IHJZ Real Housewives of Orange County Chat

Orange County Chat News by Quincy, IL

Vicki Gunvalson will break down this evening.  She and Don, her husband will call it quits.  Amazingly, they are living in the same house and they are going through mediation for their divorce settlement.  Vicki and Don simply drifted apart.  They tried to reconnect last season and there was a renewal ceremony, but in the middle of the vows, Vicki stopped to tell Don how many carats his diamond ring had.  It was like an advertisement break on a television show just when the good part was about to begin. It seemed odd at the time and now we know why.

The Celebrity Apprentice war between Nene and Star will continue tonight.

Star did research Nene. She said the following to Ellen on her talk show:

Jones, 49, added that she was joking about the “wild animal” comment, but admitted she truly was scared an argument could turn physical.

“I did know a little bit of her history,” Jones said, referencing some of the temper Leakes displayed on “The Real Housewives of Atlanta.”

“I had a little bit of a dossier on everyone,” she explained. “I knew that she had been violent and volatile in the past, and so I just wasn’t going to be in that situation because it really could’ve escalated into something that became dangerous.”

“And I’m gonna be very clear clear: That was TV,” she added. “But do not be misled. The po-po would’ve been called if she touched me, because I don’t play that.”

http://www.nydailynews.com/gossip/2011/05/03/2011-05-03_star_jones_says_celebrity_apprentice_rival_nene_leakes_is_like_an_uncaged_animal.html?r=entertainment

Earlier in the spring, someone wrote on the board that Nene left the show rather than be fired.  Between Star, Marlee and Nene, I think Mr. Trump would fire Nene.  He really doesn’t need a reason as he is arbitrary in all of the decisions to fire people. 

On “Mob Wives,” Drita and Renee are going to fight over the fight at Carla’s birthday party. Drita has anger issues and Renee is a lunatic.  It should be interesting to watch.

Bethenny Frankel is on WWHL after “The Real Housewives of Orange County.”  Tomorrow is Bethenny’s finale so I think they will be celebrating tonight with Skinny Girl Maragaritas. 

Simon van Kempen stopped by with a message:

  • Happy Mother’s Day to all the Moms on the IHJZ blog. 

Many people thanked him and wished Alex a Happy Mother’s day also on the last blog, “The Real Housewives of New York City” Pecking Order May 8, 2011.

This morning, after commenters suggested that we send Alex good wishes, I sent her a tweet (number 4 in my tweet line.) 

Ramona Singer must be watching the reruns with us:

ramonasinger Ramona Singer

rite rt”@jilliekans: @ramonasinger What is luanna lu! taking abt ur jewelry line! when N interview -she wearing a ugly moth for a necklace”

27 minutes ago Favorite Retweet Reply

»

ramonasinger Ramona Singer

Happy mother’s day! Hope u had a great one @SonjatMorgan and @mccordalex my 2 favs!!!

50 minutes ago Favorite Retweet Reply

ramonasinger Ramona Singer

Thx! Rt “@haley_wood: Why is everyone ganging up on @ramonasinger on RHONY? Ramona rocks! Happy Mother’s Day, Ramona :-)”

55 minutes ago Favorite Retweet Reply

Ramona wished Sonja and Alex Happy Mothers’ Day.  I wonder if she has issues with Jill Zarin.

Feel free to post on any blog.

About LynnNChicago

Reality TV Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

281 Responses to IHJZ Real Housewives of Orange County Chat

  1. HD says:

    LOL @ ugly moth! I have no clue why Luann keeps wearing that gigantic jewelry. I understand having a signature piece and whatnot but this is getting a little ridiculous.

    Speaking of jewelry (and her’s is done with taste) -Cusi, what is going on with the exhibit. Is it this week or was it lat week? How is your hand?

    • VAgirl says:

      HD, I know Cusi had it this week, but haven’t heard how it went.

    • Kellita says:

      It just cracked me up in Lou Ann’s talking head when she was saying how Ramona’s jewelry was not her taste, and there she was wearing this large insect monstrosity around her neck. Lol.

      • cabbie413 says:

        yea that was hilarious..the irony!

      • WindyCityWondering says:

        it was a lol moment for all! We were nice and called it a butterfly but Ramona called it a moth – too funny.

      • Okie Folkie says:

        I cant stand Luman’s huge trinkets.

        Personally I like Marcasite it sparkles & its pretty but is affordable.

      • kotagirl29 says:

        And before that she is wearing her redneck necklace.
        “If you fix your jewelry with duck tape. . . . . . . ”

        (said with Jeff Foxworthy drawl)

      • katiecoo says:

        I know…that was like a comedy skit! lol

  2. cabbie413 says:

    anyone watching 60 minutes? I bet this is the best ratings they’ve had in 10 years lol

    • VAgirl says:

      I’m watching right now.

    • HD says:

      What’s on 60 minutes?

      • HD says:

        I found it. Thanks for the head’s up on the show.

        • Okie Folkie says:

          Oh! HELL, leave it to the “Weather Dudes” in OKla. to take up 60 mins. I had forgotten about it, changed the channel & way out yonder where NOBODY lives there MAY be a cloud. OF COURSE they couldnt let me see the President of the U.S.

          IS that whats going on?

    • Kellita says:

      I just turned it on. Thanks for the heads-up!

  3. HD says:

    Regarding Vicki and Donn…Say what you will about Vicki, love her or hate her or indifferent (I happen to like her) it is hard to watch someone’s marriage fall apart. I cannot imagine going through that on national TV espeically after having a vow renewal and you find yourself right back in the same spot. You marry someone with the intention that it will be forever and to have it all fall apart is very difficult. If tonight is the night they mention divorce I really do wish her and Donn the best, You only have one life to live so you may as well do it being happy. And sometimes happiness means being apart.

    • quincyil says:

      I don’t think he cares about her anymore and it seems to cause her pain. I thought he teased her on the show and she was hurt then too.

      This will be painful.

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      IMO, this is not what I want to see on a reality show because it is a life changing event – even watching Camille was sad and we didn’t like her!

      • HD says:

        @WCW of course I will watch but I totally agree. You can see it all over Vicki’s face this season that is trying to “hide” that something is going horribly wrong in their marriage. I know this will be hard to watch.

        • Tr says:

          I felt like Vicki treated Don like crap, from what we saw on screen. Off screen could be different. But many times I wondered how and why he was still with her.

    • Powell says:

      I’m sorry HD but how can you have a marriage when you stay at work past midnight, get mad that you have to go home and stay on the road traveling from city to city? How can you have a marriage and say that you will put your house up for sale whenever you want and no one can tell you what to do? Vicki isn’t trying to be a wife. She will regret the decisions that she has mad putting Don lasttttt!!!!!

  4. WindyCityWondering says:

    Happy Mother’s Day has been said to each other, to the housewives, to mothers no longer with us and to the step moms. I want to also extend a HMD to all adoptive mothers as well. And to all who mother without boundries – one day out of the year is not enough to celebrate what you do 24/7!

  5. Okie Folkie says:

    Welcome back Lynn!

    • quincyil says:

      Not yet… that is wordpress…. and Lynn’s name is on it.

      Tomorrow morning, Lynn will have two blogs for you.

      • Okie Folkie says:

        ooooppppsie-daisssies!

        Well, so glad you(?) provided us with more space to visit. TYVM

  6. VAgirl says:

    It’s amazing how the presidency ages a person. Of course, the president is under such stress 24/7, it doesn’t surprise me.

    • Nancy says:

      VAgirl,
      Isn’t that the truth. He looks weathered. No one more than George W Bush.
      He looked 100 when he left office. I’m sure he is drinking his day’s away.
      My 2 little Kitties have been by my side all day:) Hope you had a good one too.

      • VAgirl says:

        It was very good, thank you.

      • Adgirl says:

        Awe, no. GW has been sober for decades. I don’t think he has fallen off the wagon.

        • Nancy says:

          Oh yes he has. It happened before he left office.

          • VAgirl says:

            I never heard that. Not sure I believe it.

            • Nancy says:

              Go to YouTube and put in
              George W Bush Drunk.

              • VAgirl says:

                Not going there. Don’t mean youtube. I swore off political and religous topics on this blog.

                • Okie Folkie says:

                  ITA! VAgirl….politics & OR Religion,,,
                  NEVER a GOOD thing to talk about, especially when we’re talkin’ about a SILLY buncha drunken’ HWs!

                  I dont understand HOW we can go from the drunken HWs (well, most of ’em are drunk at 1 time or 20thers! hehehehe)

                  I wont bring up Politics as ‘A Discussion’ on this FUN board.

                  I believe there MAY actually be other sites on these inter-tubes, who would happily have those discussions with everyone. ESP. (IMO) if its done as it is done here, ie: in a Respectful manner.

                  ((((((((((THANKS alla YA’LL for giving me lotsa LOLs on what has sadly become one of my LEAST FAV holiday celebrations))))))))))

                  My folks will always remain in my HEART. I still “talk” to them every day, reckon if I’m Crazy?????

                  I fixin’ to fix supper, so I hope to see ya’ll L8R.

                  If not, tomorrow I have a pain in the flat A** Dentist Chair at 8:30 a.m.
                  I am a very baaaaad dental pt. WTH did I make the apptment. sooooo efffffiiinng EARLY?!

                  XOXOXO

              • Adgirl says:

                One more customer for SGM and Ramonergrigio

  7. HD says:

    Quincy, can you tell me who is left on Celebrity Apprentice? I am thinking Star Jones may win this thing. Do you get a sense of that or is someone else a frontrunner? (I don’t watch the show)

    • Error404 says:

      Meatloaf, John rich, la toya Jackson, star, nene, and Marlee

    • quincyil says:

      Nene, Marlee and Star on the women’s team

      John Rich, Lil John and Meatloaf on the men’s team.

      Mr. Trump allowed la Toya to come back. She asked him for an explanation of why she was fired. He said she had laryngitis and could not argue her case so for the first and only time, Mr. Trump allowed someone who was fired to come back. She did not participate in the last challenge, but she will be on the men’s team tonight.

      Nene and Star were really fighting last week. I can’t imagine they can repair their relationship tonight in order to work together on a project.

      • Nancy says:

        Q,
        I think the reason Donald Trump let la Toya come back is because Jose had to go home during the show to see his father who was very sick. Not to say la Toya didn’t have a point but I don’t think it would have happened if not for Jose’s dad.

      • Adgirl says:

        There is no way Trump is gonna let Star say she his apprentice. She is well known for speaking out of turn. I don’t think he needs her running around Manhattan acting like she represents him. He does admire guts though and she has plenty of that.

        I’m betting on Lil Jon. Guy does not wrong. Smart, creative and under control at all times.

      • VAgirl says:

        I think I could watch it if it wasn’t 2 hours long. Some of it drags out too long. I guess sometimes it takes 2 hours to see how a task is planned and accomplished, but it just doesn’t hold my attention. I usually just tune in at the end to see who goes.

    • Error404 says:

      I think it’s anyons game.

      Star won a $ based challenge, and lost a creative one.

      Marlee won a $ based one.

      Nene lost two creative challenges, and missed being fired both times.

      La toya is the only woman to win a creative challenge.

      The men won all creative challenges but one. Lil John won twice. Meatloaf once iirc. John lost a $ challenge and I can’t remember if he’s won a creative one or not.

      • HD says:

        I am gonna have to start watching this. I didn’t know it was 2 hours long. Is tonight the alleged Nene walk off?

        Glad to hear it is still anyone’s game. I do not want Star to win because IMO she already has this air of superiority and this will just be another feather in her cap.

    • AZ Girl says:

      I am think John Rich and/or Marlee make take it to the finals.

  8. VAgirl says:

    I’m watching Mob Wives.

    • HD says:

      Okay…now this is what pisses me off about this episode. She was doing all the crying and whining about Junior going to jail last episode, right? Why would you call him on the phone to down to that place to stir up a fight and risk him going to jail or something?

      • VAgirl says:

        OK, Karen is being the little pot stirrer. She just admitted it. I think Renee is a little intimidated by Drita.

    • kotagirl29 says:

      I missed the first 15 minutes of Mob Wives. . . damnit!

      • ihearttalavera says:

        While you were missing the first 15 of Mob Wives, I was watching an hour long Jerseylicious reunion hosted by Vivica A. Fox. I’ve hit rock bottom.

        • kotagirl29 says:

          Is it time for an intervention? I like Olivia from Jerseylicious. Can’t stand Alexis or Tracey, didn’t know they were doing a reunion.

          • ihearttalavera says:

            I think so. I also watched Khloe and Lamar today even I can’t stand anything Kardashian. Augh!

            I like Olivia too. You must watch the reunion. Tracey completely flips out and makes an idiot of herself after the hostess accuses her of stealing Olivia’s style. Good stuff.

            AND… There is a part two of the reunion next week! I think they are doing it to get people interested in the next season of the show which is starting soon.

  9. cabbie413 says:

    WOW Celebrity Apprentice is 3 hours today??!!! that’s a bit much

    Star and Meatloaf changed spots – meatloaf is now on the women’s team

    The “men’s team” is LaToya, John, Nene, and Lil Jon

    • VAgirl says:

      You mean it’s on right now? I can’t take 2 hours, much less three. I’ll have to read the blog about it tomorrow.

      • cabbie413 says:

        yes it’s on now – started earlier than usual. I just happened to check our cable listings.

      • HD says:

        Can someone who is watch CA (I flipped to it but I flipped late) tell me, what was Nene talking about when they were meeting with Trump to hear about the challenge, when she said something like, “i have to decide what to do.” And now no one can find her. What was she talking about? Sorry for all the questions. Thanks!

        • cabbie413 says:

          After the fight with Star, in the confessional she said she was in a really bad place, so she just needed some time to herself I guess. Anyway, after the task was given and everyone left the comedy hall, Nene “disappeared” and didn’t go back to the ‘war room’ to start the task. Her team was looking for her, but carried on without her.

          • HD says:

            Nene is such a quitting a$$ loser! That has seriously pissed me off!! What a freaking quitter. I can’t stand someone that quits something like that. What a wimp! She quit because she didn’t want to really get fired! Also I think this show, clearly showed her that is NOT that famous, she cannot call in big money with REAL celebrities, etc. She just went down about 50 notches to me. Who the hell quits the apprentice?! You take getting fired like a champ. Uhhhhhhhhhh she has pissed me off. Sorry I had to vent.

            • housewifeaddict says:

              Wait – so she quit early in this show – without even starting the task??

            • cabbie413 says:

              hahaha I found this post to be funny.. I don’t take it that seriously.

              I think that initially Nene wanted to quit and therefore sent the text message, but of course drama is for the show and there are contractual obligations. I’m thinking Nene will show up at some point or per contract she may have to cough up $xx,xxx of money for abandoning the show.. of course I’m just speculating about the conditions of the contract.

          • susan says:

            what a drama queen

            no guts no glory and no money for her charity

  10. Error404 says:

    None of it makes much sense. Oh well, nene never has been one to take responsibility for her own actions. It a common trait of most realhws IMO.

    • Okie Folkie says:

      She’ll be on HW next season blaming Star, Marlee & la Toya for HER FAILURE.
      Booo on NeNe. ble…

      • Error404 says:

        I doubt shell wastemuch time blaming Marlee and Latoya. She clearly blames star, which would hold more weight if it wasn’t all of the same exact things she said about Kim. Best case scenario: she needs to stop letting bad people drag her down.

  11. Queen Butter Bean says:

    Of course…Nene couldn’t stand the heat, so she got outta the kitchen….she couldn’t take playing with the big dawgs! While I have no great love for Star, she wasn’t intimidated by Nene and didn’t fly off the handle like Nene’s other friends, so I think Nene couldn’t handle it and knew she couldn’t win….

    She’s a loser…

  12. Error404 says:

    None of the meatloaf stuff makes any sense either. So weird.

  13. WindyCityWondering says:

    If NeNe went AWOL, wouldn’t she have to come back for the Star vs NeNe with Star calling in security (body guards)? Have they had a fight that would make Star feel the need for protection?

    • Error404 says:

      Who knows. Nene and star both shovel so much horse manure it not worth trying to find logic in much of it. And meatloaf! Gosh, divas are work! Lol

    • @tweatcyn says:

      The rumor was that NeNe hit Star, in the face I think. That’s why the protection.

  14. housewifeaddict says:

    I know tonight it Vickie’s night, but let’s all remember some of the reasons why we shouldn’t feel sorry for her. For instance – she’s a serial cheater and liar.

    http://www.realitytea.com/tag/vicki-gunvalson-cheating/

    And does everyone remember earlier in the season where Tamra claims Eddie wasn’t Simon’s friend – well in this interview – she claimed she wasn’t dating Eddie – which was it Tamra? Hard to keep all the stories straight?

    http://www.realitytea.com/2010/02/11/tamra-barney-denies-dating-husbands-friend-radaronline-calls-her-a-liar/

  15. cabbie413 says:

    nene’s LATEST tweet

    RT @kristamwells: @DonaldJTrumpJr I think @NeNeLeakes quit because she couldn’t put up the manipulation of Star Jones<RIGHT

    ..so she did quit??!! I don't see her coming back at this point. The tasks are already in motion.

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      And if she did come back she would get fired. So what is the difference in quitting to avoid getting fired and just getting fired?

    • housewifeaddict says:

      Didn’t Joan Rivers “quit” for an entire episode and then show up again because she was mad when Melissa got fired? She was horrible, awful, horrible on that show. And then Trump gave her the win.

    • Tr says:

      Star’s manipulation? Oh please… she quit because she knew she couldn’t win and didn’t want to get fired. Loser.

  16. cabbie413 says:

    another nene tweet RT @ONWHOImSacario: @NeNeLeakes yeah I can easily say If u wasn’t on apprentice I wouldn’t watch it<I wouldn't watch it either LOL

    she sure seems bitter about it .. however, she also did ALOT of press for celebrity apprentice

    so now i'm waffling.. she proabaly will show up at some point, otherwise why do so much press for a show you despise.

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      betting it is in their contracts that they promote the show – NeNe would be stupid to go against a contract with the Trumpster

  17. Error404 says:

    So, does this mean no one gets fired? Orthat they’ll ask someone back? Too much time spent on the meatloaf nonsense IMO

    • cabbie413 says:

      he’s another Busey and he comes unglued too easily. He needs to be medicated lol

      He knew how CA worked when he came on the show, so all this crying about the charity is annoying and honestly it makes him look very bad. In fact I think if anything it’s hurting his image. No one wants to be around or associated with someone who is (seemingly) emotionally unstable.

  18. housewifeaddict says:

    Someone in a previous blog was asking about LuLu’s daughter’s youtube video, and whether or not we’ll see it on RHWNY. According to this article – no. LuLu chased away the producers and managed to get some privacy. We’re still months away from January in HW time.

    http://articles.nydailynews.com/2011-01-07/gossip/27086680_1_youtube-video-real-housewives-drug-video

    • Error404 says:

      Why did they say 5th season?

    • Error404 says:

      Well, the daily news is where Jill usually plants her “insider source” stories, so it’s probably true as she was there.

      • housewifeaddict says:

        She did get mentioned for really no reason at all – so that does make sense. And she came off like the sympathetic friend – with the evil producers trying to get the incident on film.

        • fort lauderdale gay says:

          You just can’t take Jill anywhere. LPN LuAnn Countess de Lesseps, time to start spending more time in the Hamptons, dahling.

  19. Sincerely says:

    I started watching this seaso’s celebrity apprentice after seeing Lil Jon on Conan talking about the argument between Gary & Meatloaf.

  20. Error404 says:

    OMG ok, quitting was tacky and stupid, but damn she’s gone for 40 minutes and the show is crashing, so frigging dull, shut up meatloaf! Lol

  21. This is a tweet from NenNe:

    NeNeLeakes : Mr Trump, Barack Obama is kicking yo ass! Now what?

    I rarely agreee with Donald Trump but he was telling the truth. Star Jones kicked NeNe’s butt and NeNe is a quitter.

    • housewifeaddict says:

      NeNe is a very sore loser, and she doesn’t mind going public with her drama. It’s very sad.

      • Error404 says:

        That’s what’s so bizarre about it. Sore from losing what? She, star and trump are all acting like switching teams was some sort of secret deal star “won”. wTF?

    • VAgirl says:

      I don’t think Ne Ne wants to get into it with the Trump. He will definitely get down and dirty if it comes down to a public war with Ne Ne. She won’t stand a chance. If she does, she needs to come up with something a little more original. The Obama trumped Trump is a little old by now.

      • housewifeaddict says:

        Yes – he really went after Rosie, and hasn’t let it go to this day. NeNe doesn’t stand a chance with him.

      • afteryou says:

        I was just going to say that statement regarding the president was so two seconds ago.

      • Queen Butter Bean says:

        Yeah – I really don’t see what Obama has to do with CA. I mean – I know all about the idiotic birth certificate garbage and Obama trumping Trump with the news of bin laden’s death – but why make that comment? It has nothing to do with the show. She’s just trying to distract….

        Nene would definitely lose a battle with Trump. She thinks she’s smart, but really she’s just reactive. I think she would be chum to Trump’s shark.

        QBB

  22. cabbie413 says:

    lol i thought this was funny ..and prolly true lol

    RT @PhattyF: @NeNeLeakes well your leaving explains his crazy birther campaign..he knew his ratings were going 2 go down<RIGHT

  23. housewifeaddict says:

    NeNe is retweeting all the negative things her fans are saying about Trump. I like NeNe A LOT more than I like Trump, but she’s showing a lack of common sense on this one. You’d think her temper tantrum would be over by now – this happened months ago.

    Here are some choice ones:

    NeNeLeakes NeNe Leakes
    RT @______: @NeNeLeakes well your leaving explains his crazy birther campaign..he knew his ratings were going 2 go down<RIGHT
    2 minutes ago

    NeNeLeakes NeNe Leakes
    Your damned if u do & damned if u don't! It's great TV 4 u guys but all the things that were happening there wasn't good 4 me
    5 minutes ago

    NeNeLeakes NeNe Leakes
    RT @_______: @NeNeLeakes I'm glad u left Donald was just tryin 2 make it seem like u were the Villian @ keep his ratings up<OK
    10 minutes ago

    NeNeLeakes NeNe Leakes
    RT @_______: @NeNeLeakes @_______ it's funny how he had shit to talk after Nene left<RIGHT
    12 minutes ago

    NeNeLeakes NeNe Leakes
    RT @________: @realDonaldTrump u can't fired @NeNeLeakes after she quit! Why call & beg her 2 stay… #ratingdiva<RIGHT
    16 minutes ago

    NeNeLeakes NeNe Leakes
    RT @_______: Donald Trump is mad because @NeNeLeakes stole his thunder & she dropped his ratings<Right! Don't try an pimp me

    • afteryou says:

      I actually like him more than I like her, and that’s saying something because I’m no Trump fan.

      • cabbie413 says:

        i could never like a racist, and his campaign against the President is nothing but veiled racism. Once the birth certificate wasn’t enough, he questioned the guys educational accomplishments.

        Yes a black man is smarter than you and is indeed the President of these United States. Get over yourself.

        Trump is a DISGUSTING human being. I also disliked the things he said about Rosie Odonnell *sp* and how he attacked her personally.

    • VAgirl says:

      Wait. They must be psychic because they are saying the ratings went down and we only just found out she quit/was fired. Huh?

  24. fort lauderdale gay says:

    The only way NeNe is going to end up on top of anything coming out of this situation is if she comes out on top of a garbage heap.

  25. Maryla says:

    Vicki is such a bitch. Giving Donn the silent treatment in his own home. I think I would’ve thrown something at the back of her head if she’d behaved like that to me. What a vile person she is. Run Donn Run! Get outta there ASAP.

    • fort lauderdale gay says:

      And go straight to the best divorce lawyer you can find.

    • Nancy says:

      Seeing that was breaking my heart.

      • Kim says:

        Ummm…. hellooooo Vicky bashes people that don’t do as she see’s fit. If you notice Tamara & Vicky (a.k.a. ICKY) trash Gretchen constantly. They (mostly Tamara) said HORRIBLE things about Gretchen with no apology. She acts like she should just get over it. Funny that Tamara can’t “let go” of Gretchen being honest & putting evil eye hat on & saying the truth on why she did it. Just “get over it” Tamara. Tamara is a HYPOCRITE & so is Vicky. Tamara puts her ear to the door (ep.9) & laughs, laughs at a friends house possibly going into 4closure- then Vicky chimes in with her stupid comments. They are both caddy, vile b…..s. There is so much more they do. If they were both truly happy they wouldn’t do this. If you are in reality you could see that. They are complete a….holes.

  26. Adgirl says:

    Totally off topic.
    The new bride of Prince William went grocery shopping herself!
    Pix and story here:
    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/05/06/kate-middleton-grocery-shopping_n_858598.html

    • Furalis says:

      Thanks. That is really nice she is such a great down to earth person. Really reminds me of Diana, but William is helping her with the new life.

    • Mt says:

      No picture of what’s inside the grocery cart? Darn.

      • Zoey says:

        I heard an EPT test. Noooooo- I’m just making that up! Don’t want to start a Royal Rumor. Bet she has a bun in the oven before the year is out though.

    • ihearttalavera says:

      I LOVE her! Thanks Adgirl. 🙂

  27. fort lauderdale gay says:

    I can’t stand Donald Trump. But NeNe is cutting off her own new nose to spite her face. I find him racist and homophobic, too. He likes black people. As long as they are cleaning his rooms and polishing his shoes. He called Rosie’s lifestyle disgusting. How is it his business who SHE was sleeping with? He supported Carrie Prejean, saying that her view represented the majority opinion in the US. Clearly, polls have shown that is not the case.

    • Rabble Rouser says:

      He really called Rosie’s life style disgusting? I don’t like Rosie but it really does make me sick that someone would even go there. It’s so pathetic.

  28. Error404 says:

    Lil John is by far the most creative person on the show. Perhaps the only creative person. I still can’t stand his delivery though.

  29. Stella says:

    Ok I haven’t had time to read yet so I apologize in advance if this has already been brought out. When Peggy said “for as long as I’ve known Jim he hasn’t had a ‘real’ job” I was yelling at the tv “you mean when you were dating before he married Alexis. If it was okay then it should be okay now”. That really annoyed me cause even though I’m not Jims biggest fan she totally said that as a dig but hello she dated him. Also everytime I hear Ce Lo Green’s song and he says “I guess the change in my pocket wasn’t enough” & “if I was richer I’d still be with ya” I always think this must be Simon’s anthem for Tamra.

    • Error404 says:

      Someone as fake as Peggy has some nerve using the word real at all! LoL

    • fort lauderdale gay says:

      From what I’ve been reading, it sounds like Jim and Micah went to the same business school.

      • Stella says:

        Since Tamra says she can’t respect Alexis cause they were living large while losing their assets what do you think she has to say about Peggys house going into foreclosure or whatever and the large earrings Micah bought for Peggy surviving a boob job.

  30. HD says:

    Who is this older woman talking to Slade?

    • housewifeaddict says:

      His mom

      • HD says:

        Thank you. I don’t remember her looking like that when they visited Slade when he was with Jo. I guess its been too long ago. She sure did talk to him straight.

        • housewifeaddict says:

          Yet he didn’t answer any of her questions. What exactly does he do, and why doesn’t he have any money???

      • kotagirl29 says:

        See, even Slimey’s Mom thinks he needs to get a REAL job.

        • HD says:

          Right! I loved that his mom asked him, “do you want to drag Gretchen into this?” NEWSFLASH GRETCHEN…PAY ATTENTION…Red light! Red light! His own mother is skeptical and looking out for you. Don’t be a fool!

          • Rabble Rouser says:

            I didn’t know what she was thinking when she tossed it out there that maybe her parents would give Slade their business.

            Also, with Gretchen’s comment that Slade’s ex ‘is trying to make it look like he is a dead beat because he isn’t making much money’ might land her in another lawsuit. Slade is in arrears….maybe he should get a job instead of crying poor.

        • fort lauderdale gay says:

          Kota-thanks for the french lessons last night. My troublesome neighbor is going to have an interesting day tomorrow. His attitude makes Squash Blossom look like Miss Congeniality.

          • kotagirl29 says:

            I did see your other post of Thanks. I am glad I could help. I know a couple more if you ever need them and I know some compliments too.

            Okay only one. . . très bien derriere.

            • fort lauderdale gay says:

              If he only had a nice hiney……

              • kotagirl29 says:

                You don’t have to pay him a compliment. You could take a page out of LuMann’s book and find an international toy, then you will be oh-so-European throwing French into the middle of your sentences. Oui, oui, yes, no, ah?

  31. housewifeaddict says:

    Slade – Newsflash – If you have a job – PAY YOUR CHILD SUPPORT

    • housewifeaddict says:

      This guy is so slimey. In May 2010 he claimed he didn’t have a job. Which is it Slade. Get your story straight!!

      http://pedrowatcher.ocregister.com/2010/05/28/housewife-boyfriend-slade-smiley-in-court-friday/21787/

      • nathania says:

        wow. I had no idea the child, or one of his children, has brain cancer. That is so sad.

        How long does it take to get 100k behind in payments?

        Years, I would suspect.

        How does he think that his kid is going to view him when the kid gets a bit older and watches RHOC and thinks that when he was in and out of the hospital, his dad was partying it up all over the place with Gretchen.

        I can understand why Gretchen seems so tense and ill at ease this season. Things are not going her way.

  32. HD says:

    Was the good Christian Jim telling his wife to stick her butt out more for the photos to sale the dresses?

    • Zoey says:

      Yessirree Bob, he was! He is so…..just hard to watch and listen to. I can usually find something nice to say about someone, but Jivin’ Jim makes it hard.

  33. Mt says:

    What does Jeanna say to Tamra in those previews? I can’t make it out.

  34. HD says:

    Gretchen a brand? Why are these women soooooooooooo delusional?! They think everyone can be a “Bethanny”.

    • kotagirl29 says:

      If she was on QVC or HSN I might be impressed, but she is on cable access for f’s sake.

    • Tr says:

      They’re trying to cash in on all this and I don’t blame them. I don’t necessarily think they’re ‘trying’ to be Bethenny. But I doubt they can be as successful.

  35. Error404 says:

    “You don’t have the right credentials to debate me” !?! What a f-ing bitch! LoL

    • Error404 says:

      And a liar to boot!

      • VAgirl says:

        Ding Dong the witches are both gone! And Marlee had better get some b**lls on the tasks and in the board room. Those guys are going to run all over her.

  36. Sara says:

    Slade keeps bringing up Jo which just makes him look worse. Gretchen can’t be this stupid. She needs to get a clue and move on.

  37. housewifeaddict says:

    I need a new handbag and new dress. Oh wait – I just think I do because I just watched a 20 minute commercial. Glass of Pinot Grigot pleeeze.

  38. Furalis says:

    I think Alexis’s dresses are nice but only for a certain market. Maybe boutiques. I don’t see her line any place other than California for the rich housewives or wives that want to appear rich, which is this group of women. That’as about it. Jim wants the pictures to show as a calendar and not showing the dresses…. UGH

    • fort lauderdale gay says:

      do they come with scissors?

    • ihearttalavera says:

      They look like pageant dresses to me. Southern California, yes. Northern California, no.

      • ihearttalavera says:

        Okay. I take this back. I made the comment based on the dresses I’ve seen in previous episodes. Some of the dresses she modeled tonight are much better. Her husband gives me the creeps.
        dresses = meh, husband = creepy

  39. Error404 says:

    Bam!

    Nene is gonna twitter her ass off ! LoL

  40. lillybee says:

    Off topic, small thunderstorm here and my grayhound had a large panic attack.

  41. Furalis says:

    What the hell is Andy wearing on his face. Is this a joke?

    • HD says:

      He said his allergies are really bothering him so that probably affects his eyes. I am not sure why you would have to wear glasses but…oh well.

      • Furalis says:

        Yeah but those don’t compliment him at all. Allergies eyes get very itchy and contacts hurt to wear.

      • Queen Butter Bean says:

        KBB can’t wear his contacts when his allergies are acting up because his eyes burn/sting – so he wears his glasses instead…

        • HD says:

          I didn’t even think about contacts. Duh! I wear glasses and I have always been paranoid about putting things in my eyes so I never wore contacts. It never even crossed my mind. Makes sense.

  42. Stella says:

    OMG!! Is Jill gonna hire her lawyers cause she wasn’t part of the WWHL poll?

    • Furalis says:

      LOL. Hysterical!

    • fort lauderdale gay says:

      Those lawyers must be on speed dial by now!

    • VAgirl says:

      Thanks for pointing that out!

      • Cusi77 says:

        I think Jill is more interested at this point that Bethenny is richer than her… er… I mean, Baaawbby! Please send good energy to JZ’s liver! Is going to explode!

        • fort lauderdale gay says:

          110v or 220v?

          • Cusi77 says:

            FLG_ The best quality you can find on Heaven! The poor thing is getting greener!

            • fort lauderdale gay says:

              She never has worn envy well. I’ll bet Jill’s next personal blog will be a doozy! Assuming her liver doesn’t explode between now and then.

        • Zoey says:

          O.m.g.!!! Jill is probably going crazy…ier, knowing B has so much money!!! One of the top ‘values’ Gloria taught Jill, per Gloria, is money.
          She lost it when B fell in love, then got pregnant and had a baby, but MONEY, she’s going to explode! There will be green Jill particles all over that icky green apartment she has.

    • Nancy says:

      I loved the fact Bethenny never even mentioned Jill. It’s like she never existed.

  43. Furalis says:

    Andy – you so rich to Bethenny. This must be killing Jill! I luv it, LUV IT!!!!!

  44. afteryou says:

    Does she still have the Bethenny Bakes Business?

  45. HD says:

    Bethanny does look slightly different…no facelift but it appears she has finally rested, which always works wonders!

    • Cusi77 says:

      ((((HD)))) I had my exhibit last Friday and went wonderful! Thanks for asking, sweetie!

      • VAgirl says:

        I’m so glad!

      • HD says:

        Oh good!!! How did it go?

        • Cusi77 says:

          It was the College 40th Anniversary and it was very well attended… I freaked out a little but immediately I took a deep breath… I was cool and humble with so many nice people approaching me… I think my Angels were just on my side… a little girl came out of nowhere and gave me her arms to hold her and put her head on my shoulder… this was a blessing! Her name is Sofia and is 2 years old, she is the daughter of one of the professors. That was the most beautiful moment of the evining!

  46. kotagirl29 says:

    I don’t think Bethenny looks like she had a facelift, she is wearing more eyeliner than usual and put back on a few of the pounds she needed, but no facelift.

  47. afteryou says:

    It’s not a face lift. She’s tan.

    • error404 says:

      Andy asks that same question to everyone every show and ALWAYS says they got the question form a lot of people. Who are theses millions of people obsessing all day if D-list celebs had face lifts or not? I know unemployment is high, but damn, get a hobby. LOL

  48. error404 says:

    OMG I’m actually LOLing at WWHL! When was the last time that happened?!

  49. Furalis says:

    Bethenny is just so fun.

    • ihearttalavera says:

      I think she could be the next Oprah! She has that “we all want to be her friend” quality.

  50. afteryou says:

    “No he’s not!” lol Yes, he is.

  51. Sara says:

    It’s great that now they can buy a house in CA and fly there whenever they want and don’t have to leave NY behind.

    • lillybee says:

      Nice to be able to afford to be bicoastal.

    • error404 says:

      No body ever said anything about buying. Since she has business in both cities, she can probably write off at least one of the rentals as a business expense.

  52. Sara says:

    Um, isn’t Vicki rude & obnoxious all the damn time?

    • Furalis says:

      Yes she is. It is all about her. I’m so sick of these vapid women on the housewives.

  53. Mimisfbay says:

    OMG, 3 hours of CA? Bethenny on WWHL? OC? What a Mother’s Day! I had a great day and laughed so hard during WWHL. Bethenny is such fun and a great guest no matter what show she is on.

    Can’t read all of the comments but puleeze, east coasters, post the winner! I don’t think I can stomach much more of this one. Tuned in 11 mins into the show and Nene was MIA? Wha? I will read Q’s recap tomorrow.

    Jimmy Fallon is hysterical and LaToya is on Backbone…I can’t keep up. I really need for Meatloaf to pull it together. Sigh.

    Congrats Lynn for the Simon post. Very nice.

    • Nancy says:

      I loved the “up here, down there” comment. Priceless.

      • nathania says:

        that was my favorite part of the show.

        if someone from here sent that in they need to fess up so we can thank them…

  54. Cusi77 says:

    Thank you Quincy for these two last blogs! I enjoyed them very much! You are the real deal, girl!

  55. afteryou says:

    I had a feeling Lisa would win on that poll. I would have had Bethenny second though.

    • error404 says:

      I missed who else was on the poll except the top 3 who were almost tied for 1st.

      31% Lisa and 30% Caroline kinda shocked me because I like my independence and would hate to have such meddling control freaks all up in my biz. Then I thought about how much they coddle their sons, babying them and letting them be grown children with little to responsibility, and I thought “Oh, OK. I bunch of slackers all voted!” LOL

      Bethenny at 29% is kinda silly, as she’s the Mom of a 1 year old!

      • ihearttalavera says:

        What was the poll question? I’m on the West coast and might not make it up for WWHL. Thanks!

        • Stella says:

          In addition to the 3 mentioned they had Alex, NeNe, Andy’s mom, and I think Vicky and it was who would you wanna have as a mom. The rest of the ladies only had a few percent. Honestly I know people take issue with NeNe’s temper but I’ve always liked how she dealt with her kids on the show, even when she was coming down hard on the oldest cause he seemed to need it and she didn’t come at him the way she goes at some of the ladies. Plus she is actually funny. I couldn’t figure out if they chose people like NeNe cause of her temper or Alex cause of the weird seeming birthday gift cause she too seems like a good mom. But Andy does love Lisa and Bethenny so maybe everyone was real choices that he would pick from each franchise.

          • Stella says:

            I hope this made sense cause I’ve had sone wine. 🙂

          • ihearttalavera says:

            Thanks Stella! I agree, from what I’ve seen on the show, NeNe does seem like a good mom. She was a little much on celebrity apprentice, but I think she’s going through a rough time in her life right now because of her marriage.

            • Stella says:

              You’re welcome and I agree with what you said about NeNe.

              • Riea says:

                I’d be afraid of getting hit by NeNe, from what I’ve seen of her in general…not towards her kids, of course. But just me personally, If I were her teenage daughter, i’d feel afraid to tell her if I ever screwed up.

  56. Nancy says:

    How can Vicki sell life insurance and not wear a seatbelt?

  57. Rabble Rouser says:

    I think John Rich is a true gentleman. I’ve always like him through out the series but he really is a class act.

    • ihearttalavera says:

      Me too. So much respect for him after seeing him on this show.

      • HeyAll says:

        I never heard of him prior to the show as I don’t follow country music but I feel the same. He seems like a great guy.

  58. lillybee says:

    I can’t bring myself to watching anything Donald Trump, so thank you Quincy for biting the bullet and doing it for me.

    • ihearttalavera says:

      Yes, thank you Quincy! I like to watch The Soup on E! for the same reason. I get to see all the good stuff without suffering through the crap. Although I continue to force myself to suffer through HW crap for some unknown reason.

      • susan says:

        ditto for me. Joel Mchale puts it all together sparing me the boredome and pain.

  59. lillybee says:

    I noticed that Slimey Slade no longer appears to be a happy camper. He didn’t need to bitch about the products Gretchen was slepping to Texas. It isn’t as though he had to pay for it.

    • ihearttalavera says:

      I think I love his mom!

      • Sara says:

        Me too. She should be on more. She’s one of those honest moms who aren’t trying to be entertaining or put on a show for the camera, they just are.

  60. susan says:

    So many wonderful posts tonight. Just had to say thank you to all of you.

  61. jeepers1941 says:

    Don’t mean to upset anyone, but I think Jim either has been or turning into a pimp/porn kinda guy. I was so shocked at the way he was directing his wife to stand and pose in some of those shots. To me he looked like those kind of people as well. He just strikes me as a very seedy, creepy guy, who would do anything for a buck, to include pimping his wife out. Some of those outfits were very suggesting and not something the average woman of today would wear, let alone think of buying. There just something really off about this couple.

  62. VAgirl says:

    Good morning everyone! It’s a beautiful morning here in VA. Don’t forget Bethenny is supposed to be on Ellen today. Last night, I watched Mob Wives, the last two hours of celebrity apprentice, WWHL and tried to watch OC, but didn’t make it through. Lots of TV.

  63. Kim says:

    Does anyone see the way Tamara & Vicky act toward others. They always trash there “friends.” I know Vicky is unhappy & Tamara was with her ex-hubby, but that’s no excuse to completely trash another. If Tamara is so in love now why does she laugh at a friends home possibly going into 4closure, put her ear to the bathroom door at the party where her “friend” was clearly upset (& laugh about it in a caddy way) & constantly put Gretchen down. There are so many examples I could give but you get it. I notice when Tamara was in Mexico doing a body shots ( a mother of 4) that’s different. If Gretchen did that Tamara & Vicky would have trash talked about it saying what a ho, etc. If Tamara & Vicky feel someone is doing something they don’t see fit they waste time trashing the person to death. They are both HYPOCRITES. Tamara was being a lezbo (nothing wrong with it) with that chick, but if Gretchen did it & not Tamara, please believe Tamara would trash talk it & Vicky would chime in as she always does. In the intro to the show I couldn’t help but laugh at Tamara’s desperate attempt in that S&M bikini & in the tub saying “Freedom only makes me hotter. How about more like DESPERATE looking. So classic. I wish they would do a parody on Tamara & Vicky because they are caddy, fake & b…..s. Remember the trash Tamara said about Vicky (it was more than bad). A true friend would NEVER trash you no matter how miserable they were/are. I would never want a friend like Tamara in my life-yuck. The guy she is with is to good for her. She only makes herself look stupid.

  64. Kim says:

    The comments Tamara made about Gretchen were beyond evil. If you notice Gretchen didn’t go there, she was merely defending herself. So she wasn’t perfect. At least Gretchen doesn’t hurt people by trashing them. I’m sure Tamara isn’t perfect either. Tamara’s true colors will come out more. I think (pretty positive) in a later episode, Tamara gets physical with someone- what a shock (not). I just can’t stand caddy women. I dealt with a Tamara in my day & had a knife in my back as well as MANY other people experienced with this person. I can spot this because I have seen this behavior before. It’s sad to say I was too nice (low self-esteem) & put up with it for a while. We as women need to support one another & call out the ones who don’t.

    • kitkat says:

      what does “caddy” mean? I noticed you used it in all your posts…

      • kotagirl29 says:

        Catty women, engaging in nasty behavior towards other women. Meow. Cad used to be a name for a guy who was what we would now call a tool or douche.

        • kitkat says:

          THANKS! I know “catty” (boy, do I know catty!) but wasn’t sure if that was what Kim meant. Never heard “caddy” applied to a man, but why not?!

  65. boston02127 says:

    Good morning. ☼ New day and the birds are singing. Thank God. It was a tough weekend. I kept away from the blog yesterday because I didn’t want to be the Debbie Downer. Last night I fell asleep during the OC last night & missed WWHL.

    When I don’t read the blog for a day or two I always expect to come back and read something like “former model Kelly Bensimon shocked after sticking a bobby pin in an electrial socket” But I can only dream. (kidding)

    It’s final exam week at school. Busy week. Hope everyone is good.

Comments are closed.