The Royal Wedding Kate and William Let’s Chat!

Mother of the Groom, Gone but not forgotten

About LynnNChicago

Reality TV Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

576 Responses to The Royal Wedding Kate and William Let’s Chat!

  1. leofric says:

    William and Kate have been given the title of Duke and Duchess of Cambridge.
    She will be officially known as Princess William of Wales….but we`commoners` will probably just call her Katie;)
    MR BEAN has just checked in!

  2. sweet pea says:

    What channel are y’all wathcing? I’m on NBC. Should we coordinate? Everyone snoozing? Am I in the right place?

  3. Furalis says:

    Good morning all! I’m watching NBC. Looks like the weather will cooperate.

  4. aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

    Good morning everyone!! I’m watching coverage on TLC (the best coverage so far, IMO), CBC (Canada) and ABC.

    Victoria and David Beckham looked amazing arriving at the Abbey!! I love all the hats and fascinators! 🙂

  5. sweet pea says:

    I’d watch this just for the hats and hairpieces. Some are nice, some are hilarious.

  6. Undermywheels says:

    I’d watch just for the horses!

  7. leofric says:

    I`m watching CNN here in the uk, they ask better questions than the bbc;)
    Gosh! your all up really early! I salute you!
    We blokes in the uk think William has got the better deal…Kates bloomin` gorgeous.

    • sweet pea says:

      She’s beautiful. She is taking on a lot but seems so gracious and patient and tolerant. What a girl. Perfect!

    • kotagirl29 says:

      I just REALLY, REALLY want to see the dress. And yes Kate is STUNNING!

      • aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

        She is lovely. I absolutely love her outfits and fascinators. Kate is always smiling and you can tell Wills adores her.

  8. sweet pea says:

    I think Posh’s hat would drive me crazy after 5 minutes.

  9. leofric says:

    Posh would drive me crazy after five minutes!

  10. Furalis says:

    And how they keep the hats on is amazing.

  11. Undermywheels says:

    Am I seeing things or are there trees inside??

  12. sweet pea says:

    I think the hats are all part of the experience. Too fun. I guess we have the Kentucky Derby to compare…they are mostly silly, but fun.

  13. leofric says:

    Yep trees inside! They installed them yesterday..larch and hornbeam i think.

  14. Okie Folkie says:

    Good Nornin’, ya’ll! I still have sleepyyy eyes. But wanna thank Lynn & Q for getten this up & goin’, so early. Also, a pre-thanks for alla ya’ll that will assuredly will make me lol!

    I’m watchin’ “The Today Show”, does anyone have a better idea? I prolly just suurrff.

    Will someone pass me a cuppa tea & a blueberry scone, please? Otherwise, I might have to go get an egg & cheese biscuit & I really dont wanna get out!

  15. sweet pea says:

    This has to be so bitter-sweet for Elton John.

  16. leofric says:

    I see the `grand duchess`Elton john has just got in

  17. sweet pea says:

    They talked about President Obama not being invited. I’m glad. He might have felt obligated to accept. With our weather disasters…we need him here.

  18. sweet pea says:

    Beautiful pageantry.

  19. RCH says:

    Anyone awake? I’m watching on TLC.

    What is up with Posche Spice and some of the others wearing their hats on their foreheads?

  20. sweet pea says:

    Madonna has to be pissed that her ex Guy Riche was invited and she was not. She is such an Anglophile.

  21. aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

    ok I’m switching to NBC. Clinton Kelly and that other chick are getting on my nerves on TLC! Why didn’t they keep the ITV feed? arrrgh

  22. sweet pea says:

    David Beckham is soooo beautiful.

  23. Furalis says:

    The HD quality is like you are there.

  24. Furalis says:

    Nothing like a man in a uniform.

  25. Kansas Girl says:

    Kansas checking in. just in time for William.

  26. aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

    Prince William just left Clarence House!

  27. sweet pea says:

    The security is amazing! Thank goodness.

  28. kotagirl29 says:

    I remember when they were younger and William was so much more handsome than his brother, but I gotta say Harry matured VERY well. He is much more ruggedly handsome. Poor William lost his hair and alot of his good looks.

  29. Okie Folkie says:

    William looks sooooo handsome, in the Limo

  30. sweet pea says:

    Love the “pomp and circumstance”. This is so cool!

  31. sweet pea says:

    Those boys are so close! You can feel the love and respect. AWWW.

  32. aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

    Both princes look amazing.

    Love the Bells ringing!

  33. Kansas Girl says:

    Love hearing the bells ring.

    Don’t those boys look nice! Wringing the hands is so cute.

    • aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

      You can tell they are both nervous and excited!!

      I’m a little nervous for William!

  34. sweet pea says:

    The commentaters need to stop with the bald jokes. I know it’s easy but William is adorable. Hair or not.

    • aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

      They do need to stop with the balding comments on TV. Both Princes look hot today!

  35. RCH says:

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1381568/Nose-doubt-Tara-Palmer-Tomkinson-looks-brilliant-blue-Royal-wedding.html

    I don’t know who this is, but she gets my vote for best dressed. If only she would fix her hat!

  36. Kansas Girl says:

    Did they just say the Queen loves to drive?

    • leofric says:

      She likes driving her range rover,lots of room for the dogs.

    • kbinldo says:

      The Queen is a grease monkey. She joined the service in WWII & worked on military vehicles, fixing engines & changing tires, & stuff.

  37. LynnNChicago says:

    Hi everyone~ I’m here

  38. aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

    Carole Middleton looks wonderful.

  39. Kansas Girl says:

    MOB is wearing cream! Or is that grey?

  40. LynnNChicago says:

    WOW Kate’s mom could be her sister

  41. kotagirl29 says:

    I am in awe of the shine they have put on those cars. I have got to find out what they use.

  42. RCH says:

    Why are all the guests sitting facing the isle? So they are going to spend the service with their heads turned to the side?
    I’m confused.

    • aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

      I think there are screens set up throughout the Abbey so they can see what’s going on.

    • Kansas Girl says:

      Those behind the screen can’t see the ceremony for the screen. I remember from Diana’s wedding.

      • kotagirl29 says:

        But Charles and Di’s wedding was at St. Pauls not Westminster.

        • Kansas Girl says:

          Really? I remember that divider where the trumpeters were on top. Strange construction to me.

          • kotagirl29 says:

            Yup.

          • kotagirl29 says:

            I think alot of the old cathedrals/abbey’s were constructed a bit differently than what we are used to. They were houses of worship, tombs, coronations, but not really for weddings. That is a more modern tradition.

    • RCH says:

      So they can’t even see? They are watching it on tv?
      Lol

  43. quincyil says:

    I never liked Camilla.

  44. sweet pea says:

    Sorry…I still can’t stomach Camilla.

    • LynnNChicago says:

      me either, I still think she broke up Diana’s marriage, of course Charles isn’t exactly innocent

    • Undermywheels says:

      Ugh, me either….

    • aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

      me neither, blech.

    • RCH says:

      No I totally disagree! I feel sad for her.
      Her and Charles have always been in love and his family pressured him to marry Diana when he didn’t want to. Camilla has always been the love of his life and now they can finally be together. I think it’s a tragic love story with a happy ending.

      • klmh says:

        That’s what I’ve heard as well. On NBC, I think, they said everyone knew Diana’s and Charles wedding was arranged. Camilla has been the love of his life for quite a long time, before his marriage. It is sad. I guess Diana thought she could change him, or maybe she wanted to be queen?

  45. Furalis says:

    I’m not a Camilla fan either.

  46. leofric says:

    Beatrice has something insane on her head

  47. sweet pea says:

    Did that lady just get out of the car with antlers on her head?

  48. Kansas Girl says:

    Another interesting hat. One of Andrew’s daughters.

  49. Kansas Girl says:

    The milliners have done well with this event!

  50. leofric says:

    Much cuteness!

  51. Kansas Girl says:

    Camilla is wearing blue. It looks white or grey – very pale. The Bravo experts will be fainting. Charles and Camilla look good.

  52. Undermywheels says:

    What’s with the dirt or sand everywhere?

  53. sweet pea says:

    The Queen is dressed for Spring! She is so cute!

  54. Furalis says:

    I wonder what would happen if you need a rest room break. There has to be a diet everyone follows the morning of the wedding as this is a long time in the church

  55. Kansas Girl says:

    Charles has a cane. Is that part of the uniform? It seems to have a tassel, so perhaps this is a sword.

  56. sweet pea says:

    I am so sure she would appreciate being called cute. Ummm….Spring Time Regal?

    • aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

      lol I was right, I predicted yesterday to my husband that the Queen would wear either yellow or green.

  57. Shannon says:

    The little girls are so cute!

  58. quincyil says:

    So many are wearing almost white…. Jill Zarin must be tweeting her disgust about now.

  59. LynnNChicago says:

    The Queen officially accepted Camilla

  60. LynnNChicago says:

    Kate’s in the car, the dress is white, that’s all I can tell lol

  61. Shannon says:

    ohhh the neck line on the dress is beautiful.

  62. aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

    Bawa Walters is incensed that Camilla is standing next to the Queen in the one shot. lol

  63. aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

    Kate already looks amazing in the car!!

  64. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    Kate Looks Beautiful and the queen looked so happy

  65. aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

    Kate’s hair is down! She’s got a tiara on!

  66. Kansas Girl says:

    Go Kate go.

    She may have one of the Queen’s tiaras on. Now that’s acceptance into the family.

  67. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    i cant believe i have been watching this since 4 am lol

  68. Lavalady says:

    Good Morning everyone

  69. Okie Folkie says:

    She does look sooooooooo BEAUTIFUL!

  70. sweet pea says:

    Like my grandbaby would say…”I have tears…I have tears!” So romantic.

  71. Shannon says:

    I’m so glad it’s a pretty day for them.

  72. leofric says:

    oh my! stunning absolutely stunning.

  73. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    the crowds cheering is giving me goosebumps

  74. Kansas Girl says:

    Pippa’s dress is lovely.

  75. LynnNChicago says:

    Kate’s sister’s dress is stunning cute kids~

  76. aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

    Too bad Pippa’s dress is a little creased….still a lovely dress though

    The little bridesmaids are so cute!

    • sweet pea says:

      It looks almost identical to my first wedding dress! Brought back memories. Simple but so sweet. Cost me 10 bucks for the material and my aunt made it for free. Those were the days…

  77. quincyil says:

    The children are so cute.

  78. sweet pea says:

    How long is this drive? Sheese.

  79. Kansas Girl says:

    Oh, the tiara may be one the Queen loaned/gave Diana. Sweet. She is so included and remembered.

  80. LynnNChicago says:

    Kate’s got the royal wave down pat

    • Kansas Girl says:

      They’re saying she’s a natural royal. Looks and acts the part.

      This couple is going to be so popular. The queen must be so pleased at the possiblities for the future now.

    • Christine says:

      I do too. As Empress of Field of Dreams Farm, I practice my wave when I’m done mucking the horses’ stalls and driving the Kawasaki Mule.

  81. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    all this pressure imagine the press if she fainted at the wedding

  82. LynnNChicago says:

    Kate looks amazing

  83. Furalis says:

    Wow she looks stunning

  84. leofric says:

    speechless.

  85. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    oh wow its really a lovely gown

  86. Kansas Girl says:

    The dress is very nice. Not too fluffy. Picturesque. The train also seems just dramatic enough.

  87. Christine says:

    What a beautiful bride (tears)

  88. Undermywheels says:

    Wow! Just beautiful!

  89. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    simple and elegant

  90. aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

    Kate looks stunning. Just beautiful. Totally suits her!

  91. sweet pea says:

    Stop fussing at her!

  92. leofric says:

    Looks a little pre-raphaelite,beautiful.

    • Christine says:

      Perfect description of her (typing through the tears)

      • leofric says:

        I cant do the tears,me being a middle aged englishman…it`s just not done:)
        But the hairs on the back of my arms are right up.

  93. Lavalady says:

    She’s a beautiful bride, so lovely

  94. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    omg harry is just the living end

  95. sweet pea says:

    William looks sooo happy! He can’t stop smiling.

  96. LynnNChicago says:

    Mom says William isn’t wearing the standard RAF uniform He’s wearing an Irish military uniform

    Watching w/my mommy ~ lol

  97. Undermywheels says:

    This is like watching a movie!

  98. quincyil says:

    Diana was so nervous, but this couple looks at ease. I think this is a good match.

  99. Sparkles says:

    I’m just catching up. Kate’s dress is lovely…simple elegance with the right amount of splendor.

    Pippa looks great.

    Worst hat award goes to Fergie’s daughter, the one who’s wearing the hat that looks like empty toilet paper rolls taped to her forehead.

  100. LynnNChicago says:

    Harry turns and takes a peek and says to William “here she’s coming”: LOL

  101. sweet pea says:

    Does anyone lip read? What did Harry just say to William? I’m sure it was funny.

  102. kotagirl29 says:

    Harry just said to William wait until you see her

  103. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    Yeah I dont recall Diana Looking this happy

    • Sparkles says:

      It’s no wonder…remember the cuff links incident shortly before her marriage? But Diana was told that it’s too late to call off the wedding because her face “is already on the tea towels”?

  104. aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

    Wills looks like he wants to jump up and down at the sight of Kate!! hehe

  105. Furalis says:

    Kat looks like she is shaking I feel bad

  106. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    OMG isnt taht the sweetest thing
    Harry is really gonna make a great hubby someday

    PS i got first dibs LOL

  107. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    eltons hair is channeling donald trumps lol

  108. Kansas Girl says:

    Singalong! Everyone can say they sang at the wedding.

  109. LynnNChicago says:

    standing room only lol

  110. leofric says:

    I love this tune.cwm rhondda

  111. Furalis says:

    Camilla has a look on her face of fright

  112. sweet pea says:

    Does anyone else notice that the congregations mouths do not match the choirs words in singing?

  113. Sparkles says:

    I will never like Camilla.

    • Kansas Girl says:

      She does hold a special place in the heart. But she makes Charles happy, apparently. He did wrong, not so much her.

  114. Lavalady says:

    The dad looks so nervous

  115. Kansas Girl says:

    They’re swaying. Long day already?

    Say yes, Kate.

  116. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    he looks so much like his mom i started crying

  117. leofric says:

    Sometimes you have to be proud of your country.Today is one of those days.Not bad for a damp little island in the north sea.

  118. Kansas Girl says:

    I see both Diana and Charles in Wm’s face. His little smile is his mother.

  119. sweet pea says:

    He is so sweet! He can barely keep the grin off his face. Awww.

  120. Sparkles says:

    “for richer or poorer”… I don’t think they need to worry about that part.

  121. Kansas Girl says:

    William doesn’t wear a ring?

  122. leofric says:

    Aww i gotta go 😦
    Thanks for including me in,and thanks to lynn for this opportunity.
    Enjoy yourseves ladies! Ta ta for now.

  123. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    did anyone else gasp when the ring seemed like it wouldnt fit
    LOL

  124. Kansas Girl says:

    This is so nice being able to chat. Thanks Lynn! A fine idea. Much better than watching alone.

  125. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    keep looking for joanna lumely

  126. Kansas Girl says:

    Yesterday I was looking at pictures of Queen Victoria from the 1860s. Anne so much resembles her. I’d never realized that.

  127. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    oh i didnt know Kates brother was gay ???

    • Sparkles says:

      Did you read that or is it your gaydar telling you?

      One of the tabloids this week said there are photos online of him in drag, though sometimes they exaggerate, of course.

      • Christine says:

        There are also photos of Harry dressed as a Nazi – don’t think it mean much in the British tabloids

      • DJ Loops Fruit says:

        gaydar on full force

        hes cute too

        not as cute as Harry but Harrys def straight
        drat the luck

        maybe ill go join Shrill and have a lil surgery WINK WINK
        lol

  128. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    Does she really
    i dont think ive ever seen pixs of queen victoria as a young woman

  129. Sparkles says:

    I am impressed with Kate’s brother….it must intimidating to do this reading in front of two billion people, but he’s doing well.

  130. Lavalady says:

    The brother read really well

  131. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    pretty song

  132. Kansas Girl says:

    Choir sounds so good. And the little ones are adorable.

  133. LynnNChicago says:

    Mom’s not liking Kate’s hair like that, too severe and makes her look older. Should have hair frame her face. I tend to agree

    • Kansas Girl says:

      I think she looks beautiful, yet serious — she’s assuming a weighty role and shouldn’t look frivolous. Anyway, he’s clearly smitten.

  134. RCH says:

    Ok, saw the dress, now gotta sleep!
    Nite all.

  135. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    oh i loved when they looked at each other and smiled just then
    so in love

  136. Kansas Girl says:

    Nice the sermon started quoting St Catherine. Thought they were not much listening, but the look they gave each other – they are listening.

  137. aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

    that little look they gave each other when the Reverand said “you have made your decision” was so cute.

  138. sweet pea says:

    This guy needs to stop talking. What he is saying is nice, but the happy couple is clearly done with listening! They want to go party…or relax or whatever is next.

    • Kansas Girl says:

      I bet when they designed the program they weren’t expecting to be in quite such a hurry to be done.

  139. Kansas Girl says:

    I want them to hold hands right now. Everyone would melt from the cute. Maybe that’s not dignified?

  140. Kansas Girl says:

    A solo part! That young man will have quite the memory.

  141. Sparkles says:

    This part is kinda boring. I think I saw someone in the congregation doing a crossword.

  142. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    did it look like he was signing live or lypsynking

  143. aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

    arrgh ABC just went on a blip

  144. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    Liz looked like she was ready for a nap

  145. quincyil says:

    Simon van Kempen is up and tweeting:

    I lived in Brisbane, Aust when his parent’s married,London when his Mother died, & now NYC for his wedding.Where will I be 4 his coronation?

    Nothing on Jill’s tweet line.

  146. kotagirl29 says:

    There is more coverage on TV of this wedding than anything else I have ever seen. It is on almost every channel.

  147. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    and its trending on twitter LOL

  148. HD says:

    Good morning, everyone. And I thought my mom’s wedding was long, she converted to catholicism so they had so many things to do and say I just woke up but I figured it was going to be really long like this.

    It is so crazy to see the whole country focused on this one event even though I know it is a big deal there, it is just strange to see. I have never seen anything like it.

    • Christine says:

      With the whole world in chaos, I guess we all needed a fairy tale…the Princess Bride

  149. Sparkles says:

    Less singing and more crazy hats, please.

  150. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    HD didnt you see Diana’s wedding
    it was a lot like this
    only thing different was Kate Looked Happy Diana Looked scared

    • HD says:

      I didn’t see it. I think I was too young to even be concerned. The only thing I remember watching, sadly, was her funeral and I was 19 or 20 when that happened.

      • kotagirl29 says:

        We must be around the same age. I know I was 21 when she died because I just had my son.

        • HD says:

          I just looked at what year she got married and I was probably playing with Ken and Barbie making them have a dream wedding. LOL!

      • DJ Loops Fruit says:

        wow HD you are so much younger then I
        I did see both the wedding and the funeral
        and now this

        this was a sweeter wedding

  151. Kansas Girl says:

    The shot of them kneeling at the altar reminds me they’ll be doing this for a coronation some day.

  152. Kansas Girl says:

    If the Queen is right there, don’t you have to look at her to sing God Save the Queen?

  153. Sparkles says:

    Hey, they are singing “My Country Tis of Thee” but got the words wrong. 🙂

    • Kansas Girl says:

      LOL! My cable went out (all channels) for a minute. Luckily I knew the words.

    • Undermywheels says:

      LMAO!!

    • Debbie says:

      Curious. If Jill Zarin is watching do you think she’s commented on the maid of honor wearing a dress of “off white”? Would she deem it tacky and inappropriate?

      • Sparkles says:

        Maybe she’d say that’s different because the bride picked the maid of honor’s dress.

        The real question is, would Ramona run her finger through the cake?

      • Christine says:

        We’ll have to check with LuAnn the queen of class. Jill’s problem is that Kate is at a wedding that is so above her social class.

  154. Sparkles says:

    In the church the red carpet on the black and white tiles….it is the same color scheme as a 1950s diner.

  155. HD says:

    I know this has probably been said but I just woke up…I loved her dress. I am soooooooooooooo glad she didn’t wear something frumpy/dumpy. I think it is good to have a little young/new/fresh spirit going on here. Everyone always seems so serious about stuff there. I heard Beyonce and Jay Z are supposed to perform (where I don’t know) but I think stuff like that is good.

    • Sparkles says:

      I agree…lovely dress. It got universal approval here.

    • DJ Loops Fruit says:

      its a vera wang i believe
      you can never go wrong with Vera for a wedding
      it was beautiful simple elegant

      you just know there will be knock offs

      • HD says:

        I thought it was Alexander McQueen but done by the woman who took over his house since his passing.

      • MichellefromNY says:

        Nope. It was alexander mcqueen. The boned corset was the giveaway as that is the house’s signature. Pippa’s dress was also mcqueen.

  156. sweet pea says:

    Thank you Lynn for this forum. Wondeful to share this experience with like minded souls. Muah! This was fun but sleep awaits. Night all.

    • Kansas Girl says:

      Nite! I hope you can sleep with all the excitement!

    • sweet pea says:

      Meant to say “wonderful”. We were sappy, we were snarky, we were tearful. It was all fabulous. Now we (that’s the “royal” we, so I mean “me”) are falling asleep at the keyboard. Bye til next time.

      • LynnNChicago says:

        Bye sweet pea, me too having trouble keeping my eyes open…lots of people will be falling asleep at their desks today

        • aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

          thanks for hosting this chat, Lynn!

        • Kansas Girl says:

          I’ve got to teach this afternoon. One more week of classes, so students are rowdy and done with it. I’ll be pretending to be interested!

        • Okie Folkie says:

          YEah, please allow me to add my thanks, too, Lynn. This was so nice to have a group of new friends to watch this wedding with me.
          I’m verklempt & sappy, too! The nicest early mornin’ I’ve had in a long time!
          Will anyone be staying awake & here?

          I’ma gonna haft hit Micky D’s for that biscuit, I missed out on the blueberry scones & tea! 😉

          • LynnNChicago says:

            So glad you came! l 🙂 Thanks to Quincy for all your help with all this too!

            • DJ Loops Fruit says:

              yes thanks so much had to drop out as Mom got up she just flew in from heaththrow last night (coming home after a 2 week cruise)
              said the airport was a mad house because of the wedding

      • aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

        Nite! 🙂

  157. aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

    Kate’s dress is very reminiscent of Grace Kelly’s wedding gown.

  158. HD says:

    I know this might be stupid but they already said their vows? Dang I was real late!

    • Sparkles says:

      LOL – yes, they said their vows a while ago… there’s been so much singing, they are an old married couple by now.

  159. aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

    Wills and Kate look thrilled!

    • LynnNChicago says:

      Harry looks pretty good with Kates sister too …hmmmm haha Is she married?

    • kotagirl29 says:

      Such a different feel from his parents. Charles and Di looked so unhappy! At least everyone is smiling here.

    • HD says:

      She looks so pretty. I wonder how she feels? How her life has changed? I wondered when she started dating him did she ever imagine this would happen?

      • Kansas Girl says:

        I think she’s been preparing for this for years, very gradually. She’s very composed. Comfortable with this role.

      • Sparkles says:

        I wonder when Kate was born to her parents — two middle-class flight attendants at the time– could they ever dream their daughter would grow up to be Queen of England?!

      • DJ Loops Fruit says:

        well they did live together for a while so it may not feel that much different but then she wasnt a duchess

        • DJ Loops Fruit says:

          her dad was a flight attendant ?

          maybe thats where the brother gets it from LOL

          • Sparkles says:

            Yes, Kate’s parents were flight attendants for British Airways. Her father then became a flight dispatcher, making sure that flights leave at the right time with the proper cargo. They subsequently opened up an online party supply business, built it quite successfully, and became very wealthy.

            BTW, even though Kate did well at university, she has barely worked. I think she was always in hopeful training to become William’s wife.

        • HD says:

          Who lived together for a while? William and Kate? Is that allowed?

          • Sparkles says:

            William and Kate lived together at university. In their second year, they lived off-campus in a house with some friends, supposedly on different floors. They later moved to another house, and I believe they didn’t have any additional housemates.

            I think they lived and vacationed together for much of the time since they graduated, though they had numerous break-ups.

  160. Okie Folkie says:

    DAYUM, they do make a very handsome couple! tears…..I’ll have ’em all day!

    They do look soooooo happy!

  161. VAgirl says:

    This is like watching a movie

  162. Kansas Girl says:

    How happy they are as they come out of the church! He’s just a little shy.

  163. Christine says:

    Even the horses are dancing – they get the excitement

  164. Kate’s gotta work on that wave of hers.

  165. aquamarinecandy-o83 says:

    I would have chosen a bigger bouquet (that’s just me), but the bouquet definitely suits Kate’s style.

  166. Undermywheels says:

    I’m surprised that these horses aren’t better behaved. And why aren’t the riders posting? Looks painful on their bollocks lol

  167. quincyil says:

    I believe the balcony kiss is at 7:30 Central… then they go to the Queen’s for brunch.

  168. quincyil says:

    I never thought that Diana was beautiful, but some of her photos were really good. Kate is drop dead gorgeous and intelligent with high honors from St. Andrews.

    • HD says:

      I thought she was very pretty but looked so sad in the eyes a lot.

      • DJ Loops Fruit says:

        well she was very unhappy in that marriage a lot she always looked happier after it was over

    • DJ Loops Fruit says:

      oh Diana was a real beauty too
      seriously and she could really wear clothing well
      Kate is beautiful toojust in a different way

  169. Kansas Girl says:

    OK. Time for breakfast and more coffee. A little break for us.

  170. Undermywheels says:

    OMG Ann Curry has Phaedra’s roses in her hair.

  171. boston02127 says:

    Good morning. Drying my hair, eating a banana, reading blog. Kate looks so pretty. I like that she looks herself.

  172. cusi77 says:

    good morning! i have been watching the royal wedding wedding! how exciting!

    my hand hurts so much at this time to post…

    • quincyil says:

      My hands are always stiff in the morning too.

      I just read that Cat O said something to Luann on WWHL last night.

      I have to go to sleep so I would be able to get up for the chat. I’m dying to know what happened, Lynn. LOL

  173. Lavalady says:

    I’m running out to the gym so I may miss the balcony kiss. I guess I’ll catch it on the reruns. Have a great day everyone. Sunny and a little warm here in NJ. No rain for a change.

  174. LynnNChicago says:

    Lots more wedding to come, I have to sleep for a few hours, RHONY and WWHL blog in a few hours. Keep chatting! 🙂

  175. boston02127 says:

    I can’t believe the crowd. Hugh. I have to run, have a good day everyone.
    (I’m going to miss the kiss at 8:30)

  176. Kansas Girl says:

    Instead of a mad crush toward the fence, the security is leading them in a slow parade. So much more elegant and no one will be trampled!

    I’m over to PBS now and someone in the crowd has a sign that says Checkmate, Kate took the King. LOL.

  177. VAgirl says:

    Have to say I’m impressed at how orderly the crowd is. Probably wouldn’t be the same in the US sad to say. The Brits are much more mannerly than us Yanks.

  178. quincyil says:

    Today Show has a count down to the kiss and they are lying odds on the length of time of the kiss. LOL

    • Kansas Girl says:

      PBS is out interviewing the crowd. Parties, costumes. They also interviewed William’s RAF colleagues who talked about how he’s a regular guy to them.

  179. Kansas Girl says:

    DJ wake up! Closing in on time for the kiss.

    • Okie Folkie says:

      One very short kiss. Then another one, a lil longer! they look so happy. And the Fly Over!

  180. FlowerPower says:

    Watching on ABC. They had one of the wedding guests on–the barman from William and Kate’s favorite pub. He had a front row seat. They also invited the owner of one of the shops/boutiques Kate loves to shop at. They were so thrilled to be there.

    Bravo Housewives take note–that’s real class.

  181. quincyil says:

    I love how everything is on schedule.

    She looks so happy on the balcony.

  182. TLM says:

    Thank God I woke up at almost 6:30 and missed most of the ceremony. Even what I saw just seemed unbearably long. It seems so anticlimactic that they have to sit and listen to other people talk for so long before they can just kiss and celebrate.

    The wedding dress seemed somewhat of a letdown; I had hoped she would wear a strapless or short sleeved dress, and less lace and more clean lines, with her hair all pulled back. but at least it showed off her figure, unlike Diana’s dress, which I intensely disliked then and now. I thought it made Diana look so much heavier than she was. I thought her earrings were unremarkable, and I guess I’ve never been a fan of veils or tiaras. But I’m glad everthing went well, and it’s done, and I wish them a very happy life together.

    • MAMAZ says:

      I like Diana’s dress at the time. It was the 80’s and everything was so big. I look back now and it was awful. so was most of what I wore back then. I shudder to remember my poofy bangs.

    • error404 says:

      i always hated Diana’s puffy pumpkin princess outfit too, like it was made by magic Disney mice or something.

    • mrssuperkate says:

      It is against the monarch rules to have a strapless or spaghetti strap dress. The shoulder have to be partially covered. The earings are also the replica of the Middleton’s new family crest, sine they were commoners they never had one and now since there is royalty in their line they have to have a crest. I’m a royalty dork, forgive me

  183. floridagirl88 says:

    So who’s going to tell Jill that it is OK to wear white/cream/light gray at a wedding? Or maybe Jill would call Pippa and her mother an effing bit$h for trying to upstage the bride.

  184. quincyil says:

    I just checked Lynn’s boards and I think she had 1500 plus comments in less than 24 hours.

    This is a busy corner of cyberspace.

    • MAMAZ says:

      Hi quincy 🙂

    • mariareads says:

      OK, what are Lynn’s boards? I’m clueless.

      • Okie Folkie says:

        I believe Quincy is referring to this web site??

        I’m a new poster, so I very well may be wrong (it has been known to happen in my life). 😉

        But, I think she was reading the previous posts that Lynn & she have made over the past few days, and reading all of the comments. And then remarked how many of us are yacking it up & having fun.

        I’m still trying to figure out how to find if someone has responded to something I have posted or something I’ve been watching, etc….
        Hope that helps!

        p.s., please correct me if I’m wrong!

  185. MAMAZ says:

    Kate is beautiful. Her dress was lovely but I would have liked it to be a little more dramatic. Her sister’s dress was stunning.
    I saw lots of comments about JZ disapproving of guests wearing white to weddings. I have sworn off all Housewives shows so I don’t understand the reference. But I can tell you that the rule against anyone but the bride wearing white went out years ago. I think this is because there are so many options for brides these days, it’s no longer a choice between white and ivory. Silver, gold, champagne, blush, etc.
    My gown was striped! It was tone on tone but you could clearly see the stripes. I had guests at my wedding in cream and it didn’t bother me one bit.

    • TLM says:

      I have to agree. I kind of feel the same way about the notion of “upstaging the bride” as “stealing someone’s husband”. As Denise Richards once said, “How exactly does one ‘steal’ someone’s husband?” Everyone’s eyes are going to be on the bride no matter how great or awful she looks, or what color she’s in, because she’s the bride.

      One thing I did NOT like about this supposedly modern wedding: Apparently British announcers referred to the couple as “man and wife” after the ceremony (I missed the vows part). Man and wife? This phrase went out with women not being able to vote, and when legally there was no such thing as marital rape, or domestic abuse. Wives were mere property.

      It’s HUSBAND AND WIFE.

      I still on occasion see publications refer to a couple as “man and wife”, and it makes me want to explode. It’s a phrase so ingrained in some peoples’ minds that they fail to even think about what it means.

  186. HD says:

    This has nothing to do with the wedding but WWHL….when did Cat go off on Luann-at the aftershow? Can we see that anywhere online? How have people seen it? I need to see it. I’m desperate.

    • MAMAZ says:

      As I said I have sworn off all things Housewives but that I would watch!

    • Kansas Girl says:

      Check Bravo’s site today. At least the after show should be posted. I can’t remember if the broadcast is also posted. Cat was getting really miffed at it all, so I wonder if she stayed for the after show. (Are they allowed to walk out?) Luann was totally puffed up at her own importance. It was an amusing show, but I wanted Andy to just let Cat loose on Lulu.

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      IMO – Cat, towards the end of the show, got huffy about LuAnn being the last word in proper British royal behavior. When Cat questioned her “credentials”, LuAnn said 16 years of “living the life” (of a countess) and Cat retorted, “life of what”? Cat was definately going in for the kill and LuAnn was definately uncomfortable. Cat clearly didn’t like LuAnn – wishing Cat would go to RHNY. She would shred Jill.

      • Okie Folkie says:

        That would be the BEST thing that could possibly happen to the RHNYC, (IMHO)!
        None of ’em could keep up with Cat. I could see Alex & Ramona being buddies with her. & the 3 of them shredding the rest of the snot-balls on the show.
        Even though Alex has ‘let it slide’ w/Sonja, I cant stand her AT ALL. bleh

    • TLM says:

      It really wasn’t explosive as much as grating. There wasn’t any shouting or table-flipping. It was just Cat in her sarcastic way, saying Luann should answer a question instead of her, since “apparently Luann knows all the rules and is royalty,” or something to that effect. She also put Luann on the spot and asked how she knew the rules to put in her book, which Luann kind of stumbled with and replied, “by living the life”, or something equally vague. I felt like I needed a bath after that scene since I don’t really care for either one of them, but I especially never liked Cat and think she’s one of the rudest people in existence.

      • TLM says:

        I just want to add that I think Cat is a very angry person, and that’s what comes through to me in her sarcasm. It’s very bitter and vicious. There’s funny sarcasm like Bethenny’s, but Cat’s brand of sarcasm is very different.

  187. VAgirl says:

    Kate’s dress was perfect for a royal wedding. It’s timeless. People won’t look back on it and say Oh, that’s was so 2011, like Princess Di’s looks so 80’s. I’m glad she didn’t go dramatic or modern. Not to form fitting, not too puffy – just right.

  188. Kansas Girl says:

    Thanks so much to Lynn and everyone. This was fun. I’m off to work.

  189. Veronique says:

    Recent Posts
    Message
    Block

    LaughLaugh

    Catherine Ommanney’s Profile
    Catherine Ommanney
    Sorry everyone, I just wanted to clarify…I REALLY DIDN’T ENJOY at all, being on #WWHL with @countessluann infact thought she was #notmybagatall #condescending and hope we never cross paths again #ever.

    • HD says:

      Oh snap! I love that someone other than B finally got in a good dig at her. And the thing about the Count-less she tries to act like she was the one attacked all the time never acknowledging all the little digs she gets in.

    • quincyil says:

      I have to watch that show!

    • Eve says:

      She didn’t even need to say it…you could tell she was not happy being paired with LuAnn.

    • Golden Girl says:

      Dang! I have got to watch the after show.

  190. skogsstig says:

    I’m with Cat. 🙂

  191. WindyCityWondering says:

    Johnny Weird is on WGN news recapping the fashion of the wedding. It looks like he cut his own hair – he seems so jellybean and looks a hot mess in his leggings.

  192. Night Light says:

    HAD to share!!

  193. WindyCityWondering says:

    Wondering what Jill will say now that Katie pulled off a “white wedding”? This will be a trend and poor old fashion Jill will not appreciate that “commoner” doing the unthinkable. Does anyone have a picture of Jill and Bobby in wedding attire?

  194. Brigid A. says:

    Morning all! Woke up at 4:00 a.m. (PST), but too late to see the ceremony! Kate’s dress is elegant and timeless. She looks stunning and radiant! I hope she changes the sleeveless, bare-shoulder wedding gown trend. Not everyone can carry off the bare shoulder/arms look and it’s so hard to find more traditional dresses that don’t look frumpy. I don’t care for the bolero or add-on sleeve look which seems one of the few alternatives.

    William and Harry look so dashing and handsome! Watching a re-run on the E Channel. Kate should be arriving any minute!

    • lillybee says:

      I so agree. Strapless does not work for everyone and kinda seems wrong for a church wedding.

    • MichellefromNY says:

      It was so impossible to find anything remotely with sleeves when i was shopping for my bridal gown. I hate the sleeveless look on me. So happy kate is bringing sleeves back!

  195. Someone tweeted this to Alex, Jill and Ramona.

    (name deleted) @mccordalex @Jillzarin @ramonasinger guess you CAN wear white/ivoryas guest at a wedding after all, eh? Kate’s sister is!

    This is Jill’s response:

    Brides choice. No guests did . Rude for guest.

    • mariareads says:

      What does Jill know about anything? She is a rude, crude witch and anything she says is suspect and/or a lie. Snarky old reality TV BIOTCH.

  196. HD says:

    What is going on with Ramona? I know she normally just says whatever, but this season she just seems to be over the top with it. I understand “keeping it real” and all that but sometimes you do need to have some tact and just not say some things.

    I just don’t understand why she isn’t like other some other women and just talk behind their back. Sheesh. Just kidding!

    • HD says:

      Also, she has her own wine now, bring a few bottles along with you. I am not sure if she is hammering this Pinot thing into the ground because she has a new line of it or what. We allllllllllllllllllllllll know you love Pinot, Ramona. We get it. But it’s okay for you to drink something else and not badger people to have “your” drink and their party.

    • Golden Girl says:

      I didn’t like the way the others were treating Romona like she was BSC and crazy Kelly was a saint.

    • Kansas Girl says:

      I would like to suggest Harvey do a little investigative research about Ramona. What is the deal with the friend who died? Was she very close to this guy? Why is she so upset at his death? How long ago did he die and how much time has passed that his widow is now dating Howie “the Teeth” Barshop? I know Harvey’s excellent research skills can figure this out.

      • HD says:

        Per Ramona’s Blog: “I had a best friend Jeff whom I had known for 20 years before anyone else in our group did. He was like a brother to me. As I write this now, the pain in my heart and the tears in my eyes can’t be held back. When will this pain go away? It’s been almost two years! The fact that LuAnn could not understand where my tears were coming from shows me how self-absorbed she can be.”

  197. mariareads says:

    In the Royal Wedding: I recorded it and just finished watching. I was always interested in Prince William because he was born a few months before our boys. I also was a big fan of Diana. Watching this wedding reminded me that there are still good things that happen in our world each and every day, royal or not. People get married, people have children, people love each other and we can’t ever forget that no matter how difficult our own circumstances or the state of the world at this time. What made me cry? That William’s mother couldn’t be there and this: When they took away her title of HRH at the divorce, Prince William turned to his mother and said: “Don’t worry mummy. When I am King I will give it back to you.”

    WATERWORKS all over the place! What a great thing to wake up to today. No matter what, I am a hopeless romantic and I have faith that these two people will do fine. Loved the pulling away from the Palace in a convertible with William driving.
    Loved the dress too! I think Kate has class and a sense of style that can’t be bought. She just has it.

  198. quincyil says:

    I loved Cat O on WWHL. Can’t wait until Lynn gives her two cents about that show.

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      Cat was on fire on the After Shows! It would be so nice to have her on RHNY because she will say to your face what the others say behind your back.

      • cabbie413 says:

        are the aftershows up? i couldnt find them- thats the FIRST thing i checked whn i got online this morning lol

        I cant wait to see #wwhl aftershow

    • I am anxiously anticipating the after show. Andy tweeted that Cat called LuAnn out. He said it felt like a reunion show. I can’t wait to see it! 🙂

      • mariareads says:

        I just watched the 2 parts. UNBELIEVABLE! Cat let Leann have it and called her out. Sorry, but I think it was well deserved. B was right when she called Luann a snake. You must watch it!
        I don’t know Cat as I didn’t watch DC but she certainly didn’t hold back!

    • Okie Folkie says:

      Do you think she will even say anything about it?

      I kinda think she’ll take the “I wont even dignify Cat’s behavior with a response”……read…DENY, DENY, DENY,
      & Hide, hide, hide & maybe it’ll all go away???????

  199. cusi77 says:

    I thought Camilla and Charles divorced…. no?

    • Okie Folkie says:

      No, I believe they are very much in love.
      Hope your hand feels better!

      • cusi77 says:

        TYTY! Okie… then i read a that in a tabloid before paying in the supermarket… glad they are together!

        • Okie Folkie says:

          I’m glad he is happy. I did love Diana. Clearly she got set up in that marriage and that wasnt fair.

          I do believe that since Diana’s death, he’s done a good job in rearing those boys into good leveled headed young men.
          Of course, their Mama had them pretty grounded.

          But, I do think Charles has done well. And I cant begrudge him happiness. Even w/Camilla. 😉

          • lovemamaearth says:

            I like the green work that Charles has been supportive of.

            • Okie Folkie says:

              Me too. All of his life it seems people have made fun of him. I was very guilty of it.

              Back in the ’70s when he was trying to tell the world we should not dump crap into the rivers & oceans, etc…He got laughed at, because ‘he talks to trees & plants’.

              His parents were very cold to him, so he turned to Nature & tried to warn us we should ALL live in concert with Mother Earth.

              I kinda feel for the guy, even if he has umpteen castles & more money than I could possibly dream of, my parents loved me to the bone every single day, until they died.
              Even though I KNOW I worked hard for every beatin’ I got, I knew they loved alla us.

    • cabbie413 says:

      no, she’s the real love of his life

  200. HD says:

    OH SNAP!!! Loving CAT!!! YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!

  201. Golden Girl says:

    I just read the NY Bravo blogs and I can’t believe how almost all of them are hinting at the fact that Ramona has a drinking problem. I saw them all drinking at the same functions, at the same time during the day. As far as I know Romona isn’t the one with a DUI.

    • HD says:

      I think it looks bad becuase she is always asking for the wine and making it so vocal while the true DUI having Sonia just sips quietly.

      • Okie Folkie says:

        Maybe thats ’cause she doesnt care what she drinks, just as long as she gits her some alkiehol???

    • error404 says:

      They’ve been flat out calling her a drunk for years! Good for R for trying to turn it around a make a buck off of her own wine label!

      Jill is a mean bitch. She didn’t speak to her own sister for years, downs diet cokes like her life depends upon it, and calls everyone she dislikes a drunk at the drop of a hat. All of this has me convinced Jill is a friend of Bill T.

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      IMO – its all part of a master plan – Jill’s team or no team. Alex and Ramona are both getting it from all sides and Sonja has been recruited to the darkside.

    • California35 says:

      many drink on the Housewives franchises, but once in a while (more often now) someone is acused of being a drunk or alchoolic or whatever. What is the big deal is many others drink? Is it that some get out of control when they drink, again what is the big deal many get out of control including those who DON’T drink … I am looking at you Jill. Jill alwasy mentions how she doesn’t drink.

  202. quincyil says:

    Just read all of the posts from the last 3 days. Really fantastic information from so many people.

    Q

  203. Sparkles says:

    I’ll probably save my comments until Lynn posts the next blog, since I guess it’s coming soon. But what I have to say is going to be unpopular. *Gulp*

  204. AZ Girl says:

    Late to the reception. Loved the dress and veil. Beautiful service. Bishop was long winded but what bishop isn’t. She will now be called Princess William of Wales and they are the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge.

    Trying to figure out who was more beautiful the bride or David Beckham HA!

    Off to work

    • Powell says:

      Footballer David Beckham is devastating handsome as always so since this was Duchess Katherine’s day I say she was the most beautiful, simply stunning. I want her waistline. Had to be a size 0.

  205. Adgirl says:

    OMG Cat!!!
    LuAnn got called out for being a back stabbing two faced shit stirrer. LOL

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      It was long overdue! Darling Lulu trying to say she isn’t like what you see on tv….and Cat hits back with its been that way for three seasons! It was fun, it was real and Andy didn’t say a word.

      • fort lauderdale gay says:

        Yeah, Cat sure went Countess hunting during the after show. Bagged herself a nice big Countess complete with over inflated ego! I am still ROFL.

        • fort lauderdale gay says:

          Countess Squash Blossom High Horse is missing a few tail feathers today…..

        • WindyCityWondering says:

          And I couldn’t muster a drop of sympathy for LuAzz!

          • Eve says:

            I honestly believe that Luann thinks most believe she is classy. It was when Luann started calling Alex a social climber that CAT let her have it.

            • error404 says:

              Although it didn’t make much sense in context. Lulu is rarely even civil to Alex, let alone pretend friendly. She was actually doing a pretty good job of making herself look like an ass, as she is want to do, ranting about Alex’s lowly social status being why her opinions weren’t valid and shouldn’t be heard. Considering that Bravo’s viewership is overwhelmingly middle class, Lulu was doing a great job of making people hate her all on her own, so there was little reason for Cat to suddenly attack her.

  206. Mimisfbay says:

    Such fun to read all of the comments. Just watched E royal wedding, so fab. No commercials and loved every minute. Haven’t seen the kiss yet but just had to see what was happening here. I loved that so many were in cream, gray, pale almost white outfits. Take that JZ you beast.

    I can’t wait for the recap and snark about WWHL it was just too good to be true. I love Cat and adding her to HWNY would be so, well, fantastic. Luann was just nauseating and Cat was NOT cutting her one bit of slack. That phoney crap from Luann sickens me from the time she called BF out for introducing her to the driver to the children she insulted. She is an insufferable ass and I was cheering Cat on.

    HWNY was so interesting. RS demanding that she make her case to CB’s brother spoke volumes. Sonja’s riding skills and tumble? Hilarious. KB making sand angels when conversation became uncomfortable? OMG, oh she is just hunky dory. Luann? gag me with a spoon.

    • Kansas Girl says:

      I’m in the lab now while students write essays. I can HARDLY WAIT to watch the WWHL after show and it will be hours yet. I have another class to teach and then letters of reference to send. Will be the 4th of never when I get home tonight. But then, THEN, there’s some catching up to do!

  207. lillybee says:

    At least Camilla is aging well. She is looking so much better than she did as a young woman.

  208. WindyCityWondering says:

    Why does Bravo keep putting all those “fantastic, four star” reviews up on the RHNY promos? Are the rating just not there? Is it to compensate because Bethenny left and no one is funny, witty, worth watching? None of the other franchises are doing that, so what is really happening – does the season just get worse?

  209. quincyil says:

    Jill Zarin put in her two cents and slammed Ramona through out her blog on bravotv.com. Jill said that Kelly did not want to go to Scary Island, but Ramona insisted. She said that Ramona did things to Kelly and that is why Kelly is afraid of her.

    We all knew Ramona drank, but most of them do drink.

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      Jill has a way of manipulating Kelly into thinking a certain way – Jill needs to get back at Ramona for “kicking her out”. Kelly fails to see that Jill was not there for her before/at/after being escorted to the airplane. Why didn’t Jill talk to Kelly at the airport? Wouldn’t a friend at least say hello????

      • Powell says:

        Jill’s new project AKA Kelly B. Jill has lost Bethenny and it truly hurts her no matter what she wants the fans or the media to think and Ally is now in college. She has to have something to do between docking her book, girdle and bedding. I don’t know how old Ginger is but let’s hope she’s around for a longtime because I don’t know who her next project will be.

  210. Powell says:

    It was beautiifull!! Princess Diana did a great job as a mom. It definitely shows, by the way William has taken care of his new Duchess. She looked down and smiled!!! The new Royals have arrived!!

  211. Powell says:

    I didn’t know Guy Ritchie was a 6th cousin. Madonna should have stayed married to him. She could’ve worn a fab hat today!!

  212. KellyIsOnHerMeds says:

    Cat – I’m sure Cat is pissed that the poser Lulu is still on a show and she’s not, that combined with the fake I’m Royalty BS of Lulu I just don’t blame Cat and enjoyed every minute of it.

    Andy – stop feeding Lulu’s ego, she should not have been on last night talking about things she knows nothing about, Ken would have been better with Cat. And don’t you dare have that drag queen on to sing!

    Ramona is many things but an alcoholic is not one of them, yes she likes her wine, plus she’s trying to get her new brand as much air time as possible (just like B did). Add that to the fact that she enters many uncomfortable situations with people she does not like and her wine calms her nerves but it is hardly a problem or why Ramona lashes out at people. Jill is just as obsessed about her need for diet coke.

    Kelly is on her meds this season, but I’m 99% sure what we watched on scary island was the result of Kelly drinking way too much. Her true feelings and jealousy mixed with too much booze is what did her in. I know what I watched and heard enough from those that were there. But nice try! The Kelly this season is not the real Kelly, and trying to pass your bad behavior onto Ramona is not working. Own it, you messed up no one else did. God I hope Ramona cuts the crazy bitch at their lunch meeting.

    Not missing Jill at all, can you read Andy!!!

  213. Powell says:

    We didn’t see Jill Z and Bawby as many of you call him. Did Jill forget to open her invitation????? After all she is the most important and known celeb wannabe in NYC!!! No Im’ not crazy everyone….

  214. Furalis says:

    I loved Cat saying the truth to LuMann and her not owning it. Everything Cat said is true and the only rsponse is do you know me. So she is even more fake or is that she is acting. Her and Jill really think so highly of themselves. These women make me crazy.

    • error404 says:

      Lulu is a total phony and she’ll never see herself as anything but fabulous, so Cat was just wasting her breath. I’m really not sure what Cat’s motivations was. We all own TVs, so we all know for ourselves what a two faced back stabber Lulu is. It’s not like Lulu had some kind of epiphany and now going to change. She had no idea what Cat was talking about. It’s obvious from the way they each interpreted “people pleaser” in completely different ways.

      • VAgirl says:

        I think Cat had an ulterior motive. She had nothing to lose and maybe she thought if she started something, it would put the idea into Andy’s head about adding her to the struggling HWNY next season. She probably knows there are those on this blog who have been campaigning to Andy about adding her to the cast.

  215. cabbie413 says:

    could you imagine #wwhl if Jill and Cat were the guests….oh me oh my!!!! now THAT would be a killer show!!!! ..and i hope Jill doesn’t know Cat is going to be on the show until 3 minutes before show time! lol “i dont have any notes!!”

  216. California35 says:

    Hi everyone, the wedding is in my DVR. I didn’t stay up for it 😦 I did see the bride and groom on the news this morning and read 1/2 of the comments here already. I am glad I am at least a bit informed :-).

    I went here for pictures…
    http://www.people.com/people/package/gallery/0,,20395222_20485887,00.html?stitched

  217. DJ Loops Fruit says:

    i cant believe i got the wedding gown wrong
    at one point on cnn they put up vera wangs name up for the gown

    and maybe it was to make a comment but it was made by Sarah Burton for the house of Alexander McQueen

    • VAgirl says:

      Vera Wang was a commentater for CNN during the wedding, along with Piers Morgan, Anderson Cooper and some other British lady whose name I didn’t catch.

  218. LynnNChicago says:

    http://wp.me/pVOhN-VY

    New Blog
    Thanks for your patience

  219. Pingback: The Royal Wedding of Kate Middleton and Prince William |

  220. Moira says:

    Hello How it going? I love the Wedding I like her Kate dress and her family.What a big family they have. And lot of people at her wedding. I like live in palace like that. It nice pictures, to Me i like of A wedding rich. I like A Wedding day. White Wedding.Billy I. I like there Blue Car. What handsome Couple. I hear the bells ringing. People going into the Church.

Comments are closed.