IHJZ The Real Housewives of Orange County/Bethenny finale chat!

I Hate Jill Zarin  The Real Housewives of Orange County by LynnNChicago

I am so disappointed in this season of Orange County, I can’t even hate any of them because I don’t care enough about any of them. 

Tonight Tamra meets with Lynne Curtain just long enough for us to hear that Lynne is keeping her husband busy, “Bless his heart”.  They are doing great, Tamra doesn’t ask Lynne about her teenage delinquents who were filmed dancing topless with Hello Kitty pasties on their nipples.  Lynne and Frank continue to be blissfully unaware that their children are headed for disaster.  Lynne tells Tamra that Fernanda was upset and told her about the kiss between Tamra and Fernanda last year on Tamra’s birthday.  This storyline is so exhausting it just gives you a headache. 

My theory, when Tamra kissed Fernanda in the bathroom at her birthday party, Bravo/producers thought that this woman would make a great 6th housewife.    Damn that Tamra for going and finding a man to love and dump Fernanda.  Later in the episode the two ladies meet over drinks and their NOH8 photos and all is well again. 

The Mean Girls

The more I see this Peggy woman, the less I like her and we’re really running low on like for this one.  Her one episode on postpartum depression did make me feel for her a bit but she seems to have found a cure for it, slamming other people, judging other people and drinking huge amounts of wine while backstabbing your friends seems to have done the trick.  Peggy spent a lot of time with the two mean girls, Vicki and Tamra and suddenly Peggy is one of them.  She’s ready to throw her friend of 6-years under the bus. 

I have no love for Alexis but Peggy was her friend.  Best we can tell it was Alexis who got Peggy onto the show, the first thing Peggy did was stab Alexis in the back.  The one thing I will give Alexis is that she doesn’t attack the other ladies the way they go after her.

Peggy tells us that she and her husband used to double date with Alexis and Jim Bellino but that things have changed and recently Jim has been making snide comments to Peggy’s husband Micha.  I know my husband and his best friend argued just the other week about who knows more about Lamborghini’s, I think it really is a deal breaker.  Peggy is the Jill Zarin of the OC, she slams below the belt.  Her talking head interview says, “As long as I’ve known them, Jim’s never really had a real job”.  Yet to Alexis’ face Peggy says, “Jim’s always been able to set his own schedule”.   Love Jim or hate him he has to be making some money some how, Peggy’s husband’s job seems just as dicey as Jim’s.  Peggy’s point was that Jim should have been at her dinner party.  Did you really miss him Pegs?  Does he add that much to the conversation?  Did it screw up your seating arrangement?  In one breath Pegs tells us that big bad Jim was mean to her husband then she complains that he skipped her dinner party. 

Alexis confesses that she lied, Jim wasn’t busy with work he simply doesn’t want to be around these women.  Peggy passes along that information to Tamra and Vicki.  Peggy criticizes Alexis for lying about the whole thing but wasn’t Alexis lying to avoid hurting people’s feelings?  Not that anyone really cares what Jim Bellino thinks but come on, it wasn’t a lie anyone really cares about except Alexis and Jim. 

Alexis apparently feels that her new dress line is complete and she decided to be photographed wearing each of them for what I can only assume are ads for the dresses.  I’ve never seen a dress designer wear her own clothing but I’m sure Alexis knows what she’s doing, bless her heart.  When her husband Jim arrives to “help” with the shoot things go from bad to worse.  I don’t know where he gets his education and experience in photography/modeling but he decides to begin to direct the shoot and only serves to annoy the hell out of everyone.  Alexis tells us that he’s funding the entire project (no kidding) but regardless of who’s paying the bills, the bible tells Alexis that she must obey her husband so when he tells her to stick her ass out for  the photos, she has to do as she’s told.  I am pretty sure that’s what the bible author’s had in mind, don’t you?

In the nothing new department, Vicki treats Donn like garbage, he tells her he’s happy she is home and cooking in the kitchen, she ignores him and tells him she’s going out and that they won’t be eating for a long time.  She then tells the audience (rather than telling her husband) that she’s angry with him because he drank too much at Peggy’s party and acted like an ass.  It was actually Vicki who acted like an ass but that is who she is.  Her cackling with Tamra, slamming her husband and blaming him for not having any children was typical Vicki bad behavior.

I have to thank Slade’s mom for popping in for a visit, she was able to say everything that we’ve all wanted to say to him for months.  She asked about his job beyond carrying Gretchen’s luggage and he told us that he’s a consultant and that his last job just ended two weeks ago.  They say mom can always tell when you’re lying, Slade’s mom is no different.  She pushes Slade and suggests some other jobs that he might be good at, of course he immediately dismisses her suggestions.  Slade tells us that he made his first fortune in the mortgage/title business and Mom says that the industry is coming back.  For every mortgage lost, there are plenty of people refinancing or doing short sales, both of which need mortgage closers/title officers to handle the deal.  Slade continues to insist he can’t go back into that business leading me to believe that there is more to it than just a declining market. 

Slade and Gretchen travel to San Antonio Texas so that she can appear on a talk show to sell her handbags and make up line.  I have to give her credit for attempting to go and get what she wants, she does seem to be working hard to try to make this work.  That said, she seems to be stuck in a dead end relationship, I know she claims to love Slade Smiley but she wants children yet doesn’t want to marry him, that says it all doesn’t it?  If you truly love the guy and want to have kids there would be no hesitation. 

I’m trying very hard to like any of these women but it’s really difficult, when they’re so vicious and mean, Tamra is just low class trash and Vicki only wants what Tamra has right now and thinks that by leaving Donn, she’ll have a hot latin lover too.   Peggy and Alexis are really complete idiots and can battle over who has more money, better educated children and more loving husbands but in the end, who cares?  Only the two of them.  Gretchen seems to be distancing herself from the down and dirty feuds but then we come to find out we don’t care about what she’s up to.  This show has really gone downhill.

About LynnNChicago

Reality TV Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

307 Responses to IHJZ The Real Housewives of Orange County/Bethenny finale chat!

  1. kotagirl29 says:

    I don’t understand how Jim is okay with Alexis posing in bed and selling pictures or how he tells her to stick her ass out more, but last year wouldn’t let her try on lingerie?

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      He’s done sexy on the bed shirtless photos – this whole Christian thing is a sham and likely being done so he can fleece people. Se

    • boston02127 says:

      Alexis makes me laugh. When she does something that is not appropriate, seconds later in her talking head shots she makes an excuse and explains how God feels about what she’s done and how He will forgive her.

      Hmm…I want to be a good Christian….but I need money. I think I’ll rob a bank! God would want me to be able to pay bills and shop and be happy.

      • kotagirl29 says:

        Yes I believe I have heard her say she tries to live by “what would Jesus do?” I think she totally misunderstood his mission.

      • Zoey says:

        I think you guys have them pegged to a tee!

        • Nancy says:

          Heh God I think this world would be better off if
          Jill Zarin left, think you can help me out?
          (all in fun people)

      • WindyCityWondering says:

        Twisting their faith to fit their lifestyle – and if all else fails just say Jesus will forgive me!

    • Nancy says:

      error,
      I had such a big smile on my face while reading that. I would LOVE to have it appear on NY Page 6 tomorrow so Jill would surely see it. Any takers?

    • Cusi77 says:

      Wow! Thanks for sharing, Error. I am about to tear… wait, Cusi, wait until BEA Last Episode….

    • Furalis says:

      I loved the “How she handles Bethenny on Top? is the next question mark.” That’s a great name for next year. Thanks for the link it’s nice her hard work paid off and she is grateful to her fans.

    • lovemamaearth says:

      One of the comments said B didn’t do all that. I guess it was all an optical illusion? lol I’m so happy for B & J.

      Someone a blog or 2 ago said she liked Gretchen. Gretchen seemed to treat Jeff like a sugar daddy and now she treats Slade like a pack mule/servant. She seems so condescending to him. And he takes it.

      Vicki wants a well rounded life. But all her focus is on business and partying without Donn. So where is the love supposed to come from? Thin air apparently. Donn compliments Vicki about the dinner and she responds with rudeness and indifference. Donn acted like he wondered where her attitude came from.

    • TLM says:

      Kinda surprised that a writer for TIME didn’t say it was a “reported $120 million” and had Bobby Frankel as a jockey, not a horse trainer. But the article otherwise was great.

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      But it was in Quogue so it doesnt’ count!

      • Nancy says:

        Ozzy Osborn almost lost his life because of one of these. He was in a coma and everything. Scary.

        • WindyCityWondering says:

          I’ve always been a stickler for seatbelts, helmet, etc – accidents happen but you still need to try to avoid them.

    • Cusi77 says:

      Teresa did the same at Gia’s bithday, remember? with her little sister in the back and BALLOONS on a wet road! Irresposible all of them!

      • boston02127 says:

        When I was little, kids use to get a free “ice cream ticket” from the police if you were caught riding your bike with your helmet on. When I’d see a cruiser I’d peddle so fast I’d almost have a heart attack!

  2. boston02127 says:

    BEA break! I can’t wait for tonights show but I’m sad the season is over.

    .

    Lynn–I like it when you give us a new page to chat. My computer moves so much faster. Thx.

  3. cali says:

    All these OC women are bimbos, no use fr them whatever!

    I agree, Vicki want to date or become trash like her pal Tamra, they both fit together. It wouldn’t be the first time of her infidelities-she likes them young.

    Peggy, another borke-a*s bimbo, their house being foreclosed on. Her mouth reminds me of Taylor trash from BH.

    Alexis doesn’t have a clue about the Bible-everything coming out of her mouth is misintrepeted by her, or her husband. She’s a follower of her husband, being taught by him didn’t get her into the true meaning at all. They both pick, and choose, and makes hypocrites of the worst kind.

    The only good thing I see in Alexis is that she’s not gossiping about the others as they do about her.

    I like Gretchen, and she needs to get rid of the deadweight-he’s no good. She could do better, because a lazy person she is not.

    • Cusi77 says:

      Cali_ Are you California35? I think I can recognize your hairdo….

    • TLM says:

      I’m over the OC housewives.

      Vicki and Gretchen have more in common than either would like to admit – they are both working women who treat their men like crap. And neither of the men want to go back to work. Maybe Donn is more entitled to that than Slade, but there you are.

      Alexis and Peggy are both posers. I’m waiting for news of Peggy’s foreclosure any day now. Sorry, but it’s happened too many times on this show. Alexis as a dress designer is as funny as Peggy as a model with her female-impersonator looks and her “rowing the boat with my right arm” walk down the runway.

      Tamra & Eddie can go move to Spain and stay there. I’ll be happy not to watch these two in their sexual antics, or Tamra flirting with lesbians or arguing with Jeana anymore, or Tamra’s skanky mouth. I still think Simon was abusive and can’t stand him, but how this woman acts is just repulsive to me. I also feel Eddie only has the house he does because he is an admin at his father’s law firm. Nonlawyers can’t own law firms, and I don’t know why he and Tamra continue to repeat that he is an owner of the firm. Reportedly he changed his name from Navarro to Judge. I’ve looked at many law firm websites, and never have I seen one where not one of the lawyers is named or pictured, or a bio given. http://www.thejudgefirm.com just strikes me as odd.

      I do think it’s kind of funny that Lynne showed up on the show out of nowhere and it was hardly noticed or mentioned by anyone. LOL.

  4. lillybee says:

    That NYT article was great. Of course, Jill knows, I bet that she still gets google alerts on Bethenny.

  5. okeydoekey says:

    None of these HW get it. Gretchen selling someone elses handbags now Caroline Manzo’s doing the same. I didn’t know Caroline was into bags. They all see Bethenny’s success and will sell any crap to make a buck. Alexis doesn’t sketch, cut or sew her own clothes but sells them. I love Bethenny came into the series w/ a goal (to survive) and these other ladies will continue to make fools of themselves while their homes and husbands leave. They will stay and die on tv acting like old fools. OC especially is just getting sad.

    Also if they want to sell something they should sell their stuff cheap $50 and under. Gretchens bags are over $200 u can get a Coach or Dooney bag for that price. Bethenny’s “ass” is $20–she’s no fool.

    • Nancy says:

      Bethenny’s ass =$20.
      That should go on our Bethenny’s one liner T-Shirts!

    • Cusi77 says:

      I think that Bethenny really had a product to sale. She is a natural Chef and went to film into that empty supermarket. At Costco where not even flies approached her, cupcakes in the street… she was always in the same line of thinking: natural thin, buzz, skinny margarita… knock at doors that closed in her face… she is an inspiration and that is the reason I like her so much, she is not pretentious, I believe what she shows.

      • Powell says:

        Bethenny, Kandi, Ramona, Cindy, Vicki & even Gretchen will probably be the only ones that we will continue to hear about in the future as successful business women.

    • nathania says:

      I can’t believe they keep going into things like bags/clothes/jewelry. It’s clear why Bethenny took off, because she came up with something that was really needed. She likes to drink, but she doesn’t like to gain weight. These women are too lazy to think a bit harder about what it is they have in their own life that is a good idea for marketing and is unique. it sure isn’t a pocketbook or a dress…I think that’s why bethenny succeeded, she was smart and shrewd. Actually it’s the same reason Ramona succeeded. I think that’s why she’s jealous of Bethenny because she knows that if the cameras had been around at the beginning of her career she would BE Bethenny.

    • TLM says:

      Whatever I may think of her personally, if I thought Gretchen’s bags or makeup were nice, I would say so. I think Gretchen’s bags are the ugliest, cheapest looking things I’ve ever seen. Goldtone hardware has been out of style for the longest time, and the logo with her initials is just ugly. I think I said before that they remind me of bags you find in cheap stores in Philly near or in the train station. There are more expensive-looking bags to be found at some street vendors who carry knockoffs. I almost fell over when I heard what she’s charging for these things.

      Jessica Simpson made a lot of money because she has a great design team and her products got noticed, even though people didn’t think of Jessica Simpson as bright or a style icon. Her personal image actually held her other ventures back, but fortunately she got off TV and disappeared long enough that the products don’t carry the stigma of her earlier image.

      Neither Gretchen nor Slade have any clue how to market her or products with her name on them. I see them grasping here and there and doing cheesy stuff. If he’s a brand expert, I’m Henry Kissinger. I have had better ideas than these 2 idiots about what she should do. She has quickly turned into a joke.

  6. Molly says:

    Luann was on Wendy William’s today. They put up a picture of Luann when she
    was a nurse. It was an unflattering picture. It made me wonder if Wendy was embarrassing her on purpose. They talked about Ramona – and Luann said you should never give advice without being asked!!!!

    • Nancy says:

      Are you frigging kidding me? Oh paleeeeze.

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      LuAnn spouts crap like “never give advice without being asked” and then goes right ahead and does it. She judges and then asks who appointed you to judge. She interfers with the other wives trying to make up and then chides them for trying. I hate Jill but I really loathe LuAnn.

      • Cusi77 says:

        Windy! You are so ascertive! Me impresionas, chica!

      • VAgirl says:

        me too

      • fort lauderdale gay says:

        And Countess Big Butterfly High Horse gives lousy advice to boot! Oh, those boots.

        • Cusi77 says:

          I am ashamed to admit that I have one pair of boots very much alike… those last forever! I bought them on 1999 and look the same since day one!

          We will see those boots for another two seasons!

          • Zoey says:

            But Cusi if you were on TV we wouldn’t care if you wore them all the time because we would like you. Someone above used the word ‘loathe’, what a good word for Lumann!

      • nathania says:

        saying that sentence is giving advice. did someone ask her for advice?

    • TLM says:

      I ran into that show totally by accident. The Countess just creeps me out. She and Jacques can move to an island with Tamra & Eddie and abandon their kids, and all hook up with each other. I just don’t want to see them or hear from them anymore. Or hear Eddie or Luann refer to their partners as “baby”; I seriously need a vomit bag when I hear that.

      One other thing. If Luann speaks French, WHY does she keep calling Jacques ZHACK (like Zack) instead of ZHAHK (rhymes with Spock)?? Even people who don’t know French know how Jacques Cousteau pronounced his first name. WTF???!!???

  7. boston02127 says:

    I’m catching up with the OC. Jim is kind of creepy. He looks like that type that if he stopped to ask for directions, you wouldn’t go close to his car.

    • Nancy says:

      boston, you are too funny!
      Love it. I’ll need a good laugh after BEA is over 😦

  8. California35 says:

    Oh no – B about to start…
    Real quick – Celebrity Aprentice was THREE hours?!!!

  9. error404 says:

    LOL “assitude” and “crotch-tastic” Love it!

  10. Austin says:

    I’m absolutely loving Bethenny’s Q&A with her audience!

  11. Okie Folkie says:

    Lynn & Quincy, thank you both for such great blogs!
    (I’ve been reading for over a whole year, now, and I can’t BELIEVE it took me alla that time to finally jump in to the Deep End of the Cement Pond & begin visitin’ w/all you fine folks) Thanks for the LOLs, info, links, etc…etc…etc…

    For all my fellow posters;
    Hey Kiddos! Hope you all have had a wonderful day!

    Ya’ll are so much fun, I STAY/LIVE on this blog, when I’m online.

    Well Beth’s finale is fixin’ to begin/has begun, so I’m gonna catch it tomorrow, On Demand (No commercials!)

    Hope ya’ll have a fun, fun FUN time this evenin’!

    Sweet Dreams to one and ALL!
    Okie Folkie, xoxox

  12. boston02127 says:

    That little red sweater set Bryn has on is so cute.

  13. Dani says:

    I wish Bethenny would come to Phoenix. I would love to go see her speak. It looks like so much fun.

  14. error404 says:

    what’s wrong? I’m laughing. I haven’t once thought “Oh that’s not right. What a jerk!” I like everyone. Am I not watching Bravo? LOL

    • VAgirl says:

      refreshing, isn’t it ?

    • FlowerPower says:

      ITA, and I’m not even watching yet! This is exactly how BEA makes me feel. I lasted through a few minutes of the OC today (on fast-forward) before deleting it. NY sits on the DVR until I have nothing else to watch.

      BEA I will savor tomorrow with my morning coffee. I wish Bravo cared.

      • Kim(@BurgessVols) says:

        So glad I’m not the only one…I use to be able to watch reruns, and catch all the lil parts I missed with the HW’s series. But now I do good to wath totaled 20 minutes of them before they just get to be too much to take! I wish Andy would clean house and give us some REAL housewives, those building their careers,lives, not doing softcore porn on bravo and then the rest of them are constantly catfighting…I am wondering…has the appeal of the housewives grown stale…or is it the cast members? Bravo and Andy needs to guide this Titanic in a new direction,before it sinks to far to ever recover it!

        • nathania says:

          I think that is true.

          And I bet there is some possibility that he might be looking to open up a few spin-offs like Bethenny and let the rest of it slowly fade.

          It’s really a shame, because if he had been a bit more in tune with his audience (like dump Jill, dump Luann, banish Teresa Guidice, etc) it could have gone on indefinitely. Andy has no idea when it’s gone beyond the pale but the viewers would tell him if he would just LISTEN. Oh and definitely get rid of KKB before she had another ‘breakthrough’.

    • Cusi77 says:

      I am tearing up and laughing, what is going on?

  15. Nancy says:

    I loved when she was eating the soup. How lovely it is to watch Jason’s parents react to Bryn. You can’t buy stuff like that. One of the best programs on TV I say.

  16. California35 says:

    She is so funny…saying that she can’t help herself, she can’t help being inappropriate 😛

  17. VAgirl says:

    awsome – lol

  18. California35 says:

    Jason’ parents ate awesome! 🙂

  19. Dani says:

    Ok am I just emotional tonight or what? I have already cried 3 times watching BEA. It is like she is my sister and I am so proud of her. I truly love this show and I will miss watching it. I am not watching any of the housewives, but I might have to watch NJ.

    • California35 says:

      Talking about her family having her baby 😦

      • Cusi77 says:

        Me too, Dany!

        • Dani says:

          Thank you for understanding, my husband is sitting here making fun of me. I can’t help it I am happy for Bethenny she has worked hard to get where she is at. There is not another housewife (thank goodness Bethenny is no longer a housewife) that I would buy a product from. They are all out to make their fortune. Okeydokey said it up thread and she is so right.

  20. error404 says:

    I wonder what she meant with the “don’t stifle it” comment? Not sure I agree.

    • VAgirl says:

      didn’t she say don’t stifle him? like listen to what your hubby has to say?

    • dickens says:

      I believe she said “don’t stifle” in context of communication. Don’t stifle what you’re thinking or feeling but talk about it.

      • error404 says:

        ITA with her about walking into a foreign environment and being the new person in the group. Every family has it’s own personal brand of dysfunction. It’s not better or worse than your family. It’s just different.

        We don’t have any big issues, so I was a little lost on what exactly we’re suppose to be doing all that talking about, but then I remembered that J and B disagree about how much time to spend with family, etc… so I guess I see what she means, it just doesn’t apply to me.

        I had learned the opposite lesson: keep your mouth shut. Whenever I remarked on anything odd my in-laws did, Mr 404 got really defensive and pissy. So I learned to shut my trap, and to my delight, discovered that I needn’t have to wait long before HE started talking about how odd that thing just was. LOL I get to share in goofing on the oddity while not being labeled “the bitch”, all because I learned how to stifle myself.

      • babykakes says:

        Archie Bunker always told Edith to ‘stifle’!

  21. boston02127 says:

    I’m not a “fluffy” type person when it comes to people on TV. They come and they go and I don’t put much of my feelings towards any of them.

    I do have to say I luv Bethenny and Jason, and Bryn. I luv Jason’s parents too. I’m going to miss this show.

  22. Cusi77 says:

    This program is what I would call “lacrimogenos”

  23. AZ Girl says:

    I am going to miss BEA. Bryn is soooooo cute. Such a breath of fresh air on Bravo. They need more shows like this. Everyone is normal and sincerely care for one another. It is not about money. Jill can eat their dust.

    Taliban Jim is just creepy and his swarmy smile while his wife is posing is just gross.

  24. okeydoekey says:

    Lynn,

    Bethenny only follows 5 people on twitter and u are one. That’s why Jill hates you=awesome!

  25. Mimisfbay says:

    Ohhhhhh, I do love me some BEA. What a great show and Bryn could just not be any sweeter or cuter. My heart does go out to Dahwa she must be feeling like a fish in a blender. She is so lovely and I hope that she survives.

    Now the scene with Julie interspersed with B singing “the wheels on the bus…” Hilarious!

  26. California35 says:

    Holy smokes it’s raining – last week on 90-100 degrees, cold and windy on the weekend and now rainnnnn – ah california

  27. cabbie413 says:

    I love jason’s dad – it’s AWEEEESOMMMEEEE

    lol that made me LOL .. Bethhenny rocks! Love her and Jason..and Julie too! Miss Gina!

  28. Cusi77 says:

    Bethenny has lost hair! That happen to me after I had my son. It is normal. That is what was strange of her in WWH.

  29. Dani says:

    The conversation between Julie and Jason is hilarious.

  30. Butters'Mom says:

    Jason’s mom cracked me up. I can’t believe she said cock. B is rubbing off on her.

    • quincyil says:

      I think Jason’ s mom can enjoy an evening with drinks and food. She seems to get a little high and laugh a lot She’s the perfect mother in law for Bethenny.

  31. housewifeaddict says:

    I’m also enjoying the show. In this latest stop on the tour, Bethenny is wearing red shapewear under a blazer with her hair in a pony tail – almost exactly the same look at Jill on Wendy Williams after the WWHL debacle. It’s almost as if Jill saw a photo of Bethenny and copies her.

    This – combined with the tweets about that silly poll are making me really really worried that Jill is about to go off the deep end again.

    The scene at dinner with Bryn was absolutely adorable. I really enjoy this show – but I’m beginning to worry about Dawa. I hope they remember her in her little cave.

  32. error404 says:

    boohoohoo “She did it to me again!” ROTFLMAO!!!!

  33. California35 says:

    When Julie said that Bethenny’s first three months of pregnancy where really bad, I wondered, maybe that wasn’t because of the pregnancy but because of al, the NYHW drama.

  34. Katiecoo says:

    This episode is so inspirational to me. Break the Chain. Tears tears tears. Sad this season is ending…this has been THE BEST show!

  35. Katiecoo says:

    I’m so glad she said there will be another season. I suggested the name Bethennizer Bunny. 😉

  36. Nancy says:

    COC in training!! Love it.
    I think I’ll use that one on the intern’s at the hospital

  37. cabbie413 says:

    The other “housewives” are peddling their wares and frankly they are just opportunists. This is why Bethenny is set apart from them. Bethenny has a skill and is a VERY skilled businesswoman. She garners respect and she delivers a great product which she stands behind 100%. The others are just.. opportunistic women cashing in on their psuedo-fame.

    • housewifeaddict says:

      It’s also a ton of work. She’s made a lot of sacrifices. You can’t just slap your name on a pre-made product and expect to make millions.

    • nathania says:

      I was thinking tonight listening to her talk about her dad that probably she has another ‘niche’ that she doesn’t even fully understand, that of being the child of two personality disordered parents who is completely unafraid to talk about it. I always suspected her mother was a borderline from all she has said (actually what she gave as the reason for not including her mother in the wedding is a recurring problem on the children of borderline support group I am in online, it’s VERY common as a reason women give for having to agonize over whether to include their mothers in wedding plans)…

      But when she was telling her shrink about her dad it was like he’s a bang-on narcissist from what I can tell. My dad is one. And those examples she was giving and the labels she was calling him and everything, i could completely relate.

      I don’t know if she would ever want to delve into it that deeply in terms of using the terminology BPD/NPD but boy could she ever become a figurehead, in a much larger way, for people who were parented by folks who are mentally disturbed. The only one I can even think of is Christina Crawford and some of the siblings have contradicted her. Bethenny being an only child would not be at that disadvantage. I know she has to watch herself legally but she could really be a lot more of a beacon. The father is dead so it’s really only mom she has to worry about.

      Actually, it just occurred to me, now that she has money she might really need to watch out for what she says about mom, because mom is likely to bring a defamation suit for about 120 million or so, knowing her.

      I think Bethenny gave a good hint about the amount by saying it far surpassed anything her father had done. I wonder if it’s possible to find out what his winnings were with his horses just for the sake of comparison.

      • lovemamaearth says:

        Interesting insight, N. I found it interesting that B had great xmas memories but not birthday. I wonder if xmas was spent with grandparents. And of course the mom wasn’t competing for the day at xmas.

  38. Nancy says:

    I think Bethenny loved her father and misses him.
    You can tell it in her face when she talks about him.

    • California35 says:

      I think so too. It hurts. He comes to his mind a lot, she said 😦

    • housewifeaddict says:

      Yes – It’s too bad he didn’t live long enough to see her accomplish this.

    • Adgirl says:

      Sometimes it the relationship that “could have been/never was” that makes you feel so sad.

  39. VAgirl says:

    Uh Oh, the floodgates are opening.

  40. housewifeaddict says:

    How great is Jason for Bethenny. Making her wait. Making her appreciate the moment. What a wonderful way to end the season!

  41. Miss Katherine says:

    god, this is a real tearjerker.

    gotta say it, even seeing her with jill. there was a real friendship there, even if it pains jill to admit otherwise.

    • housewifeaddict says:

      That look back was very emotional to watch.

    • Just Me says:

      I agree. I think there was real love between Jill and Bethenny at one time. Jill was part of B’s amazing journey to become who she is now. I believe that Jill, deep inside, knows she screwed things up with B, that it was all her fault, and that she missed the chance of a lifetime to be a loyal friend sharing the rest of the journey. Now, she’s kicking herself and is gonna self-destruct in punishment for blowing it big time. Sad.

  42. error404 says:

    it the American dream

    • boston02127 says:

      She’s inspiring.

    • Cusi77 says:

      Yes! This is the American dream… I will miss Bethenny but I wouldn’t want her life around cameras and stress, they deserve the chance to live in peace and enjoy what they have.

      • VAgirl says:

        Cusi, but that is what Bethenny likes – the energy. She is learning how to balance it, though.

  43. NMhousewife says:

    How interesting that BEA put clips from RHWNY with Jill, Luann, Alex. Not only is she being generous to Jill here but goes against what Jill said that Bethanny would try to take RHWNY off her resume if she could. Now that is classy…Luann, pay attention.

    • housewifeaddict says:

      Jill says a lot of things that are nonsense. Bethenny got her timing right, and left the show when she was on top. Sonja and Ramona should have done the same LOL.

    • NormaJean says:

      I was thinking the exact same thing! How classy was that. Bethenny basically just thanked Jill, Alex, and LuAnn for their help in her dream coming true.

  44. boston02127 says:

    Jill Zarin…..how are those girdles selling?
    Bwhahahahahaha~~~~

  45. Adgirl says:

    Jason to Bethenny after her trip to the bathroom “Did everything come out alright?”

    My dad used to say that to us!!

    • VAgirl says:

      I still say it to my hubby and girls!

      • kotagirl29 says:

        I ask my son and he asks me, of course I have an answer. . .

        “Yup, slick as s**t!”

        • VAgirl says:

          Good one. I’ll have to remember that.

          • Adgirl says:

            When we were kids my family went camping. My little brother used the outhouse.
            When he was done my father looking very serious said to him “Did you remember to flush?”
            In a panic my brother dashed back in to search for the toilet handle.

  46. Dani says:

    I can’t believe that they just showed Jill on our Bethenny’s show. I am sure Jill will watch this episode. Eat your heart out Jill, Bethenny could buy Zarin Fabrics if she wanted to. The first thing she would do is fire you. JILL YOUR FIRED.

  47. California35 says:

    Now she can be more selective — so true Jason.
    Everything about her life changed — so true too…

  48. boston02127 says:

    After Jill sees herself on BEA, she probably laying in her stinky bed writing her press speech about how she got Bethenny where she is today.

  49. WindyCityWondering says:

    I see a little bit of Bethenny in each and every one of our posts. And while none of our lives will every be like hers – I wish yes to all of you!

  50. California35 says:

    Nooooo! My DVR cut the ending…..no no no…

    • error404 says:

      it goes up on demand fairly quickly.

      they flipped thru their wedding album, that was the final scene.

      • California35 says:

        Oh ok – they were on that scene when it got cut off… Maybe it just cut a few seconds…. I will try to watch the end later again.

  51. Nancy says:

    I’m sitting here with tears running down my face and my dog keeps looking at me and is wondering what’s up. I told her it’s a long story. 4 years, right?
    Seeing Jill was emotional though. They really did have a relationship. Sad.

    • California35 says:

      Sniff sniff

    • VAgirl says:

      Too bad Jill didn’t treasure what she had andhad to so cavalierly throw it away. So sad that Jill cannot be happy for Bethenny. I know she says she is, but we all know she’s not. She is a sad, unhappy person.

  52. California35 says:

    Loved it! Loved her inspiring story! Loved the two seasons.

  53. boston02127 says:

    K, My little BEA & pig out party is over. Gotta go read. Gotta stop saying gotta too!
    Good night everyone.

  54. VAgirl says:

    A novelist or a Hollywood script writer couldn’t have written a story better than the story of Bethenny’s life so far. And to think we witnessed the best part of it. Kind of AWSOME when you think about it.

    • Nancy says:

      VAgirl,
      I was thinking about that too. It’s sort of strange that we have “known” Bethenny longer than Jason has.

    • nathania says:

      it’s very odd, isn’t it

      that this hit show came out of a franchise of shows where they strive to be incredibly negative

      there are only a few people on these shows that could even go forward if bravo were to dump the catfight theme and try to make some more uplifting and fun shows…I think Alex and Simon and their kids would seem wholly different without the biased RHONY editors, and Marisol from Miami is an extremely poised and dignified person. Adrienne Maloof has the same kind of quiet dignity though she might not be willing to be frank enough for a show.

      I honestly can’t think of any of the housewives who could carry a show that was slanted positive.

  55. housewifeaddict says:

    I think the really great part is we’re all able to feel like we were right there with her on her journey – from Jason 1 and trying to establish herself as a natural chef – to being single and really focusing on her career and her branding, to meeting Jason, and working tirelessly to promote her brand (remember the scene in the grocery store where everyone was avoiding her booth LOL).

    Lots and lots of hard work, and a great idea. Without sacrificing finding a family and having a baby. Not an easy road, but she did it.

    • error404 says:

      ITA!

      It’s interesting that people saw it as B thanking her former cast mates. I hadn’t thought of that. I kinda assumed it was Shed/Bravo reminding us all that they “discovered” her and were there during her whole journey supporting and cheering her. Maybe I’m toot cynical. LOL

      • Nancy says:

        Maybe it was both.

      • WindyCityWondering says:

        All roads lead to Rome and no one said they were all made of yellow brick! It was a nice touch to show (in black and white) those who didn’t realize who Bethenny was or where she was really going.

      • kotagirl29 says:

        I thought it was Bethenny/Bravo showing the progression of Skinnygirl Cocktails from an idea to a life changing, hugely successful business/deal.

  56. lillybee says:

    I wonder if Jill, Lulu etal had to give permission to be seen on BEA.

    • Cusi77 says:

      I think those scenes belong to Bravo TV so they not need their permission, I guess…

  57. Nancy says:

    I wonder what was behind Bethenny NOT including KooKoo or did I just answer my own question?

    • WindyCityWondering says:

      The I’m up here and you’re down there scene would have been a hoot!

      • Nancy says:

        WCW,
        OMG that would have been great!!

      • Cusi77 says:

        Windy_ Remember that with Kiki everything was about collecting celebrities as a friends… She was in front of a future celebrity and missed it!

    • error404 says:

      LOL

      She did say on WWHL that she never even thinks about Kiki.

      I had assumed the clips were about what Bethenny was saying, and the other HWs just happened to be there. Am I naive?

      • cabbie413 says:

        ur right, it had nothing to do with Jill, Alex or Luann.

        It had to do with the content of what Bethenny was saying – and her progression from an idea..to not having it all..to barely making it.. to what she has now.. it was a look back to say “damn, i’ve come a long way and was heavily rewarded! i survived!”

    • VAgirl says:

      i didn’t see ramona either.

      • error404 says:

        countless lulu tried the skinny girl.

        IIRC, B met Ramoner out in a bar, ordered the Skinny Girl, but Ramona insisted she had to have her Pinot. They all have their own definition of “support each other” IMO

    • ihearttalavera says:

      I wonder what was behind Andy mentioning every NYRHW by name except Jill during WWHL last night. I was so glad, but also curious.

      • Nancy says:

        I bet it was mandatory for B to do the show.
        Take that Jill Zarin! Nobody cares about you.

        • ihearttalavera says:

          I think so too. I wish it were mandatory on every episode. Maybe if FLG some day becomes Andy’s husband…

  58. Katiecoo says:

    I put in a tweet asking Bethenny to get her book on CD with her singing it so I can listen in my (new) car. Wouldn’t that be great? 😀

    I watched the show in real time then hit the start button and watched it all over again. And I might even watch it one more time before I go to bed! 😀

    • Katiecoo says:

      hahaha I did write “singing” but meant reading! LMAO where did that come from??? hahahah

    • California35 says:

      I am now listening her other book, I read the book already and wanted to read it again because I went to my old ways….then decided to do audio, I am glad I did 🙂 it is with her voice.

  59. MK Valle says:

    From momtrends.com a blurb about JZ…just what bestseller lists is she talking about?

    We were pleased to learn her book, Secrets of a Jewish Mother continues to top best seller lists around the globe. Jill made sure to tell me about her new line of shapewear called Skweez Couture. The line includes leggings, corsets and all the underpinnings women need to look fabulous in their clothing. Can’t wait to review it!

    • Katiecoo says:

      It’s on Zarin Fabrics Best Seller List and “Team Jill” blog best seller list and Ginger Zarin Loves Mommy’s best seller list. I think that about covers it.

      • ihearttalavera says:

        Ha! Pretty much, I’m sure.

        Katie, I was picturing you driving along “singing” B’s book to the tune of “I Will Survive.”

        • Katiecoo says:

          hahaha…so funny! Maybe I will sing that…while Bethenny reads to me (God please don’t let me crash my car I just got it!). Nutty I’m all Ramotional after 2 viewings of the finale tonite.

          • ihearttalavera says:

            Ramotional… hehe.

            I’m on the west coast with crappy basic cable and patiently waiting for 10pm to roll around. Can’t wait.

            I got choked up when B teared up on WWHL last night when they showed the scene of her tearing up on BEA. I’m going to be in trouble!

            • Katiecoo says:

              Ohgirl…grab all the kleenex in your house RIGHT NOW. I was crying even before any sad moments came.

    • Jill invented a bestseller list for herself.

    • lillybee says:

      Proof please, Jill. I can no longer take your work for anything.

    • Nancy says:

      Can we say transparent enough?

    • Nancy says:

      You know the feeling that you get when someone is my a complete fool of themselves? That’s how I feel with this. Cringe worthy.

  60. error404 says:

    I guess Jill made commercials already 😛

  61. Katiecoo says:

    I have an intuition that either Bethenny is already pregnant now or will be pregnant by the end of the summer. I predict another peeing on a stick moment in Season 3. You heard it here folks. 😀

  62. Adgirl says:

    I know this is a Bethenny thread but I just saw this about NeNe.

    What happened in Celeb App boardroom:
    Trump was… fired up about Leakes. The billionaire businessman launched into an epic tirade about potential, and how Leakes’ exit cost last week’s eliminated contestant Hope Dworaczyk a chance to compete.

    “The fact is she left, she quit, she gave up. To you, NeNe, I say, you’re fired. And you’re a quitter. And Star Jones kicked your ass whether you like it or not. Potential doesn’t mean sh–. I’ve been hearing about potential all my life, but that usually [is said of people who are] not performing. We let go of Hope and we ultimately lost NeNe. That’s fine. That’s the way life is.”

    Ouch.

  63. Cusi77 says:

    I wonder about Teresa… what would she had handle having 120 Millions? She was under 11 Millions (last season) and spending like a drunken sailor, bashing Bethenny about marring a gay -according to her in one of her blogs. I would like to be a fly on the wall in Jill’s, Teresa’s, Kelly’s, LooseAnn…

    • ihearttalavera says:

      Teresa? From NJ?

      • Cusi77 says:

        Yes.

        • ihearttalavera says:

          Did you know that her husband has an alleged mistress and baby? There were some links to stories on a previous blog by Lynn, I believe. I had no idea. It was scandalous!

          • Cusi77 says:

            I think those stories were about “the nephew”, it seems that Teresa’s brother is Joe too and had a child out of his marriage. I think juicy had a lover named Tara(?) Perhaps that was just gossip, I don’t know

            • ihearttalavera says:

              Oh! Got it. So mistress yes, baby no. Thanks for clearing that up!

              • ihearttalavera says:

                Clearing up the gossip… I absolutely hated RHWNJ last season because of Danielle, but it looks like it might actually be good again this season.

                • Cusi77 says:

                  My favorite quote so far is: “I tend to be spoiled” haaa! hysterical! That one is going to be Teresa’s nightmare!

                • lillybee says:

                  I hated it because of Tree. To me, she can make Jill look like a reasonable person.

                  • error404 says:

                    IMO the only person on that show who isn’t a complete asshat is Chris Laurito, and even then that’s probably because they don’t show enough of him.

                    • Stella says:

                      He is my favorite on that show. He always seemed to have pearls of wisdom to impart that if anyone bothered to apply would have helped them on that show. Of course he’s not perfect but I think he’s the kinda person that if he’s speaking you listen and you learn something.

    • ihearttalavera says:

      I’m sure they will all claim they didn’t watch. Augh.

      • Cusi77 says:

        You bet they were watching and kicking their butts for their bad behavior… Bethenny has shown more class than anyone, she just does not discuss them

        • ihearttalavera says:

          Yes, plus if they were nice to Bethenny, she might hire them as one of her assistants. They would probably make more money doing that than these other so called business ventures. Let’s see…
          Luann’s “music”
          Sonia’s toaster oven cookbooks
          Ramona’s skin care and pinot
          Jill’s dollar store looking skeezewear
          All of it seeming kind of “small potatoes” right now, huh? I think Beaver Barshop’s vagina grooming business is the only legit one, but I left it off the list because I can’t stand her. 😉

          • Cusi77 says:

            Ramona can make it big with her Pinot! I will not be surprised if from now on some of them will try to make something bottled instead of purses or etiquette books… and the moldy book fermented as a beer!

            • ihearttalavera says:

              It just seems like the wine market is so crowded. I would like to try her wine though. Kelly is always talking about how she only drinks beer. Kookoo Brew anyone?

  64. cabbie413 says:

    Do you think Bethenny has a pre-nup?

    • Cusi77 says:

      I don’t know. But I wish their relationship will last, did you see what a happy family with the in laws as well? Jason was talking about B checking account.

      • cabbie413 says:

        yea the family is great.

        Bethenny is a businesswoman to the core so I would think she would just do herself a favor and protect herself/business. Not hoping for the worst, but a precautionary measure to ensure that she doesn’t lose all she’s worked so hard for.

        Now that I think about it, i’m almost 100% sure she has a prenup. She was becoming a mogul when she met Jason, so it makes sense.

  65. NYCer says:

    Thanks Error404- really loved that Time article.
    You can tell it was written by a bravo fan.
    The only thing in there I didn’t get was about Bryn being unplanned. I thought B and Jason wanted to try for a family asap and Bryn was the happy result.

    • cabbie413 says:

      umm Bryn was unplanned but a happy accident. She got pregnant 3 months after meeting Jason, if i recall correctly.

      • NYCer says:

        I remember it was quick, but I thought they got engaged and started family planning immediately because she was already in her late 30s, and you never know how long it would take. Am I imagining that whole explanation? Haha, maybe I am! I thought it was on the show.

        • error404 says:

          I seem to remember B rambling something semi-coherent like this when asked. It was sorta like they wanted to try but thought it would take a while because of their ages, but were surprised that it like “boom” pregnant on one of the first tries.

  66. Zoey says:

    Maybe they should make a TV movie about her life! And us Lynn-fam members should get to be in it!!!

  67. skogsstig says:

    Found on the Bravo web site (I know – I don’t really like it either…):
    http://www.bravotv.com/bethenny-ever-after/season-2/videos/home-visit
    where Bethenny visits a housebound, high-risk pregnancy fan while on her tour. It’s pretty sweet. (And no bragging, in contrast to you know who.)

  68. Adgirl says:

    I loved tonight’s episode.
    However, I made a mistake and watched her appearance on WWHL and the post show thinky on Bravotv.com.
    I was disappointed about her positive remarks about LuAnn. Has she not been watching this year? OK. Probably not. I thought she was overly generous about LuAnn. But what do I know – Bethenny actually knew her.

    • error404 says:

      positive? I’d call them ‘neutral’. IIRC, all she basically said was “she is who she is”.

    • quincyil says:

      Yes, she has moved on and bares no ill will.

      We are in the middle of it and we see Cat’s reasons for being unhappy with Brao and Jill for making the negative comment about DC. We see the comments by Jill about Cat O on her fan site also. It’s because we know things that we wonder about Bethenny. She is busy being a mom and businesswoman so she just doesn’t know what we know.

      • lovemamaearth says:

        Some of us know and agree with B though.

        I think Cat came across so strong because she was auditioning for NYHW and that’s how her fans wanted her to act.

        I found it interesting that Andy said he was uncomfortble. All he did was to shrug and make a hwdy doody face bobble head.

  69. lillybee says:

    Bethenny should always wear red. It is her color. She looks so good in it.

  70. codystl says:

    I wish there was a reunion/follow-up show at the end of the Bethenny’s season. And, when B was talking about negotiations, I was thinking of the similar scene from Baby Boom. Does that show how old I am?

    • Cusi77 says:

      Who old WE are! I think like 85% in this board we are baby boomers! Yay!

      • error404 says:

        LOL Cusi “Baby Boom” is a 90s family friendly movie with Diane Keaton. One need only be college age to remember it.

        “Baby boomers” are people now between 50 and 65.

    • Just Me says:

      I hadn’t thought about that, but you’re right, the negotiations were like the movie Baby Boom. I loved that movie! It’s one of my favorites! And yes, I’m old.

  71. lillybee says:

    I really enjoyed Bethenny’s show tonight. I always like her but tonight I have became a rabid fan. I am so happy that life is working out for her.

    Jill has to be completely green with envy (which is better than the gray she looked on the latest HW show}.

  72. NYCer says:

    Tacky deadbeat “Real Housewife” Teresa Giudice is making pocket change by charging her fans up to 75 bucks for the privilege of partying with her. The hot-tempered, low-brow diva — who has made headlines along with her hubby, Joe, for owing nearly $11 million to creditors — is throwing a “Season 3 premiere party” of her Bravo show in Fort Lee, NJ, on Monday. For $75, VIP ticket buyers get an hour of free drinks and hors d’ouevres at Tribecca Nightclub, plus an autographed picture with Teresa. “Teresa will be partying all night!!!,” reads a breathless invite to the fete that shows Giudice posing in front of a white stretch limo on a red carpet. A portion of the proceeds will go to charity. But she’ll also use the event to promote her “Fabulicious” cookbook. The evening’s promoters are also promising “celebrity surprises,” “fashion shows” and “star performances.”

    from NYPost page six

    • error404 says:

      so.. is “A portion of the proceeds will go to charity” now just understood to mean “we stick $5 in the Jimmy Fund jar at the nearest bodega once we’re done”?

      • Brandoodle says:

        I think a lot of people don’t know that even big name charities sometimes only give somewhere around 5-10% to help people/hospitals/whatever. Not all charities are that way but once I read up on them in general, I was so discouraged. Its shocking that huge organizations that everyone had heard of get away with donating so very little of their earnings and they have almost everybody fooled. I mean, even knowing all that, I still take a second glance at a cereal box that is PINK and supposedly helping breast cancer (also notice “breast” cancer is the only cancer they put on products all over the place – sex sells, even cancerous sex).

        I guess this comment is kinda useless, but I agree w. you and..just ugh @ charities these days in general.

        • quincyil says:

          This is true. Some charitable foundations don’t give money every year also. There are tax advantages to these organizations, but they should do good or not benefit from the tax code.

  73. error404 says:

    OK, so the first paragraph of Shawn’s s2 BEA finale blog goes like this:

    “I always like meeting my wedding clients the week of their wedding; it helps to calm nerves while finalizing any details that may have changed at the last minute. Elizabeth, Benny, and Lori (the bride’s mother) were some of the absolute best clients I have worked with in a long time. I love all my clients, but this particular couple was a breath of fresh air. They were always on time and always polite. They are one of those that I look forward to staying in touch with for years to come, and they are the reason why I do what I do. For their trust I am ever grateful!”

    I’m sorry, what? What is he talking about? Was there a deleted scene or something?

  74. Brandoodle says:

    I just love Tamra. I am disappointed when she does overly petty things on the show, but a lot of the time I think things she does/says are funny and sarcastic. I don’t think the other women on that show really understand sarcasm in any form, so she should know not to use it around them.
    I dunno. I know a lot of people do not like Tamra anymore but I still do. I feel like I would get along with her over any of those HW if I had to hang out with them….for cruel and unusual punishment.

  75. housewifeaddict says:

    Late night surfing – and this is what I come up with LOL.

    http://tvontherocks.com/2011/05/jill-zarin-and-her-comment-shill/

    It’s hard to understand unless you read it all – but someone is sending out “spam” emails that link the phrase “I Hate Jill Zarin” to Jill’s website and skweezewear line. It’s pretty funny! Another person “outs” Jill or her interns for their antics.

    Here are the emails – but please read the entire post – it’s really funny! (The author explains that these comments came in to a blog that was a year old – which is an indication that they are spam).

    “If you ever thought to yourself I hate Jill Zarin? Take a minute to check this out. She may not be your favorite, but her new line of Skweez Couture is an amazing product.”

    “Why do people say I hate Jill Zarin? Just because it’s called “reality” TV doesn’t make it an accurate portrayal of who a person really is. Do your research, Jill is a good person who does more than just appear on RHONY…she also does a lot of charity work and has a great new line of Shape wear called Skweez Couture to help us all look hot! Thank you Jill!”

    • quincyil says:

      I have seen these comments on online sites before. I thought people were sharing their thoughts at the end of articles. Maybe, this is Jill’s PR department at work.

      Lynn reads the boards and monitors this kind of thing, but occassionally spam gets on the board. If you see something odd here tell me.

      Q

  76. Zarout! says:

    I just saw the clip from WWHL. Anyone else notice that Bethenny’s jowls are becoming more pronounced again? I’m wondering if she might be preggers…

    • quincyil says:

      I think it is camera angle.

      Gretchen said in the Texas tv show scene that she has a better side. I think Teresa tilts her head for the same reason.

      I was always unhappy with my nose as my sisters had perfect noses, but after watching HD closeups of Jill, Kelly and Sonja; I decided that my nose is not bad at all.

      Grandmas are in a lot of photos, you have to learn to go with the flow.

  77. quincyil says:

    Still trying to come up with a tweet. When I think of this site, I think of Lynn; but everyone who comments and who reads is a part of this entity also. This is why I prefer to share my thoughts on this board. I love the conversations. I also like new information and don’t mind changing my mind when I see that I did not take all of the facts into the equation.

    I had a headache so I went to sleep without watching BEA. It sounds very interesting.

    Q

  78. quincyil says:

    Karen Gravano is still writing her book on the life of a Mafia Princess. I would have the book on the shelf in order to make as much money off my fame as a reality star as possible.

    Dear Sonja Morgan, Contact me. I will put your books together and help you get them to the publisher quickly. I went to Catholic Grade School and I was trained to do my work on time. In public high school, I learned to be creative. At U of IL, Urbana, I learned about microbes in the kitchen. Wash the asparagus.

    Q

  79. error404 says:

    The Arnold and Shriver split. I always found them an odd couple to begin with.

  80. Tulips In Sunshine (aka Laura) says:

    Sounds like BEA is at least an entire box of tissues and I’ve already been through two in the last week being sicker than a dog 😦 Maybe after I watch this last, bittersweet episode, I’ll finally cry all this sickness right out of me. I always tear up at least once during BEA though….it is just so much fun and worth the time.

    Hope everyone affected by the floods stays safe….bright and sunny and warm finally here in the Buckeye state….

    Thanks Lynn as always for a wonderful job on all this madness….

Comments are closed.