. Never bothered to post on Bravo. I read so much about the Strega in charge, felt lucky I landed here. You’ve created such a unique site. Lots to be proud of! Bravo really messed up and we all lucked out! Thanks for all you do.

  25. Jennifer Neehan says:

    Wow. Congradulations Lynn. This is the best Real Housewives Blog.

    Jen

  26. LynnNChicago says:

    Thanks everyone! πŸ™‚ xo

  27. Golden Girl says:

    Way to go Lynn! Keep soaring!

  28. Had Enough! says:

    Lynn Hudson – the “anti-Strega.”

    Bravo should be paying you to run this blog and your podcast. How many people continue to watch this drek just so we can come here to snark about it later? Without this blog, I would probably watch Bethenny and Beverly Hills, and that’s about it.

    And Jill Zarin should write you a big thank you note for all the helpful advice we’ve given her, and because as her Trained Sasquatch told her, PR101. The alternative, Mrs. Zarin, is that we ignore you and forget you. Once we stop watching, your Bravo contract is history, honey. So like it or not, you need us and Lynne is doing you a huge favor.

  29. WindyCityWondering says:

    Congratulations Lynn! You are doing it right!

  30. Congratulations Lynn!! I don’t think anyone is surprised at the success of your blog.
    I think WSL hit it on the head when she spoke about karma. For a so-called “hate” blog
    the amount of kindness,generosity, love, and all-around good-will you have provided on this blog is staggering.
    what goes around, comes around. You are a success because you deserve to be!

  31. Pingback: Tweets that mention 2010 in review | Lynnnchicago101's Blog -- Topsy.com

Comments are closed.