IHJZ Million Dollar Listing March 4, 2011

Million Dollar Listing Week Five by quincyil

It is night and we are shown busy expressways as Josh Flagg visits Avalon, a gay bar, to look for business.  He meets with a client, Andre, and his business partners for a discussion of leased restaurant/ performance properties.  They see a trandsgender actress with a purple wig performing on stage.  The act is called LuLu. Within the next two to three months these clients would like to rent a restaurant for less than $20,000 per month.  Normally in West Hollywood, Josh F would be unable to help them for that amount of money, but because of the economy, he will look.  The men make a joke about the woman being “a Diva.”

Josh Altman treks one hour out to Topanga Canyon and the house with circular rooms so that Mikey can place flyers about the horse property in the mail boxes along the road in the area of the house that is for sale.  Mikey talks to horses, talks to people wondering what he and the camera crew are doing with their mail boxes, rides a golf cart up the hill and sits on the side of the hill to rest.  Josh is on the phone discussing another house. 

Madison goes to lunch in Santa Monica with Lydia another agent.  She has a listing that is over a year old. The owner is motivated to sell and she may lose the listing. Madison agrees to help.  He also would like to eat lunch.  The unit is new construction, modern, 4.000 sq ft.  The price is too high at $1,590,000. It is 2 bedroom, 2 ½ bath, modern European kitchen, a great view and in a great neighborhood with a Russian demographic.  Madison will look for a younger clientele.

Josh F is helping clients in West Hollywood.  They look at a bright pink Mexican restaurant that has little business.  The property lists for $15,000 rent per month, but the restaurant needs complete renovation and that is expensive.

Josh A has a date with Madison’s assistant, Heather.  They have dinner with first date banter. Heather loves her job and her boss.  She has been in real-estate for 7 years and has worked with Madison for 2 years.  Josh A receives a telephone call from his mother who talks to Heather on the phone.  Heather has a 16 year old dog and Josh has two dogs.  Josh then takes Heather to the listed home of another agent.  They have champagne on the terrace of the home looking over the city and a great view.  Josh says that he leased the moon.  They kiss.

Madison works with a Russian real estate agent.    The man creating the ad  in the Russian language flirts with Madison, but does not ask for a date on camera.

Josh F is back on Santa Monica BLVD looking in West Hollywood at a property that leases for $20,000 a month.  The restaurant was once called, “Java De Tour.” The clients see the potential, but the price is more than they can afford.

Josh A has returned again to Topanga Canyon to show the house to  a potential buyer and her agent who are dressed for riding horses. They are interested, but they work for a Charity, Freedom Riders. These women help sick people ride horses.  The sale price is $1,995.000.  Josh doesn’t believe that the women have the money to buy the house. The women think it would be a great location for a summer camp. 

Madison is holding an open house with his cookies and flowers on the counter in the kitchen. His Russian newspaper advertisement has attracted a number of potential clients to the open house.  A Russian lady holds the Russian newspaper and asks, “More cheaper?” Madison told her to make an offer. Josh A is in the neighborhood and looks at Madison’s listing. They talk about Heather.  Madison tells us in an interview that he feels Josh is a player.  If Josh lies to Heather, Madison is going to hurt Josh A.

Josh F is in his office with an older dog called, “Godzilla.”  There are two properties that one agent is listing that fit the parameters that the clients requested. Each requires remodeling.  He cannot convince the listing agent to drop the leasing price of the more expensive property so he tries to drop the lease price of the Mexican restaurant from $15,000 to $13,500 with a 5 year lease.  The commission is $16,200.  The listing agent agrees, but never wants to see Josh F again.

Josh A is back to Topanga Canyon and this time the workers for the charity have an offer for the circular room house. They really want the house, but they only offer $1,500,000 cash.  Josh gets them to raise their offer to $175,000,000 and the owner reluctantly accepts. Josh will receive $21,875 for his trips to the canyon.  He also is happy to help the buyer in this case. He knows they love the property.

About LynnNChicago

Reality TV Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

186 Responses to IHJZ Million Dollar Listing March 4, 2011

  1. DJ Fruit Loops says:

    OMG for once someone i actually know was featured on a eppy on Bravo
    the trans gendered client is none other then Candis Cayne she is quite famous now because she co starred in a series on abc dirty filthy rick or whatever that show was called
    she got rave reviews in that
    anyway ive known her off and on for eons
    (even before she got the operation)

    the rest of the show was ok
    Loved the property in west hollywood in the russian neighbourhood
    Loved that the guy madison was placing the ad with was coming on to him
    language problems there but he was cute

    • quincyil says:

      Well that answered one of my questions. I thought she really could be a woman as she was incredibly beautiful.

      • DJ Fruit Loops says:

        well she is a woman now both physically AND Legally
        but your right she is beautiful both inside and out
        the funny thing is when she was still a boy as a he ,he wasnt a pretty boy type but rather a very handsome boy
        to see the he before the she you need only rent the film wigstock

        • quincyil says:

          That’s interesting. I believe in people being happy and enjoying life. I’m glad she found her way.

          • DJ Fruit Loops says:

            Her life only got better afterwards although beforehand she was doing pretty good too she is a amzinginly up beat person

        • Rhetorica says:

          I recognized her from that show! She is beautiful. Why would they call her transgender and not just “she”? Is that necessary? Maybe I’m interpreting the term.

          • DJ Fruit Loops says:

            Rhetorica im sure they did it just because she is known for having it done
            I dont think the term bothers her

      • Kansas Girl says:

        I thought so too until I looked away while the 3 were talking and thought all the voices were men. Funny how we expect to hear what we see, and probably vice versa.

        Madison might be an example of that with the language problem. I’d have to watch again to be sure, but my impression was he never spoke directly to the Russian guy. If he’d addressed the guy directly, I think the Russian would have spoken English. The scene made me laugh because I have made the same false assumption.

        • DJ Fruit Loops says:

          i think they tried to talk directly buut it wasnt going so good and when she asked the russian guy if he was coming on to Madison the guy said Nyet which would mean no but then as they left he was def coming onto him hot and heavy so who knows what the woman really asked him

    • Mimisfbay says:

      Wasn’t she on Project Runway when they did the drag queen challenge?

      • DJ Fruit Loops says:

        I am not 100 per cent sure but i dont think she was
        I know Varla Jean Merman was and Hedda Lettuce Both of who Know Miss Cayne

  2. quincyil says:

    I have a lot to say about this episode. My mom is a retired postmaster and her pet peeve is people going into the mail boxes of other people. This is illegal. You can be fined. To show this on national TV is stupid. If you want to put something in someone’s mail box, you put a stamp on an envelope. People have SS checks and important papers delivered in their mail boxes. If something was missing, the evidence that Mikey went into that mail box is on TV.

    I also think it is wrong to use a listed house as your personal date location. Hopefully, the owners of that listing were asked about filming on their property, but these agents jump fences and go into unlocked doors. It seems like there are no laws that they won’t break to make a good show for Bravo.

    Josh Altman seemed to be working for the charity and the two girls when he was trying to sell the Topanga property, but I think he just wanted a sale and felt that this was the only buyer as the home needed extensive work. The other agent, Jimmy, had not been able to find a buyer for the property in the past. I bet the seller will call Josh A after watching the negotiation last night.

    I know that Josh F went to the gay bar, but was the lady who looked for properties with Josh F, transgender? She really looked like a woman to me. I thought she was beautiful. I watched the scene on stage a couple of times and then we meet this beautiful woman who wants to have her own club and the men call her “a Diva.” I think this woman was the person on stage called, “Lu Lu,” but I am not sure.

    • Kansas Girl says:

      I thought there were laws about real estate agents using their keys to enter properties for reasons other than to show the property. I was surprised he did this, and that it was shown. I’d think his employer would be having a very serious discussion with him today about his choices.

      Agreed, too, about stuffing mailboxes. He can blame it on his assistant, since it was the assistant doing it, but it was obviously his idea.

      Perhaps we see now where Madison’s distrust comes from. We saw Josh A make several very poor choices in behavior.

      • 2Stupid says:

        I thought he said it was a friend of his listing and he had cleared it with him before hand. I agree the owner’s should be angry, but if you think about it, they are both licensed agents. Maybe Heather could tell Madison about it sometime if they are having problems finding the right property for a client. I know it’s a stretch, but if I was the agent getting in trouble, that would be my defense. I do think it is an infringement on the trust issue you should have with your listing agent. Maybe the agent thought the tv exposure would be worth it even though these shows air months afterwards.

        • twoile says:

          @2, I too thought that Josh A said he had received permission from the owner of the property 2 used it that evening. ;0)

    • justanothermary says:

      I am a postmaster and when justanothervirg discribed what was happening with the flyers I almost made some calls. It is totally illegal to go into anyone’s mail box and nothing can be left in them by anyone other than a postal carrier. Anything in the box with postage should be pulled and thrown out by the carrier if they see it. Both Josh A and his assistant would be held liable if there were any problems or complaints.

    • Mookies1mom says:

      I kept thinking that also about stuffing the mailboxes. I had a real estate agent and a different employer become really upset when I refused to do it. I explained why but neither cared but I still refused. I wasn’t going to take the fall for committing a federal crime for minimum wage job.

      If Josh didn’t make arrangements with the owner I hope he got in trouble for using the house w/o permission. He just seems kinda slimy to me.

  3. BaaBee Loves Kitties says:

    Good morning~going to VFW Club tonight to volunteer for 7 hours. Karoke tonight. Always forget how to spell that. How’s everyone today?

    • OneMoreInBoston says:

      BaaBee- How is Aunt Margaret doing?

      Also this is slightly OT- but I remembered when you posted about some friends (? or people you knew) that had been arrested for drugs that had a newborn. And you graciously took the newborn in while the parents were handling their legal business. Whatever happened? Are you still taking care of the baby? Did they get off of drugs- I mean that’s kinda a wake up call-right?

      Thinking about you…sending you love…

  4. DJ Fruit Loops says:

    Quincy before we bought our house we lived in a condo
    20 units per building and the woman under us in order to get her mail she would put her key in the lock and the entire panel would open exposing the whole buildings mailboxes
    many many times she went into our mail box and tore things in half but we couldnt prove it despite walking in on her opening the mailbox just that way even caught red handed she denied it
    we finnaly timed it just as the manager of the condo was in our unit we heard the mailbox be rustled and we made the manager take a peak sure enough she got caught

    • Kansas Girl says:

      It would be hard to prove unless someone saw the person. Good for you getting evidence! I believe tampering with mail is a federal offense, isn’t it?

    • quincyil says:

      The mail boxes on our rural routes are put in place by the home owner, but they then become the property of the post office. Some kids have been known to smash mail boxes as they drive by in trucks so you call the PO and they call the police.

      If I get mail by accident, I put it in my mail box with a flag up to alert the mail man as I know I should not put it in my neighbor’s box.

      With these cell phone telephones, it is easier to report crimes. Having grown up in a family with many post office workers makes you aware of laws specific to mail boxes. LOL.

      • Adgirl says:

        Our business mailbox was glued shut 5x by the prior businesses owners. How juvenile is that?

  5. DJ Fruit Loops says:

    Quincy Yes she is Transgendered
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Candis_Cayne
    i knew her when she was working in NYC
    she is beautiful

    • quincyil says:

      I honestly thought she was always a female. I bet she exercises because her legs were gorgeous too. I thought her voice was alto like mine. LOL.

      • Thelittlewife says:

        As a dance professional, if you put men in tights they generally have better legs than women. Just saying. pantyhose too.

    • quincyil says:

      DJ, it would be cool if she would tell us how she felt about being on MDL. I think it would be interesting to hear about the show from a person on the show.

      • DJ Fruit Loops says:

        i twitted to her about what a suprise it was to see her but havent recieved any replies yet
        i know she must be super busy but if she does reply ill point her to this blog to answer any questions

  6. boston02127 says:

    Quincy—Great blog. Thank you.

  7. WindyCityWondering says:

    Thanks Quincy for the update.
    Last night I was thinking that this season is getting boring. Hate to say it but I miss Chad and his energy level. That said, I did like the wide range of property types shown. I also thought it was somewhat creepy that Josh A took his date to a listed property for champaign and the view – and the call from his mom had to be staged! Love that Josh says his mom is his best friend and they talk all the time – so she knew he was on a date!

  8. DJ Fruit Loops says:

    windy city but didnt he say the property was owned by a close friend who had given him permission ???

    • Kansas Girl says:

      I would think the bottom line would be if he used the house key, borrowed from his friend, or if he used his master key to open the lock box. Also, how he presented the visit to us. He could have said it was a friend’s house he had borrowed for the evening. We didn’t need to know the house was for sale. To me, when he said it was a house for sale, he was bragging that he could get into such houses. I still think it was a maneuver that was questionable.

      Heather is a realtor, so she’d know this was not appropriate behavior.

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      Yes Josh said he had permission to enter the property – but seriously – taking a date there was just creepy – glad the camera crew was with them! lol

    • quincyil says:

      He said the listing agent gave him permission.

      • DJ Fruit Loops says:

        oh well thats a different thing altogether
        i really thought he said his frind who owned the property gave the permission
        its like that old thing about 10 people all seeing a cra accident and not one story matching up

        • quincyil says:

          I think Josh Altman is pushing the evelope to become famous. Why would he date Heather out of the blue?

          I wonder if they are still going out?

  9. Kellita says:

    I haven’t been on for a few days (running around like a hamster on a wheel), but I just saw that Lynn is in NYC with the housewives. Very cool!
    Enjoy, Lynn! Take lots of pics!

    • DJ Fruit Loops says:

      she was posting the pixs on twitter earlier
      the first one was of she and Andy (swoon)

      • OneMoreInBoston says:

        he IS super cute isn’t he? He has that little twinkle in his eye that you just know…well never mind. We’ll keep this a family friendly blog. 😉

  10. Sha2000 says:

    Did Lynn find out if Andy had herd of this blog?

  11. HWlover says:

    Hurry up Lynn, we wanna hear all about it!

  12. boston02127 says:

    I keep checking in, but I have to go….Lynn, I need gossip!!!!

  13. WindyCityWondering says:

    Josh A showing up at the Condo open house got me to thinking that he thinks real estate 24/7. The commissions this season are lower (sharing listings and then the buyer’s agent commission as well) and I wonder if these guys are having to cut back on their lifestyles because of it.

    • quincyil says:

      He knows how to push Madison’s buttons and how to make drama for television. On real city’s board, there was a discussion of momma’s boys in the BEA thread. I think Josh A is momma’s boy. She calls him all of the time.

      I was in heaven that my son called me from work two days ago. I have a new computer and the security kept locking me out. He is an important person and he called me to walk me through the steps after he googled information on Windows 7. I never call him at work out of respect.

      Q

  14. WindyCityWondering says:

    The commissions this season are lower (sharing listings and then the buyer’s agent commission as well) and I wonder if these guys are having to cut back on their lifestyles because of it – million dollars listings barely!
    I was also thinking about the preview of BEA fence hoping to look at a house – are we going to see one of the guys from this show (Bravo loves their crossovers) in that adventure???

    • Cusi77 says:

      Windy_ My hubby was watching BEA alone in the living while I was working in my studio and he came to tell me “Too much information on Beffenny’s life… more information than I need” He crackes me up! First: because he pronounce “Beffenny” instead of “Bethenny” and second: what husband is interested in The RHW’s? I think not too many…

      • Sha2000 says:

        Cusi your husband is right! I watch 10 mins & was treated to Bethenny modeling bras (I’m no prude but if I wanted to see a woman in a bra I can go look in the mirror), who care’s & why, followed promptly by the two of them sniffing out dog excrement in the car & later by talk of him passing gas. The peeing in a can, waxing, etc turned me off on this show big time.

      • WindyCityWondering says:

        Ha Cusi – my husband announced last night at dinner that Antonia should win Top Chef (the kids and I were in the middle of discussing March Madness Basketball teams)! For a guy who pretends to be more interested with his Blackberry hubby is keeping up with what he calls “those Bravo shows”!

    • quincyil says:

      Bethenny wanting to move to California is a part of her running away that we saw in season one and with relationships over the past few years. When Bethenny feels stress, she wants to run to Miami or move to California. Jason seems to understand her and bring her back down the the planet all of the time.

      • vilzvet says:

        She is still in NY all these months later, that was filmed last October. Wonder if they are planning to go this year?

  15. @tweatcyn says:

    It’s very exciting that Lynn attended that event. I too cannot wait for her insider stories. In the meantime, great job filling in yesterday and today for Lynn. I agree with you about the private property infractions these agents committed. Not cool. Besides that, I am enjoying the current season of MDL. Now I’m off to catch up on Lynn’s twitter timeline. Have a great day everyone.

    • quincyil says:

      I don’t have twitter, but for those like me who are tweetless, on the bottom of this page on the left, there are links so you can see the photos that Lynn shares.

      I am sure we will get a blog or two about NYC. One of the photos has Lynn with a smiling Andy Cohen. It makes me like Andy more that he was nice to our Lynn.

  16. Sha2000 says:

    Here’s one for my fellow gardeners, I love to share this link.

    Absolutely the most enlightening 13 mins you will spend today. Let me know what you think!

    (I can understand his accent but there’s a subtitles button too.)

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      It was interesting! Now I want to pull out my seed catalogs and start planning this year’s gardens.

      • Sha2000 says:

        : )

        • quincyil says:

          I have been picking up sticks and raking under trees. I don’t want to take the leaves off of the flower gardens yet, but I keep peeking to see if anything is coming up.

          For our friends here from Florida, California, and Arizona… I envy your flowers. When I was little, I thought that you were very rich if you had flowers in winter in your house.

          • neroes says:

            I live in Florida now but am from Long Island, N.Y. and would have cabin fever with the long winter. We used to bring in branches from our forsythia bush and put them in water and they would bloom in a few days. We couldn’t wait for the crocuses to poke their heads up out of the snow. A true sign spring was coming. Crocuses, tulips, and daffodils, I miss those. They don’t do well in Fl.

            • Sha2000 says:

              Hi neroes, I’m from LI too & live in New Tampa. Bulbs can be hard here because the ground gets too wet & they rot. I haven’t tried them here but if you have a drier area & amend the planting hole with proper drainage it may work. Plus in TPA we have had some cooler winters lately. Also, you can try forcing bulbs in your home it’s really easy & they look pretty with just pebbles. I miss the forsythia branches in the house too, and pussy willow but not the clean-up after they drop. Spring takes so long to show up in NY you really look forward to it & it’s part of the memories of your growing up there too…Crocuses popping up, smelling lilacs & hyacinths & bringing them in the house. BTW, for a few years now Public’s sells fresh cut
              daffodils & the are on a few dollars, they should have them now.

              • WindyCityWondering says:

                Ok this is getting spooky – I grew up on LI too!

                • vilzvet says:

                  Why am I the only one still here then!? Would love to go down south eventually, we were considering NC a couple of years ago but then the real estate market crashed.

                  • neroes says:

                    Vilzvet, we vacation in NC every year. We start out in the mountains of Franklin and end up in the outer banks on the east coast. Beautiful state.

                    • vilzvet says:

                      Believe me I know! We went several times to research and even househunt. We were targeting Raleigh area actually. Loved it.

                  • Sha2000 says:

                    Vilzvet you made me crack up!

                • Sha2000 says:

                  Windy I thought you were a Chicago girl…what part of NY are you from?

              • neroes says:

                Sha200 I’m in manatee county now. If I dig down 3ft I hit water so soggy is the word. My mango and banana trees grow nicely though. I miss NY. Used to take the LIRR to work every day. I grew up in Lynbrook and then lived in Oceanside.

                • Sha2000 says:

                  Neroes, I lived in Valley Stream & later Forest Hills. Don’t miss the LIRR , subway or taxis, just Manhatten.

          • Sha2000 says:

            Good idea Quincy,
            Since the foliage manufactures & stores the food & nutrients for plants & that food is required for the growing season (spring), it’s a good idea to let the leaves remain a little while longer. This is especially true for palms as often people literally have starved them to death by over pruning. Plus up north the last frosts (lets hope not) may not have passed yet, so if you have any dead foliage that actual protects the living tissue that may remain under those leaves. Kind of like a blanket but not as effectual.

          • Kansas Girl says:

            My bulbs are just peeking up now. They’ll survive if we get the bit of snow predicted, as it’s to not be much and melt quickly. Today we’re having thunderstorms, so spring is here. (I work in a tall building on top of a hill. The thunder is right above us, feels like. But we rarely lose power and the computers have good protection from surges. It’s exciting.)

    • neroes says:

      So maybe It’s not crazy to talk to my plants.

  17. klmh says:

    Some pictures of people at Cat’s opening last night:

    http://www1.wireimage.com/GalleryListing.asp?navtyp=gls====486852&nbc1=1

    • Sha2000 says:

      Thanks!
      Who’s “TV personalities” Austin Armacost, TJ Kelly, Ryan Nickulas, and Derek Lloyd Saathoff…????

      Lol, never heard of them.

      • Error404 says:

        The cast of “a list” the gayhpusewives ripp off show that the producers of RHoAt did but Bravo didnt buy so Logo picked it up. It got really bad reviews. Deservedly so. It was IMO unwatchable.

        • Sha2000 says:

          Gay househusbands, I thought that would be a hoot, didn’t know there was a show already.

        • OneMoreInBoston says:

          error404! Where have you been? missed you!

          • vilzvet says:

            I was just going to ask the same thing! But I was going to add a few curse words! Glad to see you back, error.

        • DJ Fruit Loops says:

          while the show was a train wreck it was no worse then any of the other housewive series
          I watched the entire first season so it wasnt unwatchable

    • quincyil says:

      Thank you so much. I loved seeing those photos.

    • OneMoreInBoston says:

      I particularly enjoyed “the atmosphere”. meow.

  18. Rhetorica says:

    I love this show! I did not c the previous season. I didn’t like Josh A at first but now he seems “smitten” by Heather and a sweet son. As with all Bravo shows, time will tell.

    • Sha2000 says:

      I like MDL too & I’m happy I don’t have to look at those silly bangs anymore. So far I only really liked one home this season…the one that had the lovely Asian inspired landscaping & (I think) was the co-listing w/Kyles husband (who btw I believe is with the same RE agency as Chad who used to be on MDL). That was a wow property, the rest are just okay, I guess its the market now, why sell an amazing place if it’s going to lose money?

      • WindyCityWondering says:

        And the sellers who have money issues (foreclosures, needing short sales) are not much fun to watch. Being able to sell anything in this market is a miracle – and the monthly lease prices astound me!

  19. Whisper says:

    Hi all. Was just surfing while my local news (I live in CT.), was on in background & heard this “voice”, looked up & see JZ & Lisa promoting their book. I don’t if JZ went to NY last night as she said she has been staying at her sisters the last 2 nights. She lives an hour away from NY, so might have, but she didn’t mention it. Me thinks if she went, she would have been blabbing about it. Again, I could be wrong, but it didn”t sound like it today.

    • Sha2000 says:

      Thanks whisper.

      • Whisper says:

        Ugh! She is on every local news show promoting that lousy book & how she will be at the Barnes & Noble in Stamford tonight, blah blah blah, how they just won an Award in CT (CT. Press Club Award… WTF… is that??!!), how there is going to be a big Gala in May, blah blah blah, me me me. ZIP IT!!!!

  20. Error404 says:

    Our st is a private road with only a dozen houses and all of the boxes are ganged together at theend of the road. We trust each other not to steal each others mail. The house at the very end organizes the plow and once a year drops a note in everyones box about the fee. We don’t mind. Likewise, we drop holiday cards in each box once a year instead of mailing them. No one has ever complained. Onthe rare occasion we do get wrong mail, we place it directly in the correct houses box. I think this follows the spirit of the law, if not the letter. We are not tampering with the mail, we are just being neighbourly.

    • Sha2000 says:

      Well said Error & we do the same on this street. Our mailman is very nice & I’m sure that he’s cool with it. What I can’t stand are the flyers that are place under the flag on our mail box & end up flying all over the cul de sac, that and those stupid phone books thrown on the lawns that no one uses anymore.

      • LavaLady (formerly known as American Idiot) says:

        We do the same on my street as well. Our mailman does not mind if we leave party invitations, cards, etc. in each other’s mailboxes. We have the best mailman ever. He carries dog biscuits with him. If he comes by when I am out with my dog, my dog will make a beeline for him dragging me behind. He (the dog) loves that little white truck.

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      Our new mail person takes anything that isn’t official mail out of the boxes and turns them into the PO! The local Avon lady got busted!! We have gotten notices that nothing but official mail is allowed in the boxes and that you may rubberband flyers, etc to the posts. Sadly, I am a lawbreaker because if one of my neighbor’s mail is in my box I run it to their door…..

      • quincyil says:

        I think that the laws are going to be enforced because of identity theft and fraud that was really not around when we were younger. There is a lot of information in your mail as you know.

        We don’t get flyers in the mail. They do put them in the plastic boxes for newspapers though. The US Postal Service is having financial troubles so they will look for revenue.

        If someone sees you in their box and important mail is missing, it might be a problem. All it takes is one neighbor with issues.

        • justanothermary says:

          I live in a rural community and we all know each other. I know that some people on our route will put things in each other’s mail boxes, especially around the holidays. Once in a while I’ll get a call that “Joe” put the keys to the barn in “Jack’s” mailbox so he could feed the cattle, or some such thing. Because I know these people (and am related to 1/2 of them) I’ve always allowed it. That being said, if a stranger was going around putting things in the boxes around here I would promptly put a stop to it.

          • vilzvet says:

            How is Mary today?

          • OneMoreInBoston says:

            I wouldn’t screw with mailboxes on YOUR route!

            • Mookies1mom says:

              This is the kind of thing that doesn’t bother me. You know your neighbors and trust them so I think it’s ok to leave keys for someone or a holiday card. It’s a diferent situation. What does bother me about the whole putting flyers in mailboxes is this. These are business people that are not paying the postage. I know it saves them a lot of money but it’s getting free advertising. Plus, you don’t know the people that are putting these flyers in your mailbox. Trust me after having my identity stolen not once but twice I don’t want them in my mailbox. But I don’t care if my neighbor that I know and trust drops something off. It may be a double standard but that is just my humble opinion.

              • quincyil says:

                We are extremely careful with everything. Years ago we were shredding.

                • Mookies1mom says:

                  Yep, me too after the first time. I think my info. was passed on to someone else for the second round.

  21. lillybee says:

    I use a post office box for my mail. I don’t feel safe having a curbside mailbox. I don’t like the risk of anyone getting into it.

    • justanothermary says:

      More and more people are going to this option. I’ve always had a box at the post office. I also feel safer give my address to strangers when it’s a po box. With the upcoming closing of a lot of rural post offices this will become difficult. It’s also very affordable. Wow I sound like a ad for the post office – so sorry!

  22. klmh says:

    http://stoopidhousewives.com/

    It sounds like the cast from the NY housewives were also at Cat’s opening… That should be an interesting story to hear from Lynn.

    • quincyil says:

      This was a huge event for Lynn, but the stars and Andy probably have several events a week and might look at them as burdens.

      It is very quiet on the praire with Lynn in NYC. LOL.

      • vilzvet says:

        Yeah if Jill was there she certainly would have been shown in those 28 photos. Looks like just Alex and Simon from NYC, good enough! Still would have loved a Jill/Lynn introduction!

  23. Alexa Rose says:

    Thanks Quincy for doing this recaps for this, but I would love to know your opinion.

    • quincyil says:

      LOL… It’s like an Easter egg hunt. My opinions are hidden all over the comments section. I am a member of the board so my opinions are with the other board members’ opinions.

  24. klmh says:

    Boston 02127, this is for you:

    http://www.thesuperficial.com/kelly_bensimon_in_a_bikini-02-2010

    The title in google is Kelly Bensimon- the superficial- because you’re ugly. There are some priceless comments from viewers who almost lost their lunch or sight from this set of pics.
    Just thinking of you 🙂

  25. klmh says:

    I read where Boston’s teacher had the measles but didn’t think it was like this:

    http://www.aolhealth.com/2011/03/03/boston-measles-outbreak-vaccination/

    Scary stuff.

    • OneMoreInBoston says:

      I am askerred! And no I’m not Boston but I will just answer until she comes back from school/work…lol

    • boston02127 says:

      I’m safe! I got my records (and my brothers) from our old pediatrician. We’ve both had the measles vaccination. I got all our records from his office in case we need them in the future. Neither of us have a general doctor right now so I’m holding on to them like there gold. The records were $25 each.

  26. California35 says:

    Quincy thanks for the recap. I saw the MDL last night, and was glad to see that the ladies from the Charity group were able to buy the house in Topanga. I worried that it wouldn’t happen because their organization is nonprofit. Also, the original price was $2.2M, I think, and they lower the price a lot.

    I wondered about the mail boxes (they were HUGE, weren’t they?). I left X-mas cards on the mail box of a couple of my neighbors. They were pleasantly surprised and they did the same to me, so I know they didn’t have a problem with it, but the coments about it being wrong, made me wonder. I think I should be fine as long as I do it to only people I know AND don’t touch their mail 😛

  27. mariareads says:

    Hey Ladies & Gent! Were Bethenney and Jill BOTH in Stamford, CT on the same day/night? YIKES! I was born there by the way. That’s why it’s FAB-U-LOUS!

  28. boston02127 says:

    Subject: Fwd: Virus alert

    Anyone using Internet mail such as Yahoo, Hotmail, AOL and so on. This information arrived this morning, Direct from both Microsoft and Norton. Please send it to everybody you know who has Access to the Internet. You may receive an apparently harmless E-mail titled “Here you have it” If you open the file, a message will appear on your screen saying: ‘It is too late now, your life is
    no longer beautiful….’

    Subsequently you will LOSE EVERYTHING IN YOUR PC. And the person who
    sent it to you will gain access to your Name, e-mail and password.
    This is a new virus which started to circulate on Saturday afternoon. AOL has already confirmed the severity, and the anti virus software’s are not capable of destroying it.

    The virus has been created by a hacker who calls himself ‘life owner’.

    This has been confirmed by Snopes.
    http://www.snopes.com/computer/virus/hereyouhave.asp

    PS—I got this in an email today. Not sure if it’s true. Just in case, I thought I’d pass it on.

    • OneMoreInBoston says:

      scaty- I’m not opening nuthin

      • OneMoreInBoston says:

        scary too 😉

        • Sha2000 says:

          There are phishing emails now that will have your friends email address as the sender, email that you could swear were from your bank but know that no bank sends email. I got one that was an Amazon thanking me for my purchase ( that I did not make), I knew enough not to log in through the link in my email, but to go to my Amazon acct via the web & sure enough there was no such purchase…they were trying to capture my info. Lots of nonsense out there. Best tip is never open any attachment sent to you unless you know for a fact that that person is sending you an attachment.

  29. HD says:

    I am sooooooooooo late!! I SAW LYNN WITH ANDY IN THE PIC!!! My goodness!! YES!! This is JUST what she needed!! I cannot wait to hear everything!! I am so glad she didn’t do the one shoulder dress like the Count-less! I feel like Lynn has arrived!! I can’t believe this has happened for her! You speak it, you believe and I believe God opens the doors! Amen!

    • quincyil says:

      God and Cat O opened the door. Cat O is a very interesting person. I am so glad that she invited Lynn and that others helped Lynn to have this weekend to remember in NYC.

    • OneMoreInBoston says:

      ((((HD)))))

      I love how happy you are for Lynn’s success. It’s such a change from the RH isn’t it? They NEVER seem happy for each other’s positive moments.

      • HD says:

        Right! They have to fight and bicker and blah blah blah! I mean I just cannot believe it! Who would have thought to start writing a blog about the housewives and then BAM you are sipping wine and rubbing elbows with freaking ANDY and the other housewives!!! I can’t believe it! She is probably having the time of her life!!!

        • quincyil says:

          I am always happy for people when good things happen. They don’t have to be a friend for me to celebrate their success. I think the housewives are abnormal.

          • WindyCityWondering says:

            ditto!

          • HD says:

            Amen! I always celebrate people. I feel like it is happening to me! LOL! I mean Lynn watched these people on TV just like us and BAM she is up in the mix with them sipping pinot, eating fancy hors d’œuvres, probably some fancy pate or pork belly or something, hobknobbing and talking about her blog (hopefully!). This is crazy! I can’t believe it!

            It is like this happened overnight! She went from not blogging about the Miami show, wanting to get in with Andy and his cohorts, to FREAKING MEETING HIM AND TAKING PICS! How does that all line up in the universe?! This is great!!

      • lillybee says:

        I wonder if Jill was there.

        • HD says:

          OMG! If Jill was there, girrlllllllllllll, I don’t know what to say!! Someone get the machine because I think I might go into cardiac arrest!! Girl!!! If Jill was there I wonder how the face off would have been?! Do they speak? Do they ignore each other? Does Jill say she doesn’t have her notes? Is the Count-less there to run interference?!!!

  30. Jill doesn’t remember her friendship with Bethenny and she doubts that the friendship was ever real. LOL

    http://www.popeater.com/2011/03/04/jill-zarin-bethenny-naughty-but-nice-rob/

  31. PJ says:

    Did anyone see Jill Zarin being “interviewed” on PopEater? Jill did all of the talking so it wasn’t much of an interview really. They start by saying that it’s the “truth” about the friendship between Jill and Bethenny. Jill then proceeds to slam Bethenny, in my opinion. It’s all Jill’s spin on things of course. But you can see the mean spirit that would put a friendship on the rocks when Jill says that Bethenny should be happy she was on Housewives because everything she has now is a result of being on Housewives and Bethenny should count her blessings. Translation: I am the one that got Bethenny the gig on Housewives and Bethenny isn’t grateful to me the fabulous Jill Zarin. Bethenny owes her entire life to me Jill Zarin.
    Jill says that Bethenny’s handlers won’t allow interviewers to ask any questions about Jill Zarin. Well in every interview I’ve read Bethenny is asked about Jill Zarin and refuses to say negative things, but the Jill Zarin question is asked and answered. Jill then says that Bethenny stayed at her house and ate her food and now won’t even talk about her and that upsets Jill. Good grief Jill does keep score. Jill does manage to leave out the part where we all saw her being really mean to Bethenny, refusing to make up with Bethenny, telling Bethenny the friendship was over, and that it was revealed at the reunion that Jill even tried to get people not to film with Bethenny. Apparently Jill only keeps score of things other people do not the things she does herself. Thanks Jill you reminded me of the reason you are my least favorite Housewife.

    • Cusi77 says:

      Very well put PJ! When Jill does something for somebody she expects eternal devotion. The worst thing that B did to Jill was to be successful in every aspect of her life and Ramona was right, Jill likes the underdog!

      Bethenny has more class because when asked about Jill she use to say something like they were friends and she will never say anything negative about an old friend. That is poison for Jill!

    • California35 says:

      Well said …

  32. HD says:

    Quincy I assume you have the inside scoop. Is Lynn home now or is some man fanning her with imported leaves while she is sipping pinot with Ramona and Jill is giving her a pedi? WHAT IS GOING ON?!!!

    • Kansas Girl says:

      Lynn and some of the local board members are out partying with Andy, his friends and a few housewives. Meanwhile, Jill is collapsed on her sofa, clutching Ginger while Bobby fans her with misprinted pages from her book. Jill has collapsed at the thought of the enemy broaching the walls of her kingdom and making merry in the city that she believes belongs to her.

      Or that’s what’s going on in my imagination.

    • quincyil says:

      Lynn is still in NYC. I put up the new blog this morning. It is our version of season four. Tomorrow, I have another episode ready, but Lynn may be back and she blog about the trip. I did get an email this morning and she is checking the board.

      I think tomorrow would be the earliest that we get details.

  33. kmuellfa says:

    Congrats Lynn! I am D-Y-I-N-G to hear all about it!

    Tell WSL we miss her!

  34. Rob Shuter must be mad at Bethenny again. *rolls eyes*

    NaughtyNiceRob: @JillZarin doubt her friendship with @Bethenny was ever real…duh! That’s what her husband will be saying next season

  35. Amber...RealWife says:

    Just caught up and wishing Lynn a wonderful time in NYC! As is she isn’t already enjoying herself! 😉

    Make sure you bring us all a NewYork – TShirt, KeyRing, CoffeeCup, AshTray, BackScratcher, HugePencil, IndoorThermometer, LicensePlate and SnowGlobe! Oh and a Mazel Onesie too! LOL

  36. Sha2000 says:

    Just waiting for the NyQuil to kick in….

  37. lillybee says:

    Dying for news like the rest of you guys.

Comments are closed.